Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 408

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 408 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 07 Sep 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe

The booking was easy. The vehicle we collected was exactly what we ordered. Externally the car was well presented, however internally it had not been cleaned properly. There were sweet papers still in seat backs and the carpets had not been hoovered very well. There were also loose bits of trim. Despite registering to use the self service machines the system did not work. All was well until I tried to register the second driver. The system just cut off and told me to go to a counter! I then had to queue for over an hour to get sorted. No one seemed interested that the system had failed. I was told it was only for US nationals. I showed the email which had told me to Pre register but they insisted this was an error and I would have to join the queue. There were no signs on the machines to say they were for nationals only. The problem seemed to be with registering an additional driver and the entry of a post code.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 07 Sep 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Edge

We have used US Car Hire for a number of years now and have had no problems at all. The only slight hiccup this year was that although we registred for Express Pick Up there were no kiosks at Tampa Airport. (although it does say there are 6). There was no problem as we chose our car and the lady did the paperwork at the kiosk.
National Rent A Car

Standard 2 Door (SCAR)

Standard 2 Door (SCAR)

Manhattan - West 44th St on 07 Sep 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: malibu

very good service
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Phoenix Airport-Sky Harbor on 06 Sep 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Yaris

The car rental was great except for the Alamo representative at the desk when I picked my car up. He was very pushy with trying to sell me extras like road side assistance etc and became very hostile when I declined the offers to purchase any extras. However, the car was excellent, the sat nav worked very well and everything else was very easy and stress free!
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 06 Sep 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge

We received a brand new car, worked perfectly and great service at the alamo desk.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Myrtle Beach Airport (MYR) on 06 Sep 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Mustang Convertable

We continue to use you and have now done so on several occasions. Service excellent and vehicles alway very good. Thank you for the service
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard 2 Door (SCAR)

Standard 2 Door (SCAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 06 Sep 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai sonata

Really good experience all round from booking on this site to picking up car with Alamo. Booked standard car but got the choice of intermediate or full size at the airport.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 06 Sep 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Yaris Saloon

Overall, excellent experience. Easy booking, collecting & drop-off, particularly as we set up collection on-line in advance. Car was fine. Only problem was the rubber on the outside rim of the boot had come away (happened before we got car) and sometimes boot would not close properly. But not really an issue. All staff at Stanford, particularly Manager, really helpful at start when I temporarily lost all our travel and destination paperwork. Allowed me to use internet to find out where we should be going! Brilliant!! Fortunately found it all eventually 'wet' where I dropped it in the rain in the car park. Would definately use Alamo again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 06 Sep 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Compass

Very fast service, and all the costs includes.....the final payment has no surprises.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 05 Sep 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge grand caravan

Rating 5. Have used uscarhire for many years, will, use them again. So easy to book, prices competitive. Had Dodge Grand Caravan with Alamo.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 05 Sep 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan)?

No problems at all, except the cost of petrol needed to be explained and the topping up process of the petrol tank.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 05 Sep 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: kia forte 5 door

very good service which i could not fault in any way, the car perfect, overall it was very enjoyable experience,
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Fort Myers Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW) on 04 Sep 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Aygo

My experiences with US Car Hire have always been good it is the actual car hire companies where the experience goes down hill. In order to avoid the dreaded sales pitch at the Alamo desk I tried to use the machine option submitting details before I left. However this would not work with my driving licence or when filling in the details again on the screen. Once again I therefore had to suffer the sales pitch of why I needed to upgrade as the car would only take one case. In reality it took three large cases (two in the boot together with two hand luggage cases). If the car is really going to be too small and they are interested in providing service, not making an extra buck, why don't they say "Go and have a look, if you want to upgrade come back and see us".
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard 2 Door (SCAR)

Standard 2 Door (SCAR)

New Orleans Airport (MSY) on 04 Sep 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Sebring

This is the second time that we have used you, and again the service has been excellent. This time round we had a complication in that our original flight was cancelled and subsequently re-arranged two days later than originally planned, so many thanks to you for your assistance in changing the dates of our car rental period, it was much appreciated.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Sep 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chrysler 200

I tried to use the Save Time feature having set it up before departure, however I could not get it to work. It was possibly my fault after the 8 hour flight. I went to the Alamo desk and was dealt with promptly with no problems. I collected the hire car and we were soon on our way.