Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.
Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 214

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6585 reviews found (Page 214 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 26 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Kia

Overall i had a great experience with US Car Hire. The website site was clear and concise and the pricing was transparent which is what is important to me. The only disappointment was that I had spent time filling in the 'Save Time' online feature with Alamo, providing all of my details so that i could use the Kiosks at Sanford airport and save myself time. I had been delayed 6 hours at Gatwick before my flight and then had to wait another hour to go through passport control, so as you can imagine i was extremely tired and couldnt wait to pick up the car and get to the hotel. I was extremely disappointed when the Kiosk would not accept my details. I had the confirmation number which the instructions asked me to keep handy as this is what i would need, but when it came down to it i had to enter my name and licence number. I dont knonw why it didnt just ask for a confirmation number, surely this is easier to locate a booking by. I must have done this three times and everytime it said it couldnt find my details, so i had to queue for another 30 minutes for the guy to simply give me the keys..There was also another guy in the queue which the same thing had happened to...The car was nice and good condition. I know this is not US Car Hire's fault but thought you should know as you are promoting Alamo and their services so it can have a reflection on you as well.
National Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 26 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge grand caravan

The service that National provides is top service
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 25 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Large 7 seater

Booking on-line was easy and the video of the car booked is an excellent idea.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 25 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Captiva

Online booking & paying online was slick & pain-free from start to finish. It was a very enjoyable experience, will certainly be using this service again next year.
Alamo Rent A Car

12 / 15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

12 / 15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 25 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: 12/15 seat van

Enter your comments about the rental or rental process that you think other users may find useful. This could include how easy our site was to use, feedback on our own customer service or anything to do with the experience of actually collecting your car.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 25 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: nissan

excellent
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Las Vegas International Airport (LAS) on 25 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: ford mustang convertible

Website was so simple to use and booking was easy Girl at the desk had excellent customer service skills. So sorry I don't remember her name but it was the morning after 4 days in Vegas :-) She was very friendly and we had a good talk together while we did the paperwork and were made feel very welcome. I will most definitely use your service when I visit at the end of the year or early next year. Kindest regards, Sean p.s. I am an ex-Enterprise employee but will look to you guys first every time :-)
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Las Vegas International Airport (LAS) on 25 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Town & Country (AMJ 4952)

As OUR FLIGHT WAS DELAYED FROM UK TO LAS VEGAS BY 2 HOURS WE WERE LATER THAN EXPECTED COLLECTING OUR VEHICLE.WE HAD TO WAIT FOR ABOUT 15 MINS BEFORE A VEHICLE WAS ALLOCATED TO US BUT WAS IMMEDIATELY OFFERED THE OPTION TO BRING THE VEHICLE BACK AT THE END OF THE WEEK WITH THE TANK EMPTY WITH NO CHARGE-EXCELLENT SERVICE
National Rent A Car

Intermediate 2/4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 2/4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 25 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Altima Mid sizep

It would be beneficial if the front desk explained the " return empty" philosophy in that they charge you $78 to re-fill the car when you return it
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard 2 Door (SCAR)

Standard 2 Door (SCAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Fusion

Excellent competitive rates, easy ordering and confirmation process. Excellent choice of cars available at the pick up location, we had the choice of 4 different manufacturers. My first choice every time for Orlando car hire. Thanks
Alamo Rent A Car

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 24 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford 15 Seat Van.

All good. Only confusion was there are 2 Alamo desks at Tampa airport. Our group was large and somehow managed to to get split up and eneded up some going to one desk and the rest to the other.
Alamo Rent A Car

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 24 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford E 15 Seat Mini Van

All went well. Some of our group mamaged to go to the other desk in Tampa airport but we managed to get that sorted. Van was very clean and tidy. No option to go toll free however was disappointing.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Camry

The ordering process and collection of the vehicle was excellent, as always. On this occasion there was a slight disappointment as there only six vehicles available, in the full size category, and only one of those was a saloon car the rest were vans.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 24 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Initially Ford Focus.

Your admin service is great. If I recall rightly 3 of the last 5 cars I have picked up at Tampa I have had to change due to mechanical reasons as soon as I have arrived in Sarasota. Also the selection this year was not great. So as far as Alamo goes, pretty poor.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Escape

The hiring process through USCar Hire was faultless and the car was ideal. The only minor gripe I have is with Alamo when using the kiosk. All of the information for extra drivers can be input online when you sign up for Save Time but you have to re-input all of this information at the kiosk. Not much fun after a 9 hour flight if you have 3 or 4 extra drivers.