Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.
Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 372

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6585 reviews found (Page 372 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 22 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

We received the vehicle ok. But it seemed very tired and carpets etc stained inside. Unfortuantely one of the worst internal conditions of car we have hired on our us holidays
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 22 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Suburban

As always a great rental experience. Very easy to book, voucher came through almost immediately and using Alamo register service went straight to the garage, selected a car and off we went. Have used US Car Hire for many years and have yet to find a better inclusive price and when combined with very high level of service it is unbeatable.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 22 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chev Impala

The wait for the Alamo shuttle bus from Port Everglades to the airport and the trip on 22nd December took over 2 hours !This was unlike the Alamo shuttle trip from Airport to port on 15th December which took about 15 minutes
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 22 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC Terrier

Very Good !!!
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 22 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chev Captiva

They did not have the appropriate car and I was forced to take a smaller SUV. Not happy with the way the staff treated me and other customers on the site
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 21 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Cadillac ATS

All round pretty good service with no problems in Tampa. My only concern is that after booking a luxury car, we were only presented with one option at Tampa and really this was too small for 2 adults and three teenage (it near teenage) kids. Nice car but not really what we had expected as the US car hire advert was clear that we would get a bigger car ! Shame as this spoilt a good all round service.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 21 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Impala

The only issue experienced was the amount of time we had to queue to get our car once at the airport. All other car hire companies had no queues at their desks, whereas we had to queue for almost two hours at Alamo!
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 21 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Full size car

Service was great, no problems at all and will use again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 21 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: VW touran

Everything really easy - thanks.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 21 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Rogue

Site is very easy to use. We chose Alamo save time, which I have previously used before and really liked. This time we put all the info in at the kiosk, to be told that our order wasn't elegible, and had to go to desk.Alamo pick up at Fort Lauderdale was very disorganised, and initially we were given a car which was not large enough for our luggage. They then brought the Rogue over, and made out they were doing us a big favour, when in fact we had been given that car in October as being in the same group. I realise that these problems are Alamos and not US Carhire.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 21 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge gran caravan

todo muy bien pero no me aceptaron el conductor adicional me informaron de debia pagar 10 dolares diarios por ese servicio que estaba incluido en el contrato. de
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 21 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: MGM Terran

I've been renting cars through US Car hire since 2009 and I never had a single complain, but this time unfortunately Our flight had a late departure, what made us miss our conection to San Francisco and that delayed our arrival more than 36 hours, and for my surprise after checking at Alamo's counter in SFO we had to wait almost 1/2 hour. Finally they appear with a SUV that at that time of the day (arround 11 pm of december 22nd) and after so many hours of flight I accepted but as imagine the car was way smaller than the Equinox (or equivalent) that I'm used to rent and that I paid for, and that's why I'm complaining.
National Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 20 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan murano

Exellent as always Thank you
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 20 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Tuscon

I had a good experience using the US Car Hire website but the Alamo kiosk would just not work for us and the manager was unable to explain why. We also had a horrid experience with a member of Alamo staff in a different office and this will make me think twice about using Alamo again!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 20 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: 7 Seater Passenger Van - Dodge

All went very smoothly, will use again when I come to Florida.