Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.
Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 405

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6585 reviews found (Page 405 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 22 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: yes dodge

Very all very good and easy to pick up and leave again on return all very professional. Many thanks
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 22 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: yes dodge

Very all very good and easy to pick up and leave again on return all very professional. Many thanks
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 22 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: yes dodge

Very all very good and easy to pick up and leave again on return all very professional. Many thanks
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 22 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Rav4

Got charged roadside assistance twice $40 by uscar hire and $88 by Alamo will not use again
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 22 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe

Alamo still tried to sell me there enhanced roadside cover even though purchased from US car hire, Alamo assistant kept saying that there cover was far better and mine would not be adequate. I did however decline there cover, US car hire details & cost was still the best.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 22 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe

Alamo still tried to sell me there enhanced roadside cover even though purchased from US car hire, Alamo assistant kept saying that there cover was far better and mine would not be adequate. I did however decline there cover, US car hire details & cost was still the best.
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury SUV (LFAR)

Luxury SUV (LFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 22 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

At pick up I was told there was not a Luxury SUV avalable for me and I wuold have to take something else. I was not happy about this as I had paid over 1000.00GBP for the car. After sometime at the desk a manager had to come out and sort things out and I did then get the car ordered. A very poor start to things. Other than this everything else was very good.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 22 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: KIA SEDONA

Buenísimo todo al alquilar un vehículo con Us Car Hire, excelentes precios y servicio. Grato el trato al retirar y entregar el vehículo con Alamo. El carro de maravilla.
National Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Chicago - Ohare Airport (ORD) on 22 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Edge 3.5

Excellent car. Well equipped for our journey on Route 66. However we were disappointed that half way through our journey we had to leave the car in for a oil check in Oklahoma City which delayed us for half a day on our trip. When we contacted National we were advised to take the Car to a Garage nominated by them. Which we did, however it was up to us to locate the garage and bring the car there. In the circumstances we feel that the issue should not have arisen and we should of been compensated for the lost time. This could of been in the form of a reduction in the one-way drop off fee. I would have expected that this matter would of been dealt with as standard, prior to hiring out the vehicle.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 22 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Mid size tin can

Paid for a mid size SUV. Went to the lot to collect my vehicle and there was a 'choice' of 3 Jeep vehicles, all exactly the same. This model is what the Americans call a 'strip' model. The most basic that can be manufactured. It was a hairdryer with wheels. Previously I have had mid size SUV Lincoln's, Ford and GMC - all up to expectations. I complained when I returned the car and the agent said that they have had a lot of complaints about that Jeep model not being up to standard. It is the cheapest that the company can find that they can call a mid size SUV. This is the second bad experience i have had this year. People in the car rental business think they can correct things by offering $$$ credits. I just want what I pay for and not to feel I have been conned by a cheapskate company like Alamo and their agent US Car hire. I have been a loyal customer for many years. You have lost my trust and I will not be bothering you again. 2 bad experiences in the last 3 hire deals is just unacceptable. Sean Murphy
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Las Vegas International Airport (LAS) on 21 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC ARCADIA

Excellent service, thank you.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 21 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Cadillac Escalade

Everything was great from Alamo. They always try to get you to upgrade to the next level which I find hilarious. It’s all negotiable so I spent less than $200 for an upgrade to an Escalade for 2 weeks. The only fault I could find is the line you have to stand in once you get off the plane. Definitely will use US Car Hire again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 21 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Not sure

However I confirm I have the highest regard for your company and staff again this year and have no hesitation in recommending U S Car hire to friends and family.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 21 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Silver Chrysler Intermediate

all went very smoothly, booking in was easy, very good to be able to choose the car we needed and the return of the vehicle was well organized
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 21 Aug 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Silver Chrysler Intermediate

all went very smoothly, booking in was easy, very good to be able to choose the car we needed and the return of the vehicle was well organized