Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 289

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 289 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 27 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: toyota 8 seater

very easy and helpful staff no problems returning car could not believe how easy it all was . would use alamo next time
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 27 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Juke

We were disappointed with the lack of vehicles available at Miami airport. The only car that was parked in the Compact section was a Fiat 500 which, even though there were only two of us, was too small, as I needed to transport my golf clubs around. I asked the attendant if there was anything else available and he came back with a Nissan Juke. Nice little car, but no boot space! Certainly not enough for 4 passengers and their luggage.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Pensacola Airport (PNS) on 26 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Town and Country

Great overall experience, everything went as it should be!
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Patriot

The car was fine, the service was good. The two problems I had was when I tried to use the pre arranged queue jumping service, the machine would not accept my credit card and therefore I had to queue for my car with everyone else (it was the same card I used to make the booking). The other problem was before I arrived in the US I received 2 reminder emails offering me a final chance to amend/cancel my booking. As we were taking a wheelchair, which I was unaware of at the time of booking the car, I wanted to upgrade the car to a slightly larger one to accommodate the chair. However I was not able to do this by following the links on the email or directly on the website., This led me to inquire why I could not amend the booking, so when I checked the cost of booking the same car for the same period of time it was nearly £100 less. Its obvious that the reason I couldn't cancel was to prevent me re-booking and saving nearly £100. I made my booking 4 months in advance yet if I had booked it the weekend before I went to the US I would have save a third of the price. NOT HAPPY.
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 26 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Mini Passenger Van

Very speedy, efficient and informative company. Easy to find on arrival. Will definately use US Car Hire again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 26 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Cruize

Everything went very smoothly thank you.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 26 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC Arcadia

fast service on cheking the car in and out. no issues with the car, very esay to drive and reliable. We will definatly use you again. Thank you
National Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 25 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevolet cruze

The overall experience was excellent and picking up and dropping off the car was easy and went very smoothly.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Las Vegas Airport (LAS) on 25 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Town And Country

Great experience with this company, no problems getting the car, we went for gold package with prepaid fuel. We could choose from a row of cars and one of them was Town and Country, which is the luxury version of Dodge Grand Caravan
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 25 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: ford suv

3rd time have booked with uscar hire and 2nd time with Alamo with your self and as always fantastic experience.small problem sorted out right away 10/10 I will be back next year
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Denver Airport (DEN) on 25 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: suburban

Overall an excellent service. Just one thing: as a visiting UK resident one cannot use the self-service booths that one signs up for over the internet. This is not clarified at the time of booking and is a real frustration on arrival at the kiosk. My recommendation is that this service is not offered to non-USA/Canadian at the time of booking if it's not something one can use on arrival.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 24 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 200 and Grand Caravan Dodge

My 3 rentals in August were totally succesful. i was always very pleased.
Alamo Rent A Car

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford 15 People

Only downside of the hire was the queue in the airport upon arrival...once you have the voucher to collect your car though everything was perfect.
Thrifty Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge

No es lo que uds ofrecen, todos los Mini Vans eran de años anteriores, igual en el mostradosr cobraron otros seguros y bloqueron la tarjeta al final pague mas de lo que habia contratado ($310 extras)
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Aug 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge caravan

Great service from us car hire best price. have recommended to others will use again.