Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 399

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 399 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 06 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Liberty

all went well except airbag light came on during rental period
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 05 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundia ?Sontan

Being our first time hiring a car the process of getting and returning the care was extremely easy after being a bit uptight about it. Only thing that would of been helpful was if the car alarm beeped when you unlocked it to help you find it in extremely busy carparks!!!!!! We were extremely happy with our experience and will certainly look at Alamo again for next year!
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Boston Downtown on 05 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Sienna

Every thing was perfect in our experience from the booking process to collection and drop off of car. No hidden extras. We were also given a full tank of petrol to use as they had to change the car that we ordered even though they actually upgraded the car which was a great saving for us
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 04 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Sienna

Very helpful and efficient staff that seemed to want to please, the process of collecting and returning the car was so easy. I would definitely recommend this company and will use again, Thanksstaff
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrystler 300C

Lovely car, although it was an upgrade.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 04 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge caravan

Excellent, does what it says on the tin, thank you for being a great company, the vehicle was very clean and brand new. Thank you for making our holiday problem free especially at the airport.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 04 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Rogue

Getting the quotes and choosing our package and car group was easy - as usual we always get a good set of competitive quotes across the car groups. The booking process was smooth and communication was excellent post booking - all very important as we often book a few days before rental commences. Knowing how busy the airport gets we did sign up to use Alamo's "Save Time" kiosks. On arrival we were pleased as the queues were very long at the desks, but unfortunately after 3 attempts the kiosk acknowleded and confirmed our booking but failed to deliver our paperwork - referring us to see an agent at the desk. We did receive help without queuing in the end and the issue was apparenetly that our (fairly new) driving licenses did not have barcodes for scanning - even though our details were confirmed as OK. Not so sure, but they sorted us out and at least soon after were on our way with a brand new and very appropriate car for our booking group - beware though as we were offered Nissan Jukes in the same class - these are inferior in size and performance. Overall very happy - the hiccup was a pain, but soon forgotten.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Washington Reagan International Airport (DCA) on 04 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Suburban

Easy to use website and cheap rental price (compared to the price on the Alamo website). Also the KIOSK check-in is great. No annoying sales person.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 03 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chevy impala - full size

Very easy and good value for money. All paper work delivered on time with all the details that I neeeded. Alamo experience much much better than Budget!
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 03 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Patriot

Such an easy pick up, no stress and had the keys within 5 minutes of reaching the desk -thank you!
Alamo Rent A Car

Full Size 2 Door

Full Size 2 Door

Boston Downtown on 03 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Camry

Distance between rental office and garage was too far when pulling suit cases especially in the rain and instead of a full tank of gas it was 3/4. We were asked to return it at the same level which is impossible so ended up filling with more gas than needed.If this is Company policy then it should be stopped,if not then it is an employee scam!!!!
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 02 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge ?

It would be good if more of Alamo's vehicles had Sat radio!
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 02 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai elantra

Pleasure once again to deal with Alamo with your current value and service I would'nt go any where else thanks again rob davis
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 02 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge grand caravan

Great price & quick and easy rental!
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 02 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: We choose a toyota camry.

Great service!