Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.
Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 18

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6585 reviews found (Page 18 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
National Rent A Car

12 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

12 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: A 15 seater ford transit

The assistant at the desk was very pleasant and helpfull the only thing was you should be informed when you pick up your vehicle that they will add the cost of a tank full of petrol otherwise was a good experience
National Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan (MPV)

The whole booking experience was really easy. Took the voucher to the National desk, and had the car within a few minutes, couldn't have been simpler......
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

San Diego International Airport (SAN) on 24 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Escape

Fantastic service and the best prices you will find. Keep up the good work!!
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 24 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford edge

Car was excellent. It was clean and performed well. Best car ever rented. we hired another car for one day, later in our holiday, a dodge, and it was horrible! Kiosk check in was good but too many questions trying to sell extras.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 2 Door (FCAR)

Fullsize 2 Door (FCAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 24 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Fusion

The Alamo self service machine was very slow going also it wasn't clear where to get the Satnav from
National Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Waikiki - Hyatt Centric on 24 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Town and Country

Very easy and convenient to use.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Miami - South Miami Beach on 24 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan

Service at Miami was a little slow but it was Easter Car arrived it was clean and basic just what we ordered
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 24 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Malibu

Very good experience. Although quite a long queue to pick up the vehicle
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 24 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Trax

The process was fine - until we arrived at the airport and got the car! It was the last one left in the class ordered and was FAR too small. I can't see how is could be classed as a standards SUV. We couldn't get the luggae in and even without the luggage, we couldn't get my son's stroller in the boot without stuffing it in at an angle. Not at all waht we expect. We had the same "class" on our previous visit but had loads of choice - all were far bigger than the silly car we had to take.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 23 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: VW

The Alamo Desk upon check in wouldn't accept that the contract included two drivers despite written proof. We were forced to pay for extras at the desk so both my husband and I could drive the car.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 23 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Sonata

I would certainly endorse online registration with the car provider before arriving in Orlando so that the automated screens can be used (as I did). The queues at Orlando were horrendous. I am also aware of a family who had to pay $1000 for insurance as they did not book through your website and had no adequate insurance cover. I love the all inclusive service you provide and have recommended your website to friends.
National Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 23 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler minivan

Excellent service picking up and dropping off the vehicle. The package included all costs so no nasty surprises at the hire desk. Would definitely use again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 23 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevvy camaro

Great service from ordering online to dropping the car off. Service from youselves was first class and l will not hesitate to use you again or recommend you to my friends
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 23 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Kia

Booking with US car hire clear and competitive pricing. Picking up car in Tampa easy. The advisors @ car rental desk always try to sell you upgrades or annicillary products! Would recommend US car hire.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 23 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Mustang Convertible

Used Alamo and USCarhire again as we usually do and all went smoothly - as it normally does. Only problem we had was no paperwork issued at the beginning of the rental as we left the gate (we did skip the counter and straight to garage pre registration) which made me worry for a few days in case we had an accident. Should have asked for it as we left, but you forget these things when you're half asleep. All was fine on return though. One thing for future renters to be aware of - it's cheaper to book a whole day extra than return the car 1.5 hours over the full day booked!!