Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 334

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 334 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 24 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Car type: Standard Convertible (STAR)

It was a very nice experience with this rental. The price was good, the time to Check out was the Best to.
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 May 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Town & Country

The lady on the service desk at MCO was pretty grumpy, didn't raise a smile at all and although she was efficient,her manner was decidely "couldn't be bothered" particularly when we declined roadside asistance and a larger vehicle. Not what we are accustomed to with Alamo. All other aspects of the booking and hire experience with US car hire went very well.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 23 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Flex

There were only two of us but we needed a SUV to take a piece of pool furniture to be repaired. We had not realised that it was memorial weekend when we booked so arrived at Tampa to find the car hire garage looking quite empty. We were upgraded to a larger SUV at no extra cost. Only just over 5000 miles on the clock. Enjoyed driving it and found it quite economical on petrol/gas.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 23 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai elantra

Great service and price
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 23 May 2013


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Sebring

Once again the car we had from Alamo was not up to the standard that we would have expected. The tyre pressures were all well below what was recommended. We were unable to pump them up as the valves were faulty, then we got a puncture. It constantly warned that it needed an oil change. There was 22 000 miles on the clock and not that old. Alamo weren't concerned when we returned it. Would probably not use Alamo again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 23 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Avenger

Easiest car hire rental transaction ever,from booking online to pick-up at airport & rental staff were very helpfull & very efficient. The car was great,clean & tidy throughout & great to drive. All-in-all a great experience & one I hope to do again next year.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Las Vegas Airport (LAS) on 22 May 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Impala LT

Would have been a 5 if the Alamo kiosk in Las Vegas had worked as promised. We had to wait for an Alamo rep and have our reservation processed manually. The part US Car Hire was responsible for is a 5.
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 22 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Sienna 8 seater

Site easy to use and staff polite.
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 22 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota

Faultless Excellent service as always.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 22 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chrysler grand voyger?

all good had a new car with 5000 miles on the clock.. very smooth process.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 22 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

Dear Sir/Madam, we will certainly use you when we visit Florida again, however we are very, very disappointed with ALAMO the car we choose was not available so they upgraded us which was very nice, however, when we picked the vehicle up the ALAMO employee gave us a slip of paper which had stated in red RETURN EMPTY. I was horrified when I got back home to find £45.18 had been charged to my Barclaycard. If I would have known that the slip of paper which was given to me by the ALAMO employee would not be valid I would have returned it empty as I always do when visiting Florida. I look forward to your esteemed reply Kind regards David Moore
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 22 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge grand caravan

I would definitely rent a car through US Car hire again and would recommend them to family and friends. Great prices and easy to book. We got our car with Alamo who have an online quick pick up process which cut down the collection time at the airport. No hard sell from the staff because of this. Would recommend Alamo too. Car was great, new and clean. Easy drop off too.
National Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Chicago Ohare Airport (ORD) on 22 May 2013


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Journey

On arrival at Chicago airport we waited more than 45 minutes for a National Shuttle bus to arrive. When it did there was a scrum to board There was no such concept as longest waiting boarding first, simply a free for all. This translated into the same scrum when we disembarked at the rental counter. We tried to use the self serve kiosks however received an error message stating our driving licences had expired. We were informed at the desk that this is the default setting for UK licences as the self serve option is not valid for us. We declined the usual upgrades and the additional roadside cover as we ha already purchased enhanced roadside assistance. We were then asked to provide a copy of our enhanced cover as evidence that it was indeed in place. There was only one car in our group so it was take it or upgrade which was a bit of a disappointment. The car was ok, quite hungry on fuel and the drop off at the airport was quick and painless. Disappointing though to spend such a lengthy time waiting for the shuttle and then to complete the paperwork. Not what you want after a long flight.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 21 May 2013


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Gr Caravan

I was surprised to be charged $81.98 fees by Alamo made up of FSO-(no explanation given what this is) of $69.98; Airport access fee $7; and sales tax $5. I was advised by you that everything was included. The car was returned full and no damage. Very little mileage used Circa 500 miles) so why?? they said I had to take it up with you as not everything ws included although you sold it to me that it was. I'm a regular user with you ( 5 times a year in florida) and this hasnt happened before Appreciate a response
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 21 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Almera

No real problems but the Alamo Kiosk still does not work well for UK customers. Used you for many years now and will continue in the future.