Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 269

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 269 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 14 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy suv

Vey easy and no problems at all
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 14 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet

Brilliant service used last two visits to orlando now and been excellent customer service both occasions
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 14 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: gmc yukon

Alamo said take back car full, i pointed out that the paper work showed a charge of $90. i was told that was just in case i did not fill it and i had to bring back full. On return they tried to charge me. took about 20mins to get charge cleared. also filled up when was dry and only took $65 to fill. Liars
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

San Francisco - Bush St on 14 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC Acadia

Not a bad rental experience, but there were a few issues. Check-in was slightly chaotic, but perhaps we were there at a particularly busy time. The biggest issue was that we weren't given the remote for the central locking - that meant that every time we opened the car the alarm went off until we could get the key into the ignition, making it look as if we were stealing it.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando - Hyatt Regency Hotel on 14 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chrysler 200

Booked car less than week before holiday. The whole thing was completely hassle free and will definitely be booking with them again the next time.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 13 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge

Kiosk service with Alamo was great. So quick & no queues.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 13 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 200

I registered for the quick easy access kiosk - NOT. I was unable to input my name as there was no facility on the keyboard to select an apostrophe for my name. A member of your staff also tried and agreed that this was unfortunate and he would take this up with the IT department.
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 13 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Everything was simple and straightforward, from start to finish, Many thanks.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 13 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevvy Grand caravan

Everything from the clear contract and reminders to the pitfalls of unnecessary Insurance was great. Pick up and return effortless
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 13 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Captiva

I've used US Car Hire a number of times and I've never been disappointed. The booking process has always been very simplistic, competitive and I've enjoyed the vast range of vehicles available.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 12 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Traverse

Having spent a considerable time pre-entering all driver information before the trip, so that we could use the Alamo kiosk, we then had to re-enter everything at the kiosk when we arrived at Orlando. To make matters worse, after 15 mins of re-entering the details, it then said it couldn't process the rental and that we would have to go to the desk. We therefore had to join the que behind all the other people who had joined in the 15 minutes that we had wasted trying to use the kiosk. Also, the rental car that we had for the three weeks, (Chevrolet Traverse), had no remote control to unlock the vehicle or deactivate the alarm. Therefore, every time I opened the vehicle, the alarm sounded until I started the engine. I called your breakdown/support service to query this and they stated that the car is specifically set up to operate in this way, which seems ridiculous. We will soon be booking a rental car for our three week vacation next October, but as things stand at present, I will be returning to Dollar, who I had used every year prior to using yourselves.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Honolulu International Airport (HNL) on 12 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Corolla

Service good and car ready ahead of time to pick up. An error in FSO at drop-off was rectified promptly after contacting the Honolulu office.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 12 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Town & Country

Always use OV for car rentals in Florida. Love Alamo because you get to pick your vehicle from a line.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 11 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan SUV

Great service, no problems
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 11 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Escape

Great service as usual and delighted with the car - more fords from Alamo please!