Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.
Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 428

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6585 reviews found (Page 428 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV / 4x4

Standard SUV / 4x4

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 22 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge

The lady at the rental desk was most awkward. We cannot fault usacarhire, but Alamo were a different case! Tried to sell us lots of extras plus upgrades, which can be expected as a business, but their attitude was very curt when we declined the extras. To be doubly awkward she then kept saying "2 seconds, give me 2 seconds" and pretended to busy herself for half an hour keeping us waiting. We were tired and wanted to start our holiday and as far as we could see she was doing nothing except make the whole procedure long and drawn out for no reason. Very dissatisfied!
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 22 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Avenger

The guy at Alamo charged me up front for a full tank of petrol without asking me. When I queried it he said it was cheaper that way - but that is a lie. When I got the bill I saw that I was charged $63.59 to fill the car. I don't think it would cost me anymore to fill the car up that that and of course there was no way you can return the car empty.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 22 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Not sure

Everything from start to finish was excellent, we really enjoyed our holiday was great and the car was great to, so thank you for everthing.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 21 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Kia - it was an economy car, and I have no idea of the model name.

I will now always use US Carhire for all future rentals. I need cars with hand controls, and this was no problem to set up. It was for no added cost which was an extra bonus.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 21 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC Acadia

Ordered under 25 package. Got to the airport and the women upgraded our class to a better SUV. Had no problems even with 3 of us under 25.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 20 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep

We booked the car hire with Alamo through yourselves which was a great deal and easy to do. We were slightly dissapointed with some areas of the Alamo service. Firstly I had registered with the time saving option which did not work and we had to que for age to get our car. Secondly the man from Alamo, I felt, took advantage of the fact that we were tourists with children after an 8hour flight. He made the car hire process confusing. We had booked what we wanted and he made us take an upgrade. Once we settled into our accommodations and review the paperwork we realised what had happened and had to take the car back for an exchange. We spoke to yourselves who we extremely helpfull and guided us to rectify the situation.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fort Myers Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW) on 20 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Impala

We regularly book our hire cars with US Car Hire - it's very convenient and the prices are competitive. They have also responded quickly and helpfully to our emailed questions.
National Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 20 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Malibu

Very Good, Fast Service and Nice People
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 20 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mitsubishi Endeavor

Quick and easy process in Tampa. Staff polite, accepted an offered upgrade as it was a great deal but it wasn't pushed on us. Only non positive comment, but not car hire companies fault, we opted for the pre paid fule fixed at $3.13 and by the time we came to fill up and return car, gas price had dropped to $3.06
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 19 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

I've used US Car hire previously and the levels of service have been great. This time was no different. I even had a couple of queries about the booking process and these were answered by Roulla very quickly. Would I use US Car car hire again? Most definitely. We were a bit lucky in getting a free upgrade to a Dodge Grand Caravan. It was because there weren't many 4 door full size cars available. So the Alamo guy at the kiosk said we could have the Dodge !
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 18 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet traverse

I allready checked in at home, but had still to wait over an hour because the digital process didn't work
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 18 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Lincon Suv MKS

LA CAMIONETA QUE ME OFRECIERON SE ME HIZO GRANDE Y NO SE DOBLABAN LOS ASIENTOS TRASEROS PARA EL EQUIPAJE. ME RECOMENDARON LOS DE ALAMO ESE MODELO Y PAGUE UNA PEQUEÑA DIFERENCIA . ESTUVIMOS MUY A GUSTO .
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 18 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Lincon Suv MKS

LA CAMIONETA QUE ME OFRECIERON SE ME HIZO GRANDE Y NO SE DOBLABAN LOS ASIENTOS TRASEROS PARA EL EQUIPAJE. ME RECOMENDARON LOS DE ALAMO ESE MODELO Y PAGUE UNA PEQUEÑA DIFERENCIA . ESTUVIMOS MUY A GUSTO .
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door

Intermediate 4 Door

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 18 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Sonata

From booking car to rental, everything ran very smoothly. At Miami we were given free upgrade,hence the reason I use Alamo! Once again, delighted with car rental and plan to use US Car Hire in 2013!
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury SUV (LFAR)

Luxury SUV (LFAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 18 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Suburban - Not Luxury Escolade!!!!

Pre-paid 3MTHS in advance for a Luxury Escolade SUV vehicle. Upon collection was informed there were NO Luxury SUV's available...... A premium SUV was issued and whilst upset such advance notice did not guarantee our selected vehicle we were assured the difference would be refunded without delay!!!. Ok the vehicle met our space requrements. Fine. however, it is now 6 weeks later and no refund for the difference that was PRE-PAID to Alamo 3mths in advance.. To say I am upset with this is an understatement. A warning to all future customers.. DO NOT USE ALAMO!!!!! or any company that reccomends them! Will i ever use US CAR HIRE again? Absolutely not!!!! Buyer be warned.