Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 428

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6588 reviews found (Page 428 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Sanford International Airport on 23 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: toyota sienna

from the payment , which was fast & easy process, to the top notch customer service , swift return process, thoroughly excellent service well done
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 22 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Think it was a dodge not 100%

Very spacious , comfortable car lovely to drive no issues at all. Kids particularly enjoyed the fact that it had a tv we went to Walmart and bought some cheep DVDs and kids were always happy when we were out and about driving. Will def use this company again .
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV / 4x4

Standard SUV / 4x4

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 22 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge

The lady at the rental desk was most awkward. We cannot fault usacarhire, but Alamo were a different case! Tried to sell us lots of extras plus upgrades, which can be expected as a business, but their attitude was very curt when we declined the extras. To be doubly awkward she then kept saying "2 seconds, give me 2 seconds" and pretended to busy herself for half an hour keeping us waiting. We were tired and wanted to start our holiday and as far as we could see she was doing nothing except make the whole procedure long and drawn out for no reason. Very dissatisfied!
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Dallas - Fort Worth Airport (DFW) on 22 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Compass SUV

This is the second time I've booked with you and I've very happy with the ease of booking and price. We chose a Jeep Compass SUV at DFW and it was a pleasure to drive. The agent at DFW did charge us for Roadside Assistance when we have pre-booked through this website. This was sorted out and we were refunded when we returned the car. I'd happilly recommend you to anyone as a hassle free way to arrange car hire in the US at a good price.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Sanford International Airport on 22 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Not sure

Everything from start to finish was excellent, we really enjoyed our holiday was great and the car was great to, so thank you for everthing.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Sanford International Airport on 22 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Avenger

The guy at Alamo charged me up front for a full tank of petrol without asking me. When I queried it he said it was cheaper that way - but that is a lie. When I got the bill I saw that I was charged $63.59 to fill the car. I don't think it would cost me anymore to fill the car up that that and of course there was no way you can return the car empty.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 21 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC Acadia

Ordered under 25 package. Got to the airport and the women upgraded our class to a better SUV. Had no problems even with 3 of us under 25.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 21 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Kia - it was an economy car, and I have no idea of the model name.

I will now always use US Carhire for all future rentals. I need cars with hand controls, and this was no problem to set up. It was for no added cost which was an extra bonus.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 20 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep

We booked the car hire with Alamo through yourselves which was a great deal and easy to do. We were slightly dissapointed with some areas of the Alamo service. Firstly I had registered with the time saving option which did not work and we had to que for age to get our car. Secondly the man from Alamo, I felt, took advantage of the fact that we were tourists with children after an 8hour flight. He made the car hire process confusing. We had booked what we wanted and he made us take an upgrade. Once we settled into our accommodations and review the paperwork we realised what had happened and had to take the car back for an exchange. We spoke to yourselves who we extremely helpfull and guided us to rectify the situation.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fort Myers Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW) on 20 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Impala

We regularly book our hire cars with US Car Hire - it's very convenient and the prices are competitive. They have also responded quickly and helpfully to our emailed questions.
National Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 20 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Malibu

Very Good, Fast Service and Nice People
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 20 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mitsubishi Endeavor

Quick and easy process in Tampa. Staff polite, accepted an offered upgrade as it was a great deal but it wasn't pushed on us. Only non positive comment, but not car hire companies fault, we opted for the pre paid fule fixed at $3.13 and by the time we came to fill up and return car, gas price had dropped to $3.06
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 19 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

I've used US Car hire previously and the levels of service have been great. This time was no different. I even had a couple of queries about the booking process and these were answered by Roulla very quickly. Would I use US Car car hire again? Most definitely. We were a bit lucky in getting a free upgrade to a Dodge Grand Caravan. It was because there weren't many 4 door full size cars available. So the Alamo guy at the kiosk said we could have the Dodge !
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 18 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet traverse

I allready checked in at home, but had still to wait over an hour because the digital process didn't work
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 18 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Lincon Suv MKS

LA CAMIONETA QUE ME OFRECIERON SE ME HIZO GRANDE Y NO SE DOBLABAN LOS ASIENTOS TRASEROS PARA EL EQUIPAJE. ME RECOMENDARON LOS DE ALAMO ESE MODELO Y PAGUE UNA PEQUEÑA DIFERENCIA . ESTUVIMOS MUY A GUSTO .