Florida Car Hire, California Car Hire and all US Car Hire

iTunes Store    Play Store    Apple Watch app

What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 1

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

Supplier
Car Type
Pickup Location
 

5224 reviews found (Page 1 of 348)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Las Vegas Airport (LAS) on 22 May 2016


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Craig Butterworth
Vehicle supplied: Mustabg

The us car hire site was a amazing as always and overall the experience was good the man at Alamo however tried everything to get us to upgrade , even belittle our choice of car which was a mustang, if id have wanted anyrhing else id have booked it
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 21 May 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Adrian Scotter
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Sonata

Economy two door not available, upgrade readily available.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 20 May 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep renegade

Great service. Was upgraded to a small SUV which was great. Highly recommend this booking site.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Orange County Airport (SNA) on 20 May 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Ian Jenkins
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Elantra

Rental desk had a sign telling us to cross road and go direct to garage. Check-in was very quick, was asked if I wanted a larger car (free!) and went and picked color of my choice. All operatives were very pleasant, helpful and the car was clean and ready to go. 15mins max after getting our luggage we were out the airport and away. Returning car was so straightforward and quick - I've spent more time buying a parking ticket from a machine! Such a smooth transaction right from on-line booking thru to finish. Another great rental with Alamo through US Car Hire - and yes, have already booked again!
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 17 May 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Thomas Macleod
Vehicle supplied: For Mustang Hard Top

US Car Hire itself was a superb service to book through and great to get full cover for cheaper than at the Alamo desk. Alamo themselves did not have a convertible for us, but this was their fault and now US Car Hire and we were happy with a hard top anyway.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Las Vegas Airport (LAS) on 15 May 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: cornelis van dalen
Vehicle supplied: Ford Mustang convertible

WE had a great experience. Pickup and return were fast and efiicient.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando - Walt Disney Dolphin Resort on 15 May 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Dawn Parker
Vehicle supplied: Ford Escape

Seemless x
National Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 15 May 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Johnny Saez
Vehicle supplied: Toyota camry

Excellent service. I always use US Car Hire.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 14 May 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: John Sherrit
Vehicle supplied: Chrylser Town & Country

Great service everything was easy. Would go to them again for Orlando car hire. Checked in with Alamo online went straight to garage at MCO and picked a car.
Alamo Rent A Car

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 14 May 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Andrew Boyd
Vehicle supplied: Ford Transit 350

Using US Car Hire is a breeze. I highly recommend it. We had an Alamo vehicle and even though it was a large 15 seater we were still allowed to choose which vehicle we preferred from the line. Great Service and vehicle. We had no problems whatsoever. So thank you US Car Hire and Alamo.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Kona Airport (KOA) on 13 May 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Trevor Leslie John Hobbs
Vehicle supplied: GMC Terrain SLT

Site experiance: The price was much cheaper than booking direct so i was a little sceptical at first but needn't have been. Booking prcess was easy and really liked the ability to pay off in installments as really helped budget for the trip. Alamo staff were pleasant to deal with and although ased the usual upgrade questions wernt pushy or bad tempered when i declined.. We got a car to our request, although we given free reign to select which one we wanted out of the 4 they had left, this gave us 2 make choices GMC and hyundai so chose the GMC as i can driven Korean xars here in the uk. Car was realtivly new with plenty of power to get us moving in comfort ( as coming from uk aways underestimare the extra engibe size required when using an Auto box) andhad no issues during our rental. Would i recomend either UScarhire or Alamo, yes on both counts. Very happy with experiance
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 13 May 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Marcel van Oostveen
Vehicle supplied: Infinity Q50

Great website making it very easy to rent a car.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Atlanta International Airport (ATL) on 12 May 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Jeremy Scott
Vehicle supplied: Ford Expedition

Check in was great. I requested an upgrade from a van to a Durango or similar and received a Expedition at a modest premium. Whole check in and return process and staff were very very good. Car of course worked perfectly. Very competitive pricing. Recommended.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

New York - John F. Kennedy Airport (JFK) on 11 May 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: David Allen
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Sienna

Great experience to hire a car through. Hassle free and as we had booked the Gold Inclusive option it was literally all inclusive (no need to pay for anything else when you arrive) Visited New York from the UK and saved approx £160 by using US Car Hire, instead of going direct through Alamo at JFK Airport. Ended up with a Toyota Sienna - this MPV was fantastic and certainly catered for 5 adults for 7 days. Would highly recommend using US Car Hire and will definitely use if visiting the USA again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 11 May 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Kevin Doyle
Vehicle supplied: VW Passat

Really happy with the service as usual - collecting from Sanford is so quick - no queue at all!