Florida Car Hire, California Car Hire and all US Car Hire

iTunes Store    Play Store    Apple Watch app

What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 1

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

Supplier
Car Type
Pickup Location
 

5269 reviews found (Page 1 of 351)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5

 

Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 25 Nov 2017


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Ian Hickinbottom
Vehicle supplied: Ford Fusion Hybrid

Excellent vehicle, great economy. As always booking process easy.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Kona Airport (KOA) on 20 Nov 2017


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Bo Friberg
Vehicle supplied: Ford Expedition

Very quick and nice check in. The staf was realy helpfull.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 19 Nov 2017


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: emil burlacu
Vehicle supplied: GMC Acadia

the best company every time
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Port Canaveral (Alamo / National) on 18 Nov 2017


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: keith chester
Vehicle supplied:

Usual no problem smooth car hire 5 star once again
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 13 Nov 2017


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Bo Lennart Friberg
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Impala

Very quick service at check in counter. Nice car and quick and easy return. Shuttle buses and the drivers was very nice
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 06 Nov 2017


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Paul Kennedy
Vehicle supplied: Ford

Been coming to the USA for years now and always book through UScar hire. Always gone with Alamo their usually the most competitive and now just charge a small premium if you accidentally go through a toll without paying( of which there are 2 or 3 to and from Orlando Airport and can catch you out if it’s a first time visit
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Nov 2017


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: David Booth
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Accent

Arrangements excellent as usual. Chose car from the line up, but I found out much later that it was actually a compact car, not intermediate,as we had booked. Too late in the holiday to bother about changing it.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 02 Nov 2017


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Martin Smith
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Trax (small SUV)

The main advantage (to me) of renting from Alamo is the ability to select from the rank of cars (no key issued at desk)... I always rent 'intermediate' & have been able to pick a small SUV-type vehicle the last 4 years !!! I choose to pay for a tankful of fuel (return empty) at desk which works for me.... US Carhire every time - price + convenience :-)
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Miami - South Miami Beach on 23 May 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Garry Richardson
Vehicle supplied: Mustang convertible

The whole process was very smooth and professional.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Las Vegas Airport (LAS) on 22 May 2016


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Craig Butterworth
Vehicle supplied: Mustabg

The us car hire site was a amazing as always and overall the experience was good the man at Alamo however tried everything to get us to upgrade , even belittle our choice of car which was a mustang, if id have wanted anyrhing else id have booked it
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 21 May 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Adrian Scotter
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Sonata

Economy two door not available, upgrade readily available.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 20 May 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep renegade

Great service. Was upgraded to a small SUV which was great. Highly recommend this booking site.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Orange County Airport (SNA) on 20 May 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Ian Jenkins
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Elantra

Rental desk had a sign telling us to cross road and go direct to garage. Check-in was very quick, was asked if I wanted a larger car (free!) and went and picked color of my choice. All operatives were very pleasant, helpful and the car was clean and ready to go. 15mins max after getting our luggage we were out the airport and away. Returning car was so straightforward and quick - I've spent more time buying a parking ticket from a machine! Such a smooth transaction right from on-line booking thru to finish. Another great rental with Alamo through US Car Hire - and yes, have already booked again!
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 17 May 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Thomas Macleod
Vehicle supplied: For Mustang Hard Top

US Car Hire itself was a superb service to book through and great to get full cover for cheaper than at the Alamo desk. Alamo themselves did not have a convertible for us, but this was their fault and now US Car Hire and we were happy with a hard top anyway.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Las Vegas Airport (LAS) on 15 May 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: cornelis van dalen
Vehicle supplied: Ford Mustang convertible

WE had a great experience. Pickup and return were fast and efiicient.