Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 207

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 207 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

San Francisco - Union Square on 24 May 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Cheverolet SUV

Great easy to use service that delivers great value to the customer without compromising on the quality. I would and have recommended you to friends planning trips to the USA
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 23 May 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: jeep

excellent service -very quick - almost new vehicle -will definetly use again
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 23 May 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Gmc Yukon

Really quick , easy from start to finish.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 23 May 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

Everything was ok just the time wating to be atended in Álamo was wrong too long
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Panama City Airport (ECP) on 22 May 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC YUKON

I had my vehicle within 5 minutes of arriving at the airport desk. My wife was delayed, I had to collect her from a different airport the following day - they added her to the existing rental with no questions. Ease of rental faultless - the staff in the US offices were first class. See you again soon! Thank you...
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 22 May 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: ford focus

Excellent atention fast and quick procedures. The only thing was that the vehicle had a failure on starting the run but someone told me thas was a focus model issue.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 22 May 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge grand caravan

is very uncomfortable with the people of alamo . they always want sell aditional items like insurance, road assistance, charge for fuel, etc.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 22 May 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: nissan rouge

service was perfect
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 22 May 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 300

Didn't have the model I was hoping for but that's the deal I suppose. The carpets in the car were also very grubby indeed as they were beige and the car had done 15000 miles. One car mat was missing in the Drivers foot-well. However it's a nice car and we enjoyed having it. The collection was fine as was the delivery back. We used the save time option at Orlando which went without hitch and we'd use itagain for sure.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 22 May 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge grand caravan

Excellent .Everything went smoothly .We have used you before and hopefully will use you again next year ,Thankyou very much for everything going smoothly .
National Rent A Car

Standard 2 Door (SCAR)

Standard 2 Door (SCAR)

Newark Airport (EWR) on 22 May 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Altima

Normally fly via JFK so wasn't sure about Newark, but found the usual excellent choice of cars and rental companies. Picking up cars in the USA seems to have evolved of late with most companies now allowing you to choose a car from a line of those available.
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 21 May 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: 8 seater passenger-van.

The pick-up and drop-off procedures were both painless. Only thing I can pick up on was that there was only one vehicle for us to choose when we arrived in the lot, but it was clean and pretty well maintained.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 21 May 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

No issues either booking or paying for the car. Easy and trouble free process. Save yourself the hassle of dealing with the miserable Alamo counter staff at Orlando who will try to sell you various extras that you don't need and will become more and more annoyed every time you say ' no '. Sign up to Alamo timesaver and you can then use the Kiosks that are located there. They are quick and easy to use and help you avoid both the miserable staff and the queues as well. Other wise great rental with no problems.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 21 May 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Journey

Everything was good except one thing: When I was renting a car, I chose Gold + GPS, but probably because of my age - 24, the web site automaticaly changed my request on Young package. It's didn't inform me. So I paid and printed the voucher. At the ALAMO desk in Los Angeles I didn't get GPS, because it wasn't in my voucher. So I had to pay unplanned extra 169$. I were quite dissapointed, because when I was looking for car on other web site, the price for same car in ALAMO with Gold Inclusive + additional GPS, which I could choose latter as an option, was the same with price on uscarhire. So I were absolutely sure that I paid for everything, but unfortunately it's automaticaly changed my reservation on Yong Package without GPS for the same money as Gold + GPS.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 21 May 2014


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Town and Country

Pick-up was fast and easy. Vehicle was exactly what we ordered. Only one complaint but it was a major one. On pick up we were told to return the car empty of fuel. I questioned this as it is not normal practice anywhere else in the world but was assured it was correct. My wife returned the car with a quarter tank saying she was told there was nothing to pay. Upon my return to England I noticed that my credit card had been charged with almost 90 dollars. There has as yet been no explanation for this charge and no reciept. Very poor. I will not rent with Alamo ever again and I shall pass this experience on to all my friends and business colleagues, most of whom regularly travel back and forth to the USA. .