Florida Car Hire, California Car Hire and all US Car Hire

iTunes Store    Play Store    Apple Watch app

What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 196

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

Supplier
Car Type
Pickup Location
 

5269 reviews found (Page 196 of 351)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5

 

National Rent A Car

Compact 2/4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 2/4 Door (CDAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 26 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus

We recently used Thrifty via Expedia and found the extra charges for the additional driver and petrol (coming back with an empty tank) as well as the staff attitude poor. National via US Car Hire was much simpler and the charges were clearer. My only comment is that the car selection was poor and our Ford Focus drank petrol (we also had a Ford Focus with Thrifty 2 months earlier and this was economical).
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 26 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Camry?

Very helpful staff. Good advice on routes out of the airport. Handover process went like clockwork - no delay. Great to have an option of cars to choose from - we had rather large suitcases so opted for the car with the largest boot (trunk). Car very comfortable and clean. Return could not have been simpler.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 26 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: nissan sentra

Enter your comments about the rental or rental process that you think other users may find useful. This could include how easy our site was to use, feedback on our own customer service or anything to do with the experience of actually collecting your car.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Impala

it`s always a very slick and efficient operation. Consequently that`s why we always come back to you. I wouldnt hesitate in recommending you to anyone.
Dollar Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet impala

Excellent car hire. I was particularly impressed by the service offered by your representative Roualla - I needed a hand controlled car with RIGHT controls and she went to great trouble to get me one from Dollar. Will certainly use you next time we go to the USA.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 26 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Can''t remember but it was an upgrade and almost new!

We have been using US Car Hire for quite a few years and always find it to be efficient, helpful, accurate and dependable. Whether we hire for a week, two weeks, or only a few days, the prices are competitive and we can relax knowing everything is included. Kiosk check-in has now improved and can be a great time saver. We would not even consider any other company.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus.

No problems,Alamo rep looked a little sour when I said I would return car with full tank.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 26 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: chevy tahoe

This was by far the best service ive received since renting cars in the us i will most Definitely rent through this site again
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 25 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Mercedes C250

Using your service for 7 years plus, excellent
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 25 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Ford Fiesta

Really well organised experience. A bit of a wait at SFO but that's expected for such good value and a line host was very informative. Lady at the exit ramp was great.
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Town and Country

The service and vehicle we received from Alamo was excellent. All the paperwork was completed with the minimum of fuss thanks to the clear confirmation of order that US Car Hire gave me. The self registering by pre informing Alamo of my driving licence details saved me a long wait at the desk at Orlando Airport. The lady at Alamo desk at Holiday Inn Maingate was very efficient and helpful. Overall I consider this hire to have been excellent all the way round - WELL DONE !
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Seattle Downtown on 24 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Kia rio

Super quick service, only drawback was the address was changed recently but not updated on the rental mail. The new location was actually closer to my hotel, I wasted 30 minutes going to Hilton garage first.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 23 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Escalade

Process was smooth both here and on arrival at Orlando. Husband upgraded car and that also proved simple. We use US Car hire for all our trips and recommend to our guests as we have never had an issue and response to queries or any changes made is always fast and efficient.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 23 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Pathfinder

Brilliant service, exceeded all expectations. The final brilliance was the email a couple of dates in advance about the company trying to upsell on the day. They certainly did and the attendant was quite rude when I made it clear that we wouldn't be purchasing any extras. Great feeling to know we didn't fall for his tricks.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 23 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: chevrolet soni LT 4 door compact

Alamo try to encourage you to upgrade. This is not always necessary and will cost you extra.