Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 265

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 265 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Everything was very smooth, good service as usual. The only thing I would say is I can see the prices going up what seems to be like, all the time!
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 26 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Tahoe Full size SUV

Excellent service.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 25 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus

Everything went very smoothly - as always! We have now done over 60 weeks of rentals with you in the last four years, every one without a hitch. You have always dealt very efficiently, and without charge, with the inevitable changes of plans that occur from time to time.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 25 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Sienna

The Alamo in check line was awfully long (over 1 hour wait). Only road assistance available on website (not theft insurance). Full gas tank is not included (need to prepay or refill). Inspect your car for damage (scratches, cracked windows). Buy a navigation in a mall (car rental nav are expensive).
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 25 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Lincoln Explorer

Once again very happy with the service we received. Beautiful car so spacious and comfy.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 25 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 200

Very happy with the booking process and company. The only down side is when you tell the people at Alamo you don't need any upgrades they go quite miserable!!!and no choice of fueling policy was offered. But choice of cars was very good. Always use your company when I travel to florida and will again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 25 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC Acadia

everything great . Nice car. Nice guys. Only thing missing was a girl's smile at exit booth of the Rental Car Center. Maybe she was in a bad day.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 200

Exactly as stated on the web. First class service. The use of Alamo self service was a godsend. Car had 9660 miles on the clock but was in perfect condition
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chrysler

alamo self service check in was great - lots of unhappy people queueing for ages at the desk
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan rogue

Queue at Alamo desk at Orlando airport very long and not pleasant after a long flight.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge grand caravan

I contacted US carhire by phone to try and upgrade my booking to allow another driver on the booking and was told they could not handle my request as I had phoned and not contacted on-line. I left details and was told someone would contact me to sort it all out - still waiting !!! Registered to use the kiosks to avoid queues but after a number of attempts it would not accept my booking. Had to start again from scratch and input all info again, eventually it worked but so frustrating after a long flight. Very unclear as to how the road toll system worked or even if it was available. Had to ask attendent at car pick up if it was validated and confirmed it was, but no paperwork confirming this was available at that time or leaflet on billing etc. Car was reasonably clean, but the used toothpicks left in the door pockets and console were a bit off putting. Vehicle was ideal for our family and will get this model again next visit.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: 7 seater - Serano

The people in the UK handling this booking and one lady in particular was fantastic. She catered for my every need. My only dispute was that she was unable to offer me larger vehicle, which I was able to hire when I landed in the States. There should be an option when booking in the UK for all the options to be made available, not just only when you are at the desk receiving your keys.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Charlotte Airport (CLT) on 24 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: vw jetta

good service, my only complaint is that i have used this service twice this year in Florida and N Carolina, both occaisions i was unable to avail of the kiosk facility to get the car and both times was offered a smaller car than i had paid for.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 200

Great customer service with a couple of questions I had before placing my order for the car and also before I picked up the car. No issues at all, kiosk was simple to use and we avoised the long que at the desk. Car was very clean with loads of room for 4 adults and one child and for luggage. I will recommend uscarhire to friends and I will use again in the future.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Oct 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Fiat 500

All fine. Would use again.