Florida Car Hire, California Car Hire and all US Car Hire

iTunes Store    Play Store    Apple Watch app

What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 422

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

Supplier
Car Type
Pickup Location
 

6717 reviews found (Page 422 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5

 

Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 31 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Fusion

Perfect!
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 31 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: CX9 MAZDA

I have nothing to complaint. Everything was as expected, really great!
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 30 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet

5/5! Extremely happy with the service you have provided once again. One small point- I tried to use the online log-in for Alamo, but if you try and enter a second driver when you register, it shows a charge to your account, which you then can't change. The auto kiosk will only work for single drivers.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 30 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC ACADIA

This was a very easy transaction, the booking process good and the staff were very pleasant whenever I had any dealings.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 30 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep

The car hire experience was fine. We tried to use the automatic machine for our rental and after wasting loads of tiem we needed to go to a desk. The man at the desk told us that the machines only work for US residents. If he's right you should make that clearer. Apart from that, very happy.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 30 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Caravan

This site is very easy to use. We got to choose from around 15 vehicles of the same size picked the colour and make model which is nice.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 30 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

We had a very easy car rental experience and will recommend and use your company in the futrure.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

San Francisco - Union Square on 30 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundi Tucson

As we have already put a report in I can only say the same thing, very disappointing this time we the condition of the car and the service as they pushed the roadside onto us saying that you could only get it in the US, we tried to say that we could have got it in the UK but they changed tack by saying the laws are different in CA and you really should have it, then they tried to say they had upgraded us, worst experience we have had.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Seattle Downtown on 30 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC Acadia

Booking was easy to complete and pay with the iPad app useful to keep an eye on the order. Also makes printing out the docs easy. Collection was easy with great staff processing the paperwork at Seattle Hilton. Car was almost new with only 3000 miles on the clock and great specification. The only critical point was that the car had been cleaned outside but had not been hoovered out very well as there with bits of food under the seats. Otherwise would have exceeded expectations. Car was great for what we wanted and never caused us a problem and we had the extra cover in place just in case. Drop off at LAX was really easy and transfer back to the terminals only a couple of minutes on the free bus. Overall a great service and was cheaper using USCar hire than going straight to Alamo. Will certainly be using this service again!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 30 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Excellent vehicle A bit of bureaucracy at the time of delivery
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 30 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GM AVEO

All that part that concerns US car hire was perfect. But I could not find an option in the site to make some upgrades in my rental contract (2nd driver and car type) just before my arrival, cause in Alamo was really expensive. So I didnt make... And some remarks about Alamo: - they sold me a pre-paid gas tank for 55U$ but the car (AVEO) did not support 11 gallons...this is a trap cause they use the average of the compact type. - compact car with few options, just AVEO and Tiida. Aveo with no electric systems (glass, mirror or locking). Tiida with no covers for the trunk (risk of stealing luggage)- thats why we choose the AVEO (no other choice in MIA).
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Kia Sorento

Great value, good choice of cars and very efficient processing.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 29 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Honda Accord

Excellent service!!! Everthing OK
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrystler

Our whole experience with Alamo was a disaster and I would not recommend them! Charged my credit card for 2 things even although nothing went wrong during our hire. Money was refunded but the process and humiliation we experienced from start to finish.. We were also told at the start we would have to pay an extra £300 on top of what we had already paid because our 5 seat car was not big enough for 3 people!! I explained we watched a video on the website about the car and was told there was no such thing! I was made out to be a liar.. It was worst experience of our whole holiday and would not use Alamo again. My first ever vacation in USA was marred by this and when I return next year, will not be using Alamo. There is plenty more to choose from who actually believe in offering good customer service!! Not a review I will be expecting to see on your website!!!!!
National Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 29 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Focus

All good.