Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.
Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 422

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6585 reviews found (Page 422 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

New Orleans International Airport (MSY) on 11 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: cadillac

The car was not what I asked for. I asked for a Luxury sedan I got a Cadillac 4 wheel drive/people carrier. The car was not clean on the inside.........It had just had a wipe over and had not been vacuumed very well, On Starting the engine the oil warning light came on. The car had to go back to have it's computer reset after an oil change. The service had not been completed on the car, I had the car washed and cleaned inside once it was in my care.
Alamo Rent A Car

12 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

12 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 10 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford E 350

The whole process of picking up the car, to dropping it back was very smooth. The queues were quite long at the pick up desk and the app we had downloaded for a quicker check in at the machines did not work, but the staff worked hard and moved the queue quickly and were very friendly. Someone out in the actual garage to help drivers who have never drove the model before may be a good idea, as we had to help another British Driver who could not get it started up and their seemed quite a few people trying to work things out. As always in the USA service was great.
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Boston International Airport (BOS) on 10 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Sienna 2012

We got a super Sienna Mini Van this time with Alamo, and Alamo told us they were going to reduce the original price US$90.00 because we rented with them and US Car Hire a few days before. The only bad thing was, that Alamo charged my credit card again with the payment of the Van, when I returned it, and US Car Hire charged too when I did the reservation. Now I have 2 charges in my credit card, for the same vehicle. I did the reclamation to US Car Hire, but it tooks 28 days to answer me back. I hope the can take off one of the charges.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 10 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge grand caravan.

Firstly I would like to say that the service i received from the staff of Alamo on arrival at Sanford airport was first class. However on returning the vehicle full of fuel as required under my rental agreement I discovered that they had charged me £49.15 for fuel. I did not notice this when they handed me the receipt. However my flight was delayed by 24 hours and I returned to the Alamo service desk and questioned a member of staff regarding the charge. He informed me that their had been a mistake and that he would sort the issue for me. He took details of my rental agreement and told me that he would speak to his supervisor and the money would be refund to my account it is now the 31 July and on check my credit card account the money has not been refunded to me. I would be obliged if someone from your company could make contact with Alamo and have the money refunded to my account. I would have given the service I got a 5 however I feel that I have been ripped off and would rate the service from Alamo as a 1
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 10 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC Yukon

My renting experience was great. It was easy and troubleless. The Alamo personnel was very kind.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 10 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Cheverolet Tahoe

Excellent service agian from US Car hire. Have used them the last 7 times to the US and had no issues whatsoever. Takes the hassle out of comparing different rental sites and always seems to come up with the cheapest. prompt and helpful responses to last minute queries or changes to the plan.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 10 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Caravan

Just perfect. Getting and returning the car was no hassle at all.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 10 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Sante Fe

Overall good although I was asked to complete forms prior to arrival so that I could beat the queues and use the kiosk. There was no kiosk!
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Las Vegas International Airport (LAS) on 10 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Volkswagen Passat

Brilliant experience, we picked up the car from Alamo at McCarran Airport Las Vegas and dropped it off at SFO. All went very smoothly and we would not hesitate to rent through you guys again. I have already recommended your Company to friends looking at visiting the US.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Minivan

7 Seater Minivan

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 09 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

I can't complain about your service one bit but Alamo offered to upgrade me to the 8 seater which I did consider when booking with yourselves at an extra £138 but in the end up stuck with the 7 seater, well they wanted $350 which I thought was laughable. If they can they do seem to want to stitch you up at every opportunity.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 09 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: VW Jetta then Passat

Excellent service. Good car selection. Offered upgrade when GPS did not work. Would definitely use again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Convertible

Convertible

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 09 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: sebring 200...poor booked a sports convertable

no probs with us car hire , alamo and the car big issues will follow with an e-mail of complaint. ordered a mustang....got a sebring with a roof that didnt work....down in miami not much i could do.
National Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Sarasota Airport (SRQ) on 09 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

When we already have a car voucher we do not see why the counter assistants need to try to change the terms. We deliberately bought full to full yet they managed to untick the box for that choice and we had to go to the office to sort it out when returning the car. Nationwide
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Atlanta International Airport (ATL) on 09 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford fussion 2011 or 2012

They are not happy if you dont buy anything aditional....
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Las Vegas International Airport (LAS) on 09 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

No problems