Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 212

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 212 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Las Vegas Airport (LAS) on 08 May 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 200

Very smooth experience. Free upgrade when booked car not available.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando - Walt Disney Car Care Center on 07 May 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Malibu

We had to have a full size saloon, when a smaller suv would have been better suited as my wife had had a recent knee replacement and the lower seating of a saloon was less passenger friendly in her case.. Higher seating would have been more suitable but Alamao were asking for a further $10 per day to get an SUV, such as a Ford Escape or similar even though these were overall smaller than the saloon. Keith Hellewell
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 07 May 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 200

Quick, easy and friendly on the pick-up, very rapid on the drop-off. No problems with the car which was spotless clean on the pick-up. I really don't like the gas sale thing where you pay for a whole tank and supposedly return empty. The last few gallons you return with are then sold and resold all through the season. Id rather they add £15 to the hire cost. Everybody does it these days so its an inescapable rip-off, if relatively small.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Washington Dulles International Airport (IAD) on 07 May 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: rav 4 toyota

Excellent service as usual, Roulla is amazing. Picking up the car at Alamo at IAD went without a glitch, and drop-off was even easier! We picked the car we wanted from the row, brand new Rav4. We'll be renting again in september, wouldn't think about using someone else, we just wish you'd extend your services to Europe.... please?
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 May 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Elantra

Collecting the car was so easy. By the time we got to our accommodation a light had come up on the dashboard - took it back to the airport next again morning to be told to pick any other can in the same size range and bring the car back empty of fuel due to the inconvenience, they could not do enough to help. Would definitely use again.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 May 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe

Very smooth from booking to collecting and drop off. We have hired from Alamo many times and always been very happy.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 May 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: honda accent

I have used this website for the past 7 years when travelling to Orlando, and have always received great customer service. This year I used the Alamo self service kiosk which was so easy to use. I put in my details, chose my car, documents printed and then straight to pick up the car. Will definitely use them again.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 May 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe

Very easy process - per arrival instructions and tips re using automatic machines was great and saved lots of time avoiding queues at desk - overall very good service - will use again
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard 4 Door (SDAR)

Standard 4 Door (SDAR)

Buffalo Airport (BUF) on 06 May 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Passat

Perfect transaction
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard 4 Door (SDAR)

Standard 4 Door (SDAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 06 May 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Cruze

Everything ran just fine!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 06 May 2014


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Tahoe SUV

Easy internet booking. Service at the counter was good and quick. Choice of vehicle honoured. Overall, a good experience.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 06 May 2014


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: ford focus

Alamo's kiosk was a nightmare. It did not ask for our agreement number and we got half way through the process and it threw us out. We eventually had to join the (every growing) queue at the counter which we had not wanted to do. When we returned the car full of fuel the assistant issued us with a charge for $66 dollars for fuel and then told us to go back to the desk to sort it out! (another huge queue) I did manage to speak to a manager who assured me that he would cancel it for me. ( it cost us $35 to fill the car up their charges were completely over the top)
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Phoenix Airport-Sky Harbor on 06 May 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Town&Country

It is great to hire a car with us car hire and alamo. It was a very great and nice car with dvd player also inside. It was also possible to connect my gopro or laptop on the screens. I like the possibility to go to the kiosk to get the car. This way it is not needed to use the counter and then u have no sales talk etc. Thank you us car hire! I highly recommend you guys!
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 05 May 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: ford explorer then dodge grand caravan

Pick up Miami using self service. Brilliant and quick. Half way through rental had to return car to Sarasota/Bradenton airport as a/c not working. Replaced without any problem although not much choice in replacement vehicle. All staff dealt with were really helpful. Been using US car hire for a few years and would do so again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 05 May 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Sentra

As always, no problems. Very happy with the level of car allocated. Smooth and professional service.