Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 235

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6588 reviews found (Page 235 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 22 Feb 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge caravan

Easy and very pleasant experience. Not hassled to upgrade and got free upgrade anyway. Very happy with service given.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 22 Feb 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Crisla

Everythink was what you expect from almo see you again Freddy Lee
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV

Intermediate SUV

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 22 Feb 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Escape

Easy booking process, very good rental price compared to others & what I really liked after 12 hours of travel, not having to deal with representative at the counter, but collection through self service counter! Fab experience & have recommended you to others!
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX) on 21 Feb 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Elantra

Collecting the car after the long direct flight from Heathrow was a breeze. The staff at Alamo were very friendly and the process didn't take long at all. After going to the parking lot we had a choice of cars. We selected a Hyundai Elantra because it had satellite radio and a connector for iPhones. We could have had any number of different models from a VW Jetta to a Nissan Juke. Unfortunately on our first night in Phoenix someone dented the car in the Hilton hotel car park and didn't leave a note. When we returned the car I pointed out the dent and the agent got me to sign a form stating what had happened. If I hadn't pointed out the dent I don't think he would have pursued it. So far I haven't heard anything from Alamo but the agent said that our CDW would cover it - so fingers crossed. We were very happy with our choice of car although we did have to buy an air freshener as the interior was a bit pungent. This is the second time I've used Alamo and US Car Hire and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend or use them again. It is so hassle free having paid in advance in the UK and to not have to deal with agents trying to sell you extra insurance or a larger car.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX) on 21 Feb 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge caravav

new car, very friendly
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 21 Feb 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Town & Country

It was a very nice experience. No troubles!
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 20 Feb 2014


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Altima EC 184271

I originally booked a four door Ford Focus or equivalent. Your Computer wrote up (EDAR) I assumed this to be a Ford Focus. The cost was 346 Euro. On arrival I was informed by your agent at the airport desk that a EDAR would be too small for 3 adults. I paid 281 dollars more??? I was unhappy with this outcome. I said"OK I will not get angry as I am on holidays" The desk clark offered an upgrade to a Nissan Altima. I accepted. I felt the computer action was to extract additional monies from me. Interesting I am unable to find in my files anywhere of a mention of a Ford Focus?? Strange.
National Rent A Car

Compact 2/4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 2/4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 20 Feb 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Sonata

Excellent car - easy check in despite six weeks hire
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 19 Feb 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Town & Country

Easy site to use, have used previously, Used Alamo save time, so went straight to garage.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

San Jose International Airport (SJC) on 19 Feb 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Cadillac srx

I had to return gps which was not recharging (mal functioning). The 2nd one had the same problem.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Sanford International Airport on 18 Feb 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: 2014

no
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 17 Feb 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford fusion

It all worked perfectly.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 17 Feb 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Suburban

Excellent service, we used Alamos kiosks and got a car immediately. Booked stantard SUV ie. Jeep Grand Cherokee and we got a amazing Chevrolet Suburban with a real american V8 motor.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV

Intermediate SUV

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 17 Feb 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chev

There was no queue at the desk so just used clerk to process. Was able to go and choose my own car in the parking lot. Great service will definitely use again when I'm there in 4 weeks.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 16 Feb 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Fusion

Best rate across all web rentals and travel sites, eg: Expedia, Travelocity etc. Got an upgrade with Alamo and was able to skip the long lines at the counter by checking in on the web. Great experience all round