Florida Car Hire, California Car Hire and all US Car Hire

iTunes Store    Play Store    Apple Watch app

What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 235

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

Supplier
Car Type
Pickup Location
 

6717 reviews found (Page 235 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5

 

Thrifty Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 15 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Yaris

The collection of the car went very smoothly and we were initially very impressed. We also liked the passes available for the tolls. We were not so impressed when returned the car and was given an invoice for £141. We had been told that there was nothing more to pay other than the tank of fuel and any toll costs we may incur. Very disappointed with this.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 15 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Compact

US car hire ALWAYS provide a fantastic service at a good price, I would never use any other provider for car hie. You can always trust them to quote the final price and then look after you.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 14 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: 4 x 4

I always book our car hire through this website and have had no problems what so ever. The customer service is excellent and I will use again again and again. I am a very happy customer!
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 14 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Cadilac

Trouble free with quick and easy pick up and drop off.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 13 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Sonic

I have use several of the car rental companies but now I always use Alamo and have found them to be very efficient, friendly and courteous. I wouldn't hire from any other company.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 13 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Kia Sportage

Great booking experience and service as usual. Thank you. Car choice was ok at the airport but it was annoying having a car with satellite radio that wasn't active and also no remote lock. We will choose more carefully next time and I know you can't guarantee these features.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 13 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Malibu

Site ease of access was very good. Somewhat surprised at the surcharges at the end when I returned the car. Car itself was in excellent condition and drove well.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV

Standard SUV

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 12 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mazda CX9

Very nice option and service!
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 12 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Buick La Crosse

Excellent service from US Car Hire and speedy process at the Alamo desk at MCO. Virtually new car with only 241 miles on the clock.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 12 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Elantra

I would not get my car hire any other way than through this site. I find Alamo the best because I like to choose my own car at the airport. I was not able to use the Fast Pass system because my hire exceeded the number of days but this did not hold me up for very long. The intermediate was a roomy vehicle which was comfortable for 4 adults, without luggage. We had no reason to use it for 4 with luggage, as our arrival and departure days were different but I think we could have just about managed. It would have been a squeeze.
National Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 12 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mustang

Good service on the way to our destination but we had a problem coming back because the Key West office forgot to reserve a car for us and we had to wait approx 1 hour for a car:-(
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 11 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Captiva

We were "upgraded" from an "intermediate" to a "full sized" as the car we initially selected would have been out of tax before our 4 week hire ended... All "full sized" vehicles were Suberban 7 seaters (or similar) - far too big for the 2 of us !!! - Alamo alloed us to select a medium SUV & the Captiva, although a little larger than an intemediate, was a really nice vehicle to drive..... First time we've been upgraded & thoroughly enjoyed !!!
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 11 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge charger

The Alamo customer rep on the desk at the airport did not take any notice of the paper work I handed him. He tried to charge us for petrol which I had to point out to him that this was already included in the rental agreement that I had handed to him. I asked him if there were any dodge chargers available to which he replied they we're not available in the full size group bracket. I then asked him had the groups changed because I had rented one from Alamo less than 6 months before. He said that they were now a premium car and if I would like to have this car it would be $ 216 extra. I refused his offer and proceed to the lot to see which cars were available in the full size bracket. I was greeted by an Alamo rep at the lot who was very helpful I asked which cars were available to me on my rental agreement . The first car he pointed out was a dodge charger and he assured me that this was a full size car and not a premium. He pointed out the barcode label on the passenger window and the print at the bottom read full size. The rep on the desk was obviously only interested in earning commission for himself and he could easily have ripped off any unsuspecting tourist.
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 10 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Seana- 8seater

Great price, good customer service at Alamo LAX Kiosk
National Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 10 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Cherokee

Painless rental via use of self service machine, no full size cars available given Jeep Cherokee.