Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 153

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 153 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 16 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 300

Long waiting in LAX for shuttle bus to be transferred to Alamo car rental. Very busy there and kiosk for whatever reason didnt work and got me to go to see the customer service, although I had checked in. The rest was easy, and smooth, from the car itself, which was hand when I wanted to pick it up, to drop it. I wish I didnt have to carry 2 big keys, fused together, all the time.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando - Walt Disney Car Care Center on 16 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler town and country

Excellent service and price - very happy with vehicle which was much better and bigger than we expected !!
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Honolulu International Airport (HNL) on 15 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Honda Fit

Would have been a 5 rating, but didn't get a choice of car
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 15 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Tahoe

Excellent service from Alamo at LAX. We used the self service check-in computers and was in our new white Tahoe within 10 minutes. The drop off procedure was just as pain-free. Especaiily impressed with the Young-Driver rate package, very good value for money for a group of 23 year olds and with no hidden costs whats so ever. Top service from US Car Hire. Thanks
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando - Walt Disney Car Care Center on 15 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge charger

Service was brilliant can't complain about anything.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 14 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Charger

I have given this a rating of 5.The process of booking online was straightforward.At Orlando airport I used the Alamo kiosk.It took only minutes before I was printing out my documents and on my way to selecting my rental car.That is the quickest I have ever been through the car rental process at this airport.The return process was just as quick and hassle free.Will definitely use USA Car Hire again for our next rental.Thank you
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Las Vegas Airport (LAS) on 14 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC 4x4

Website so easy to use, each price clearly indicated, different levels of hire easily distinguished, in fact was easily the best car hire site and possibly the cheapest - will definitely use US Car Hire again !!
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 13 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan

You guys are great. I recommendyour sservice to everyone I know.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 13 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Vauxhall ?

Generally the experience was good with an excellent vehicle. However, I tried to use the electronic terminal in Florida MCO airport, and it would not accept my log-in details. I then had to wait in the queue to be served, and then be told my choice of full size 4 door car was too small for my luggage of 4 medium suitcases. The counter people tried to make myself and son-in-law upgrade, at a cost to seven seaters, and got quite snappy when we didn't. When I got to the car lot, we were offered any car in the row including 7 seaters. The car I got was excellent and a 7 seater. The vehicle was almost new and a dream to drive. I would use Alamo again but sceptical about their quick service. It might be because I have a hyphen in my name and their keyboards don't have hyphens.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 13 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Yaris

I do appreciate that I had a free choice of vehicles from the relevant line of cars but after a 9 hour flight and a 1 hour delay, I just chose a make of vehicle that I knew and had been a passenger in the UK. I therefore didn't realise that the parcel shelf was missing (I thought that the rear hatch might have closed flush with the back of the rear seats (similar to a 500). Anyway, that aside, it wasn't until I was way out of the area that I needed to do a right turn and noted that the indicator wasn't working. Having tried Autozone without success for a replacement I eventually tracked one down at the Clermont Toyota dealer - and even they had to order it in. Also, half way through the hire, the maintenance warning light came on. Not a major problem but it did imply that the vehicle hadn't been looked after for some time. Don't worry, I have had many successful and satisfactory hires using Alamo so this is probably just my turn for a slightly disappointing hire. I'll be back in a couple of weeks to hire again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 13 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford focus

Excellent experience as always, would never go anywhere else. Always recommend you to anyone looking to hire a car in the USA
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 13 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Suburban

The self service kiosk with Alamo was really easy to use and got us to our car quicker avoiding the queues
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 13 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan note (versa)

Car hire experience was smooth from booking to collecting the car, and really quick when returning the car.
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 13 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Buick

Process was fast and smooth - price very good BUT car was DIRTY and with too much use. A cleaner - newer vehicle would have been much nicer
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 13 Oct 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 200 4 door

Everything from USCarHire was absolutely fine as ususal and also the Alamo desk staff. Slight problem at Sanford picking up car from Alamo as the guy who was dealing with us to get the car, made disparaging remarks in front of another family about us only "getting a small cheap car" and then instead of serving us next went and served some others who were on a golfing holiday After waiting about 5 minutes while he continued to give them detailed instructions about their big car I told him I was getting someone else to serve me. At this point a female supervisor was walking by in the parking lot and asked me if I had a problem. I explained what had happened and she apologised to me and immediately arranged a car giving me a choice of about 10 cars larger than the one I had ordered. I selected a Chrysler 200 4 door which was a very nice car and had no problems with it. When I returned the car there were no problems either. Alamo were let down by one employee.