Florida Car Hire, California Car Hire and all US Car Hire

iTunes Store    Play Store    Apple Watch app

What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 153

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

Supplier
Car Type
Pickup Location
 

5269 reviews found (Page 153 of 351)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5

 

Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Vancouver Sandman Hotel on 03 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Micra

It was a Sunday in Vancouver and very busy so more staff were needed - but I had predicted this and turned up early with ALL my documents. Staff we're confused that I didn't want to upgrade from a Micra and seemed concerned I was planning to drive so far in it. They had to agree a significant saving in fuel and ease of parking in some areas was useful
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury SUV (LFAR)

Luxury SUV (LFAR)

Las Vegas Airport (LAS) on 03 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Cadillac Escalade

Very good site, very easy to use. Everything went perfectly to plan, I was very pleased. The cost of the rental was very competitive, better value than most other sites
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 02 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Car hire was great, everything went smoothly, we used the Alamo automated kiosk without a hitch and were soon on our way after a delayed late night arrival flight. Returning the vehicle was just as simple.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 02 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Mustang Convertible

I was hoping to be able to ask/pay for upgrading to a convertible Camaro (rather than Mustang), but upon arrival to Orlando I was put down by a very long and slow queue for car collections with Alamo. They have a very good self check-in, as long as you don't have to make any changes/upgrades (in which case you need to speak to a person)
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 02 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: GMC Yukon SLT

Fantastic service as usual. Many thanks.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 02 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Caravan

Fantastic Experience for a novice to renting cars. Excellant Friendly and proffessional service.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 02 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Dodge caravan

Nice car loads of space
National Rent A Car

Economy 2/4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 2/4 Door (EDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 02 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Fiat 500

Quick and efficient service
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

San Francisco - Bush St on 02 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Traverse

I was recommended to you by a friend who used you before. We hired the car for 2 weeks starting in San Francisco and dropping off in Los Angeles. I was very impressed with the competitive price offered and the ease in making the order. I also took out the extended warranty which was a lot cheaper than buying from the rental company. The car we rented was excellent and only had 4000 miles on the clock when we got it. There were no problems picking up and returning the car. All in all a very satisfactory service. I will definitely consider using US Car Hire the next time we travel to the States.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Denver Airport (DEN) on 01 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Sentra

very satisfactory
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 01 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Toyota RAV 4

Very good
National Rent A Car

Luxury 2 Door (LCAR)

Luxury 2 Door (LCAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 01 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Cadillac

All good and exactly what we wanted at a great price
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 01 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Tahoe

Enter your comments about the rental or rental process that you think other users may find useful. This could include how easy our site was to use, feedback on our own customer service or anything to do with the experience of actually collecting your car.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 01 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

First time used US Car Hire and always sceptical of using a new Company because of loopholes and hidden added extras. However, they came recommended by a friend and being excellent Value for Money I decided tor try them. Had to use Customer Service, which was FANTASTIC ..... I accidentally cancelled my reservation whilst trying to update something on the Alamo Rental Website and I contacted US Car Hire who sorted everything out for me within 20 minutes. Definitely recommend and I will definitely use again ..... Rudi
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 01 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge grand caravan

This is the second time I have used US car hire. I particularly appreciate the option to pay deposit on booking and the rest before departure. Picking up the car is easy if you use save time option in advance. Nothing extra to pay at pick up except tank of petrol if you want to return the car empty. Will certainly use you again!