Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 396

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 396 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 18 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge durango

Used the save time kiosk but had problems as the new kiosk would not accept a prepaid voucher. instead of the process saving me time it actually took more time! besides that everything else was great.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 18 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Buick 7 Seater (cant remember model)

Site very easy to use, excellent price and service. Alamo queue was huge to collect car and rep pushed us into pre-paying petrol to return empty saying it would cost lots most for us to fill it up. Dont let them! They charged just over $90 and it only cost us $60 to fill up ourselves. Really wanted a Tahoe but was not given that as a choice. Got a Buick 7 seater but it turned out to be a lovely comfortable car.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 18 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe Suv.

Excellent service, very happy with the vehicle . Nice Clean New.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Fort Myers Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW) on 18 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus

All fine. No problems. No hassle from staff trying to get me to buy extras not needed.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 18 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: KIA SUV

Alamo was a great choice. We used the online check in and missed any queues going straight to the car park to have a choice of about 8 SUVs with the keys in the ignition. The Kia was a solid car and had an additional 2 seats at the back which came in use as my 2 kids has a row each when we did our 2500 miles of traveling around Florida and also Mississippi. Only thing I could say negative was that the car had very light steering and tended to float around the lane needing constant correction. The Alamo Gold hire was brilliant. I have used US car hire since 2006, always good quote and no need for extra charges on the gold hire.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 16 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge grand caravan

the site was very easy to use and the service was excellent.i would definately use this site again.the service we got from alamo and the choice of cars was also first class.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 16 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Corolla

Always hire from this site, would not consider going elsewhere always had 1st class service.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 16 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC Yukon

Booking was smooth and easy and only a very low deposit until just before the holiday. The car was exactly what I had hoped for and in excellent condition. The Alamo receptionist at Orlando Airport was a pleasure to be served by and was in good humour and very helpful. Overall an excellent car hire experience and I would recommend US Car Hire and Alamo to anyone.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 16 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Exactly what we ordered - Impala.

Excellent car and service, as always. our thanks for two weeks of trouble free motoring.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 16 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler town and country

Easy transaction through website, would definitely use again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 15 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Corolla

The process was very smooth, we arrived late at Orlando airport so they check in desk was empty, We were served by a chap named Mike, who wasn't the happiest of fellows, not up to the usual American standard that we expect. We chose our car from about 6 different ones and were on our way, the whole process took less than 20 minutes so all good.
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door

Luxury 4 Door

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 15 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: BMW 3 Series

This is the third time I've used US Car Hire and the process couldn't be simpler. From booking to car collection / return, it was faultless... not to mention competitive.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Las Vegas Airport (LAS) on 15 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Surburban

Paid twice for GPS. Upgrade was not possible when ordering, but possible at pick-up, but at greater cost. Turned out to be more costly than expected.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Orlando - Hyatt Regency Hotel on 15 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Corolla

Excellent service no problems. Will hire my next car from US Car Hire/Alamo!
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 14 Oct 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Malibu

Despite having signed up for "save time" we were not able to complete our booking at the kiosk and had to queue in the terminal. The interior of the car was roomy but we were ubale to get three suitcases in the boot without having to lower one of the back seats.