Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 109

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 109 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 19 Apr 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: 2015 Ford Mustang

Absolutely outstanding. Everything was so easy. Booked through USCARHIRE.COM with the Young Drivers Package. Pre registered for Alamo Save Time. Arrived at LAX and entered information into the self service machine. Was in and out within 5 minutes. Drove off the lot in about 10 minutes in a brand new ford mustang! Returning the car was extremely easy. Drive up, unload luggage, collect receipt detailing any charges and all done. Also had collision damage waiver and a tank a fuel as part of package which is very helpful.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Panama City Airport (ECP) on 18 Apr 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Suburban long wheel base - fabulous.

Smooth, faultless process. Great service and fabulous vehicle... Quick and easy!
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Raleigh-Durham Airport (RDU) on 18 Apr 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge mini van

Everyone was very helpful when we collected the car. Our only problem came when we had to get the bus back to the airport. My daughter is in a wheelchair which is usually strapped into position but because someone was sitting there the driver only put her brakes on. To make matters worse while my wife and myself were putting our cases in the bus the driver decided the bus was full and wasn't prepared to allow us to travel. Luckily my wife refused to get off the bus as our daughter would have been on her own and wouldn't have known what terminal to get off at and she wouldn't have been able to get off on her own either. I followed on the next bus. As you can imagine my daughter was a little frightened. The car we had was fine and we won't hesitate to use your company again as this is the first time this kind of thing has happened to us and was beyond your control.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 17 Apr 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Town and Country

Everything was fine, no problem, very good booking and pick up process.
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 17 Apr 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Lincoln

The self service monitors at Orlando airport allowed us to get the car quickly rather than wait at the Alamo desk. This was a real plus for me.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 17 Apr 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chevrrolet cruze

Have booked quite a few times now, & the experience remains the same ie very smooth from pick-up to drop-off with excellent car.Made even easier this time with Alamo's check in before you leave uk. On arrival, don't need to go to counter or kiosk, just straight to garage to select the car. Brilliant. Dave Stewart
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 17 Apr 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: ford edge limited

Had a good experience, drop off was very easy and they are all very well organised and friendly, would not hesitate to use again, great car as well.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 17 Apr 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Town and country SUV

Again an excellent service provided. have booked with you for next year.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 17 Apr 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Malibu

The on line process easy and US Car Hire work this well with good information. I tried the Kiosk at Alamo to "avoid the queue" Its too complicated and I gave up after failing the input details. The personal attention at the desk much better. The Alamo people were very helpful and customer friendly.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 16 Apr 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Pathfinder

Shame we still have to go through the upselling process when we go to pick up
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 16 Apr 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Minivan

Easy fast and reliable supplier, I have used this company for over ten years.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 16 Apr 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Sonata

Good experience again with Alamo.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door

Fullsize 4 Door

Fort Myers Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW) on 15 Apr 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chrysler 300

As ever great
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 15 Apr 2015


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Rogue

Disappointing. Very limited choice of cars in the line that we could choose from. The car we did choose was OK but very basic level of trim, no automatic lights etc. Very disappointed that after a 29 day rental returning the car 3 minutes over their 30 minute grace period cost us over $25. The guy who issued our receipt was very apologetic that he couldn't remove the charge and said to go to the desk to see if a manger would remove it. The woman on the desk refused point blank and said it should only be a 15 minute grace period anyway. We probably should have confirmed that they offered a 60 minute grace period the same as Dollar who we usually use. Using the kiosk took far longer than using the Dollar express desk. Son in law who arrived on a different day also had a bad experience with Alamo (he had booked his car directly through them not through this site) despite having all the the necessary insurance they convinced him that he needed extra to cover injuries if they were involved in an accident (included on their travel insurance) or if their car broke down (breakdown already included but actually sold him the roadside assistance insurance) . After a 4 hour delay and with a 6 month old baby who was throwing up everywhere he agreed. After bad experiences with Alamo in the past and our experience this time we will be going back to Dollar for our next rental.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 14 Apr 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe

everything worked out perfect, no wait, no problems at all