Florida Car Hire, California Car Hire and all US Car Hire

iTunes Store    Play Store    Apple Watch app

What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 109

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

Supplier
Car Type
Pickup Location
 

5269 reviews found (Page 109 of 351)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5

 

Dollar Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 19 Feb 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge

Picked up the car with no problems and had a trouble free holiday, Thank you
Dollar Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van

7 Seater Passenger Van

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 19 Feb 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Caravan

US Car Hire great to deal with. Quick and easy to use. I had the usual battle with the member of staff at the rental desk, trying to trick me into purchasing cover and add ons, which were not required. I have been doing this for 30 years and quite happily deal with them, but I watch many people being talked into buying items that they do not need. Older car (40,000 miles with a few chips and bumps), but otherwise no problems.
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 19 Feb 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: INFINITY Q50

EXELLENT
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 18 Feb 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Cherokee

Ever since I discovered your site, I've rented cars with you whenever I go to America and it has been a positive experience.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Las Vegas Airport (LAS) on 18 Feb 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Ford Edge

This was a very easy experience and worked perfectly. I did require some confirmation from Alamo about the automatic inclusion of an additional driver in Nevada so perhaps this might have been made clearer on the USCar Hire site - I think, though, that Alamo is a little ambiguous on this regulation. We chose Silver Basic on the recommendation of a USCar Hire representative and that was absolutely all we needed in Nevada and beyond. The rental pick up was seamless and everything was exactly as it should have been. I was pleased to have read other comments about being offered an upgrade at the Alamo desk - we declined and I would advise others to do the same. The Alamo person was annoyed that I had already purchased Emergency Roadside Assistance through USCar Hire. We were offered a full tank of gas - return empty - by Alamo and declined that too. It is very difficult to return a car empty. Be aware that the price of gas was significantly higher in Vegas than just about anywhere else we went - except the Grand Canyon! I still don't think that prepaying gas is a great idea. I thoroughly recommend USCar Hire and when returning to the States next year will certainly repeat the experience.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 17 Feb 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Compass

Very smooth experience, booked in using kiosk which took some time as there were 3 of us driving but still faster than queuing at the desk. Car return also very smooth operation
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 16 Feb 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Corolla

We used the express service at Fort Lauderdale airport (FLL). This meant that I had to spend a few minutes registering all of my details in advance of flying, but made a big difference upon arrival. I avoided waiting in the queue after a long flight and only just went up to the Alamo self-service machine (kiosk) which was very quick. From there, we were on our way within a matter of minutes. We will definitely use US Car Hire for our next trip!
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 16 Feb 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Ford Mustang Convertible

Perfect
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 16 Feb 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: chrysler

brilliant alamo
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 16 Feb 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Expedition EL

Ordering process was plain & simple. Collection using the computerised system was easy & we avoided the queue. Went to collect the car - we were given a choice of 2, we selected the Expedition EL & went to leave the parking area, where we had a couple of issues: 1. Apparently the car was not in the class we had ordered, however, the lady dealing with us called someone who said "let it go". 2. The credit card was not the credit card of the driver (as he doesn't have a credit card), we were then told to go & see customer services. We reversed back, had to go back up to the original check in desk - as the customer service area could not deal with this issue. The person on the desk, listened to our predicament & suggested a solution, to add me as a driver (as it was my credit card), this way we would be able to drive out....this was arranged at no extra cost to us. It's good to have someone listen to our problem & be able to arrange a workable solution.....we were so appreciative. It's not very often you get someone who can make this decision on the spot. In summary....a couple of issues, both of which were sorted within half an hour and we were on our way. P.S Perfect car - worked great for our holiday.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Phoenix Airport-Sky Harbor on 16 Feb 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Tahoe

Great service
National Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 16 Feb 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Challenger

When I got to the airport I was expecting to pick up a Ford Fusion, instead I was given the choice of having a Dodge Challenger which I instantly jumped into. Brilliant car thoroughly enjoyed driving it. Amazing value for money and I'm only 23.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

San Francisco - Union Square on 16 Feb 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai accent

Slight problem with the self service kiosk, the computer would not accept that my drivers licence has my full name on it and that my credit card just has initials and last name, so it perceived that there was a mismatch. Staff were very helpful, however, and I was able to complete the process with assistance without having to go to the back of the line
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

San Francisco - Union Square on 15 Feb 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Sonata

Extreemly smooth collection and drop-off - no more than 5 minutes at each end of the trip. Very friendly and helpfull staff in both San Francisco and LA. We were given a bigger car than booked for same price - so well pleased.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 14 Feb 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: hyundi

All smooth and problem free