Florida Car Hire, California Car Hire and all US Car Hire

iTunes Store    Play Store    Apple Watch app

What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 439

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

Supplier
Car Type
Pickup Location
 

6717 reviews found (Page 439 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5

 

Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Orlando - Walt Disney Car Care Center on 11 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Camero convertible

Excellent service, excellent car, made the holiday great fun. Pick up and drop from hotel an added bonus. Completely stress free rental,will use again
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 10 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Cambray

Everything was excellent. The Alamo desk did try to persuade us to take further roadside insurance ... but we just said no as we knew we had taken it out with USCarHire.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 10 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Edge

Great car. Great service. All very easy. Only comment would be the strange colour of the car - kind of an olive green / gold / bronze. Quite ugly. But otherwise, great ride.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Las Vegas Airport (LAS) on 09 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep

Fairly smooth transport to car hire pick up. Despite registering in advance the automatic booths would not except our reservation. They only seemed to work with US citizens bookings which was anoying to have to queue after a long flight. We then got the hard sell from the rep over the insurances despite making it clear we had everything covered. After this we got the hard sell about upgrading to a SUV. Anyone who has not done their research or perhaps does not understand fully what they have already paid for could easily get led into paying again. Unecessary stress that you dont need after a long international flight. We stood firm and got what we had paid for. Funny thing went we got to parking lot we were given a free upgrade as the had no cars left in our group so we got the SUV for nothing. Overall good experience from US Car hire but Alamo can be a pain with their pushy staff.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 09 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Suburban

I picked the car up during a thunderstorm and was intitially quite happy. However, after a couple of days I noticed that the car was rather dirty inside and full of bumps and scratches on the outside. This wasnt up to the standard I expected from Alamo (who i previously hired through). I picked the option to fill my tank up in advance (at uscarhire), which i did. But i was immediately given a $120 dollar bill for not returning it full. I complained about this and was made to feel like an idiot, by the rental staff. Even though it was not my fault. In future, i would appreciate a better service by counter staff and a better awareness of their job and of course a car worthy (clean/free of scrathes etc) of my £440 rental charge.
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 09 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: SUBURBAN

I paid £573.00 GBPounds to hire a car from your website which I thought was suitable afte I had researched the car on the internet prior to booking, but on arrival at the Alamo desk I was told in no uncertain terms that the car was not a suitable size for us!! We were a party of 4 Adults and two very small children.I then ended up paying another $35.99US Dollars per day after voicing my comments and a little wrangling as I was told the price should have been around $50 US Dollars per day! This came to an additional total of $463.79US Dollars for the car plus I was charged a Airport Access fee, which I thought had been paid initially and then further Sales Tax! I did ask why this car was not on the site and was told that the larger ones are not put on and can only be hired when you arrive.My question is why! What can you do when you arrive tired, hot and the children needing attention, apart from accept this proposal. If I had said no I am sure I would have been refused the car that I had originally paid for! I would call this a form of sharp practice! I am travelling to Florida again in December, but only 2 of us this time and after this experience I am not sure if I would consider using you again or reccommend your site but I would appreciate your comments on this matter as I am not sure where my disatifaction lies. Is it with you or Alamo for not showing this car on their site.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Las Vegas Airport (LAS) on 09 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Mustang

your staff were very good & nice aswell i got the car i wanted which made a dream come true to drive a mustang in the USA i will be using you in the future & i will be telling all my friends that come to the USA THANKS FROM THE MURRAYS FI SCOTLAND
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Pensacola Airport (PNS) on 09 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Fiat 500

Pensacola the day we were due to leave experienced torrential rain ie driving was unsafe. I called the company explained that I wanted to delay 24 hours, no problem. The gentleman behind the counter very helpful with his suggestions on what car to have considering the amount of luggage we had
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 08 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Buick La Crosse

After 9hour flight al we wanted to do was get our car and get to our villa, at the checkin desk we were told that they did not have the car we ordered "Caddillac DTS" and would we like to upgrade to a more expensive vehicle ie; $460.00 more we said no. Then we were asked if we wanted the Enhanced Roadside Assistance and i said i had already paid for it in the UK and showed him the voucher, then he asked if we wanted the personal injury insurance and i said no all we wanted was the prepaid fuel option, he said ok sign here and told me were to get the car. On getting down to the car park there was a Cadillac the attendant said take you pick of any of the 4 Luxury cars that were there, he helped us pack out suitcases in the Cadillac then we could not find the keys he looked every where for them and in the end we had to chance vehicles, We ended up with a Buick La Crosse which was a lovely vehicle and was a pleasure to drive we returned the vehicle with a quarter of a tank of fuel which we did not mined doing. On arriving home my credit card statement came in and i had been charged $371.56, the charge was for ERA and PAI and the fuel option all i should have been charged for is the fuel option. I am currantly in dispute with your company over this extra charge and i am not very happy about the situation. I travel to Florida twice ayear and have done for the past 9years and i have never been treated like this before. A VERY UNHAPPY Bob Potter
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 08 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Explorer

As always the renter wants to sell an upgrade...
National Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 08 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Avenger

Easy choosing a car, quick quotation, rapid checkout when booking the car. Got a better rate than our "Global Corporate Deals", yet with a car at least two grades up! Had no issues when picking the car up from SFO, all went smoothly at the desk and car pick up. Thanks again - never disappointed when using your service, yet often are when choosing an airlines fly-drive.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 08 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Lincoln Navigator

2nd time using USCarhire website and pleased with ease of use and service on both occasions. Very competitive prices when compared against direct booking with the suppliers. Initially booked a Chevrolet Tahoe but upgraded to a Lincoln Navigator at additional cost on arrival. Alamo service was fairly efficient (some delay on ability to produce the vehicle at the pick up point was met with a slight discount without asking for it). Vehicle was in first class condition and a pleasure to drive with all the hitech toys including built in satnav (an extremely useful gadget)
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 08 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: jeep

it was very good. Happy to use you again subject to competitive offer
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 08 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC ARCADIA

We were completely "conned" into an expensive upgrade which we didn't need and anyhow should have been provided as an equivalent 7 seater Fullsize SUV which we had ordered. Its difficult for non-US people to know all the different model variants. This, after waiting in queue for an hour as the auto-pick up system doesn't work for cars requested from outside the US. Alamo again?...never
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 08 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hissan Altima

We had signed up for the use of the kiosk in order to expedite the rental process and found that our registration could not be located then when we proceeded to the counter we were told that we didn't have a reservation because being from Canada we could not rent through Alamo using US carhire. We waited over half an hour to have the representative get things straightend out. When we picked out the car we noticed some minor scratches on the rear bumper and were told by the representative not too worry but on return of the car were hassled over the same scratches.We have had good luck over the past 5 years with US Carhire but you must have better communication with the rental companies.