Florida Car Hire, California Car Hire and all US Car Hire

iTunes Store    Play Store    Apple Watch app

What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 50

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

Supplier
Car Type
Pickup Location
 

5269 reviews found (Page 50 of 351)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5

 

Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 08 Sep 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Altima

I have used US Car Hire several times now and always found them to be helpful and efficient.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 07 Sep 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Ford Edge

Was pleasantly surprised by a "free upgrade" but saw an additional cost incurred. That aside the handling was excellent!!
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 07 Sep 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Santa fe sport

Easy service friendly staff with no pressure to upgrade car but got the next model up free of charge
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 07 Sep 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: RAV4 and Hyundai Santa Fe

Easy to use website. Good communication via email with reminders, and full access to the booking details after booking.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 05 Sep 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Tucson

Very smooth, from start to return, will use again ??
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 2 Door (FCAR)

Fullsize 2 Door (FCAR)

San Diego International Airport (SAN) on 05 Sep 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: elantra

excelente servicio, no pague nada de mas, los recomiendo !
Dollar Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 05 Sep 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Kia

All good
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

San Francisco - Union Square on 05 Sep 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC Acadia

We had booked a 7 seater passenger van but there were none available so we were upgraded to a SUV, but it didn't work as well for us as the Kia Sedona we had for 12 days previously. Staff were pleasant.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Denver Airport (DEN) on 04 Sep 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Journey (we were comfortable and took our 4 large cases with no problems!)

Fantastic service, allows me to select options and services I feel suit us best(!!!). We really like the service offered and really do appreciate the ability to book it all and not be hassled for more options/costs/have your wallet emptied at the desk for the car pick up!!!!
Dollar Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Sep 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: kia rio

Dollar tried to sell us a full tank of petrol for $30 when it only held $20's worth.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Sep 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Versa

Everything went smoothly with our rental in Florida, choice of cars at airport. Automated machines saved time in airport.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 04 Sep 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Impala

General experience was marvellous. Shuttle straight to Alamo, helpful staff and terrific car. It was very busy when we arrived and there weren't many cars left to choose from in the mid size section but we were given a new full size vehicle for same price. One thing that might be useful to others- had a problem using the self service booth, in that when I put in husband licence details it wouldn't complete, telling me I had to go to the desk. I thought this would mean joining the huge queue, which of course I was trying to bypass by using the self service. Ask for help as there are customer service people in the area helping with self service booths, or just go to the customer service section at the rear of the room- if you have all the completed forms they don't expect you to queue up and will sort things out quickly.
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 03 Sep 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Crysler 300C

The difference between premium and luxury are not clear - also most luxury cars appear to have GPS as standard - we were asked to take a separate screen mounted GPS, which we apparently had already paid for in the rental when we exited the parking lot, so in short I need not have paid extra for the GPS based on the car type I had selected. Also I usually go for the best car I can afford and always seem to get a worse car when I pick it up. Conversely my cousin takes a lower class car and always gets an upgrade. It would be nice to at least get the car I paid for next time - this is probably not US Car Hires' fault but indicative of the car rental firm strategy. On the plus side I do like the competitive pricing and more importantly the information they provide on how to handle the pushy rental companies on selling additional insurance and upgrades.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 03 Sep 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Use of Alamo kiosk made life a lot easier/quicker.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 03 Sep 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus

No problems ,always use U S car hire,visit U S about 4 times a year,always been satisfied with your service. Thanks