Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.
Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 326

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6585 reviews found (Page 326 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 30 May 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep

All went well with my rental. Slight delay on pick up but the return was seamless
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Las Vegas International Airport (LAS) on 30 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Pathfinder

Excellent as always, no problems at all.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Tahoe

Everything went very well from your end could not be happy'er, but the staff on the Alamo desk always try to get you to upgrade which is a pain! That said I will be using you again very good service. Thank you
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 May 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai accent

The booking procedure was fine, I have done this a few times. The only issue i had was that i registered on the Alamo website to use the kiosk on arrival, I did this and got all the way through only to find at the end it would not accept it and i had to go to the counter.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe

We used the self serve kiosk and we were out on the road in less than 15 minutes!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Chicago - Ohare Airport (ORD) on 29 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe

Loved US car hire! Email help and adjustments I received before our holiday were really easy and I even got included on an extra discount that happened to have started since my booking! Signed up for Alamo kiosks but didn't need it as the rental desk was empty - lady at the desk tried to sell me everything under the sun but I just ignored it (already paid for roadside etc via US Car Hire). Wish I had paid for returning the tank empty as we nearly missed the flight and got charged Alamo prices for refuel. Apart from trouble finding the car rental location on return everything went very well - and I paid £200+ less than others in our party for the same car. Thanks - will absolutely use you again.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 29 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

Nothing wrong with the car or Alamo but the sat nav didn't work because it couldn't log onto the satellite. Won't be using the service again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Fort Myers Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW) on 28 May 2013


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chevrolet

I rented (tried to) rent a car with Alamo. There was an issue with my credit card and they wouldn't allow me to use my wives. So I left the airport on taxi. I returned two days later with an different visa card which they wouldn't accept because it didn't have my name on it. The first four days of my holiday were ruined walking in 90 degrees heat with a pregnant wife. I spoke with the manager who was unwilling to do anything to remedy our predictament.His attitude was very dismissive and advised we could either walk, catch a bus or get taxis. I didn't come to florida to do no such thing.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Denver International Airport (DEN) on 27 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet suburban

Very satisfied with the service received! The staff were very friendly and not at all pushy. It took less than ten minutes from arriving at the rental location to leaving the site in the vehicle of my choice/preference.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 27 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mustang Convertible

Very professional service, easy to use system . I had a great experience booking through US Car Hire. They give you all info and advise you on how to not get caught out by Alamo and Nationals sales reps. They are not the cheapest but provide a good service.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Boston International Airport (BOS) on 26 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Cruz

4th time using the service in Florida, Las Vegas and now Boston and still excellent value. Booking process is simple and all inclusive. When picking up the car it is no different than if you had booked direct with the hire company. Would use again.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe

Great service, very easy to book with you guys, no problem either collecting our car at Orlando airport. Top job all round.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Impala

No hassles at Alamo when collecting and returning.Easy process throughout, have used before and will again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 25 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

excellent service and good advice
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard 2 Door (SCAR)

Standard 2 Door (SCAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 25 May 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge dart

I had arranged to use the automated collection machine but my booking would not work so had to queue for an agent. Apart from that the experience was very good