Florida Car Hire, California Car Hire and all US Car Hire

iTunes Store    Play Store    Apple Watch app

What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 302

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

Supplier
Car Type
Pickup Location
 

6717 reviews found (Page 302 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5

 

Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 31 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Premium Crossover

Told at Orlando that the car we had hired (Ford Escape or similar) would be too small for us and that our cases would not fit in. We were told we would need to upgrade and were charged an additional $559.86. During the holiday we saw a number of Ford Escapes in car parks and were able to see that our luggage would quite easily have fitted. Feel that we were conned by an Alamo agent looking to earn some commission at the airport. Will not recommend Alamo to friends and family.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 31 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

Everything Was ok. Thank you
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 31 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Tahoe

Easy and clear arrangements - excellent value and hence used you for the last few years now.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Newark Airport (EWR) on 31 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: same

everithing was more than ok. no problems.
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 31 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Taurus FlexFuel Limited

Overall our experience is very good. We used the kiosk at Alamo and this went smooth and fast. The car was very nice, spacious and comfortable. We had no issues at all. All together on a next occassion we definitely would use the services of uscarhire and Alamo again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 31 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge grand caravan

incorrect information given resulting in overcharge for car hire. Complaints about state of car and customer service at Alamo not taken up by us car hire had to take time away from my holiday to sort it myself.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Washington Reagan International Airport (DCA) on 31 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Captiva

Once again a superb service from US Car Hire. No hitches, problems or hard sell. We recommend them to all our friends. We have never found the need to look elsewhere in over 10 years of using them in all parts of the USA.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

San Francisco - Bush St on 31 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Tucson

Everything was great! The car and the service at the pick up and at the drop off were amazing.
Dollar Rent A Car

Standard 4 Door (SDAR)

Standard 4 Door (SDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 30 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chrysler 200

great value service just as good as booking direct but at a cheaper price!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Denver Airport (DEN) on 30 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Caravan 7 Seater

Regular user due to good price/ availability and choice of vehicle. This was no exception.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 30 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Tahoe

All very easy and straightforward. Good service from start to finish.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 30 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Quick friendly service, would use again. Thank you
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 30 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC SUV

Excellent value and a straight forward process with no problems whatsoever.
National Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 30 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Cruz

Everything was perfect, apart from one tiny detail which I think spoiled the experience. When I booked the car, I could choose between a 2-door and a 4-door car. I chose a 4-door car but my booking voucher stated I was going to get a Chevrolet spark or similar which was listed as a 2-door option on the booking page. When I asked customer service to clarify, I got the following response: "I can advise that with National, you will get a 2 or 4 Door car. However, the 2 doors are very unlikely as they only have a few of these in their fleet. As you are collecting from a choice location, this should not be a problem as you can select from the car type booked." This was not reassuring as it basically still said that I could possibly be getting a 2-door car. In the end, I got the 4 door car, although the lady there clearly made the point that I "had been upgraded" - which I shouldn't have, since I paid for the 4-door car in the first place. So....this would have been a 5 star if it weren't for this detail. I hope this comment will help you improve what's already a very good service.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 30 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: gmc Yukon

Great value. first class and very efficient service