Florida Car Hire, California Car Hire and all US Car Hire

iTunes Store    Play Store    Apple Watch app

What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 343

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

Supplier
Car Type
Pickup Location
 

5269 reviews found (Page 343 of 351)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5

 

Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Kansas City Airport (MCI) on 26 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: TOYOTA CAROLLA

THE CAR WAS VIRTUALLY BRAND NEW, NICE AND CLEAN INSIDE AND OUTSIDE , REASONABLY GOOD FUEL ECONOMY GIVEN SIZE OF CAR TRUNK SIZE GOOD FOR TWO LARGE CASES AND ONE SMALL HAND CASE
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Versa

US car hire was very easy to use and very clear with its policy which is the number one thing when renting a car. We ordered an economy and the only cars they had were compacts, so effectively 'upgraded' straight away (for free of course). However, the guy sorting us out at the desk asked if we wanted to upgrade to a compact. I could have easily said yes, at an extra price, then gone to get my car to find out there weren't any economy cars anyway. That I thought was very cheeky, as the guy on the desk must have known they had no economy cars anyway. Apart from that, very easy to deal with, no hassle, car was clean enough, very few scuffs/scratches. Returning was easy too. Would give 5/5 except for the guy trying to sell us an upgrade knowing full well they have to do it for free (economy cars didnt exist!). Will definitely use US car hire again and Alamo.
National Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Vancouver International Airport (YVR) on 25 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus

Both times gave new car with 100 over km mileage. Had good usage of cars and service was prompt.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 25 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Edge

Used uscarhire.com for many years and have always booked Alamo Gold. Very reasonable, excellent service and have never had any problems. Alamo staff very pleasant and helpful.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Chrylser Town and Country

Great experience. Price was excellent for all-in gold option and the whole process was extremely smooth. Would definitely use US Car Hire again and would have no hesitation in recommending it to friends and family
National Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 24 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

We had a great experience. Everything was included, as promised. Pickup and drop off were both super easy. Thanks so much.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 23 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: BMW 3000 series!

No queue at all at Alamo but being as we were off of the plane and through customs and baggage reclaim in less than half an hour the cars being returned had not been valeted. The guy at Alamo was very apologetic and told us to take any car we wanted. There were a lot of SUV's and as there were only 2 of us it seemed pointless to take one of these so found a very nice BMW with just less than 3000 miles on the clock and incredibly clean. I have to say that the Alamo staff at Sanford do seem to be much friendlier than at Orlando International!
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 23 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 200

As usual, no problems, no queues and no compact cars! No problem with this as we just got a free upgrade again :) Just paid the extra gas.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 23 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: toyota sienna

from the payment , which was fast & easy process, to the top notch customer service , swift return process, thoroughly excellent service well done
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Dallas - Fort Worth Airport (DFW) on 22 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Compass SUV

This is the second time I've booked with you and I've very happy with the ease of booking and price. We chose a Jeep Compass SUV at DFW and it was a pleasure to drive. The agent at DFW did charge us for Roadside Assistance when we have pre-booked through this website. This was sorted out and we were refunded when we returned the car. I'd happilly recommend you to anyone as a hassle free way to arrange car hire in the US at a good price.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 22 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Think it was a dodge not 100%

Very spacious , comfortable car lovely to drive no issues at all. Kids particularly enjoyed the fact that it had a tv we went to Walmart and bought some cheep DVDs and kids were always happy when we were out and about driving. Will def use this company again .
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 22 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Not sure

Everything from start to finish was excellent, we really enjoyed our holiday was great and the car was great to, so thank you for everthing.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 21 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC Acadia

Ordered under 25 package. Got to the airport and the women upgraded our class to a better SUV. Had no problems even with 3 of us under 25.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 21 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Kia - it was an economy car, and I have no idea of the model name.

I will now always use US Carhire for all future rentals. I need cars with hand controls, and this was no problem to set up. It was for no added cost which was an extra bonus.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fort Myers Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW) on 20 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Impala

We regularly book our hire cars with US Car Hire - it's very convenient and the prices are competitive. They have also responded quickly and helpfully to our emailed questions.