Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 343

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 343 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 30 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Sienna

Excellent service as always,car was new with under 2000 miles on the clock,no pressure to upgrade at all
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 30 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: SUV Mazda CX9

Excellent service, car was new with very low mileage We had it for three weeks and did over 3000 miles We have used US car hire several times and always found the whole experience and the vehicles, that have all come from Alamo, to be very good
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 30 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chrysler convertible

first car had a slow puncture - changed it. Then the seal was not fixed properly on the roof so experienced "wind noise" constantly.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 30 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chrysler convertible

first car had a slow puncture - changed it. Then the seal was not fixed properly on the roof so experienced "wind noise" constantly.
National Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Calgary International Airport (YYC) on 30 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mitsubishi Outlander

Great car which did the job we hired it for. It was spacious enough for the luggage of 4 adults and still have room to spare
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Atlanta International Airport (ATL) on 30 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Town and Country

Car was not cleaned and gas wasn't full at pick up. Despite that, it brought us from Atlanta to Florida and back with 6 passengers and luggage in a comfortable way. Car had full options, inclusive dvd screens for the kids. Service by UsCarHire above expectations. Perfect arrangement. We will book with them for sure a next time.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevorlet Impala LTZ

It would appear that if I had booked "direct" with ALAMO instead of you for the last ten years or so I would have got all kinds of upgrades etc...from them?? Never mind. You also seem to be getting very expensive, not a lot of offers, upgrades, book early prices.Not sure why I telling you all this I never ever get any feed back! In fact NOTHING
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mid size SUV

Great rental experience. Quick self serve booth at Orlando worked well. Slight disappointment in only one vehicle in class on offer.However following morning had to return vehicle as windscreen cracked overnight.Replaced without any trouble and good selection to choose from. Certainly would use this service again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 29 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: elantra

Hi This was not the first time i rented a car on uscarhire and several times i picked up the car in a city and drop off in a different, never was charged for one way drop-off. When i was looking at the website to rent this car, the system was showing me the following message "plus one-way drop $150.00 payable locally on collection. " I sent an e-mail to uscarhire customer service, asking about it, and the attendant said the following: "Hi Eduardo, Thanks for your email. I can confirm that if you book National or Alamo via our website, you will be allowed a one way between California, Nevada and Arizona. Please could you send me the link to the quote that shows the one way charge at $150.00." and then i sent a printscreen and got the following answer: "Hi Eduardo, Please ignore the one way charge on the quote, as it is free for your trip." So i rented the car and when i was at alamo office and check the agreement, i saw the charge of 150$ for one way drop-off, asked the attendant and he told me i should check with uscarhire. So...i`ve been in contact several times, always got an answer but i don`t agree with company`s behavior, gave me wrong information and i have to pay more for the rental? I choose uscarhire because it would be $90 cheaper than (rentalcargroup.com), and in the end it was $60 more expensive!!! It was my first time renting cars with uscarhire so sad
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 28 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: toyota sienna

excellent service
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 28 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: DODGE GRAND CARAVAN

The car itself was very good, no problems at all and the service was good also, except- 1. We had booked the supposed fast track self-service but after filling in all the information, driving licence information etc and taking at least 10 mins, the computer told us it could not complete the job. Fortunately a Alamo employee told us to 'short circuit' the very large queue at the desk by going direct to the kiosk in the car park. This we did and it was all done and dusted in just over 5 minutes. 2. The lady in the Alamo kiosk said we did not have the basic breakdown assistance which I said we did. She said it was not included on the confirmation print-out or on her computer screen so we did not. I did not argue any further and said I would take my chances and sort out any problem with this if a breakdown occurred. Fortunately it did not. However, this may be a problem with the booking (?software) system that needs attention/sorting out. The 7 seater 'caravan' gave us plenty of room inside although it was a bit of a squeeze to and from the airport with 6 large suitcases and several pieces of hand luggage. For the journey back to the airport we figured out how to 'flatten' one of the seats we did not need and that made it a bit easier. All in all, excellent and I would recommend US Car Hire to anyone on this experience. It's the second time we have used US Car Hire (previously in California 2 years ago) and that too went like clockwork, with no problems. Many thanks.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 28 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford explorer 8 seater

Price was excellent and coms from uscarhire.com was good. Alamos self service terminal however failed after spending 20 minutes entering all the drivers details again, despite already doing this online. Had to then queue again to talk to someone to get my car. Despite this, price given was better than anywhere else and would both recommend and use this website again. Took gold package which meant everything was taken care off.
National Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Ottawa International Airport (YOW) on 28 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford

Excelent service. I will recomend this site for Rental car. Is the best. I best prices, when is necesary Personal atention I had it
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 27 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

great service, very kind & polite, also by mail.
Alamo Rent A Car

12 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

12 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: 15 seater Chevy van

When booking, i selected a 12 seater van and all paperwork referred to this. When I picked the van up it was a 15 seater so had no boot space, cases had to be stuffed onto internal seats. Alamo informed me that they have never offered a 12 seater van in Orlando. I had also booked Gold insurance from USCARHIRE since it "..includes 4 or more drivers..". We had 6 drivers but Alamo would only allow us 4. USCARHIRE said this was stated on their site, but as of 21/05/13 it wasn't. We had also booked 2 other cars and all was ok with them except for the number of drivers again being limited to 4. Been using USCARHIRE for years, but not sure what to trust now.