Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.
Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 373

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6585 reviews found (Page 373 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 20 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mazda 3

The order process was simple and after collecting the car everything went very smoothly. However the automated machines didn't work at the rental desk and we were forced to join a queue of what seemed like 100+ other disgruntled people waiting for their car! Not a good first impression. Beware the rip off price of fuel Alamo charge if you take the car back empty - more than double the forecourt price.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 20 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Avenger?

Car was fine however I was very disappointed with the service and the attitude of the staff & manager at the Airport check-in. I tried to use the self-check in which I had taken the time to register for prior to arrival. After taking 10 mins using the machine it crashed (along with another person beside me).. I then had to spend 45 minutes waiting in a long line (none of the other rental companies had lines.. When I mentioned this to the staff she said it rarely worked for UK drivers. No apology was given by the manager who was asking people out of the line to check-in or the staff member who still tried to sell me an upgrade!! I am unlikely to I use Alamo again although he car was great.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 20 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 200 convertible

Not very happy with this booking, but my "pre-booking" that I made to save time and sales crap by self checking myself in was a complete waste of time. Once I got to the self check in machine and after entering all my details the machine would not process my order and advise me to go to a customer service desk! Here we go, I am going to have a sales pitch now, and I wasn't wrong. Told the assistant I was upset that the auto check in option had failed and that I now had to queue up here to see some one. So here we go.... Extra Insurance Extra Breakdown cover Extra driver Do I want GPS Do you want he Gold upgrade Do you want to upgrade the car ? And also no such thing as being able to bring the car back full of fuel!....oh no had to be on empty again, so that Alamo can charge you $60 for $40 worth of fuel!
National Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 20 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC

What a great company! I have used UScarhire numerous times and everything has always been perfect from the easy online booking experience to collecting and returning the car. Thank you again and I will be back when I next return to the US!
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 20 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Santa Fe

The experience was very good. The website is easy to use and reliable. Like the website tells you have to listen very good when picking up your rental car. They try to upsell another car with information that's not true.
National Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Boca Raton on 20 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Town & Country

All went smoothly, but National are quite understaffed. Ownership by Enterprise hasnt seemed to make any difference
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 19 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: KIA SORRENTO

I really liked the vehicle's condition. The only situation that worries me is that they give back to the truck when the spare key, however, this was mailed to the address of Alamo. I guess that is why I have made ??my card discounts: first $ 139 and then a little more than $ 10. I would like to receive the statement or reason for these discounts. thanksf
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 19 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Fiat

representative at airport very persistant that we upgrade our car. we said we were happy with the one we had booked but he keept going on about upgradeing. we eventually got what we ordered but this delayed us on our forward journey. We didn;t need the hassel after a long 20hr day. The car we had was ideal for what we needed. If we had wanted a different car we would have book a different car.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 19 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

The booking system worked fine However when we collected the car from Aramo the wait time at the desk was 35 mins. The other desks at Orlando airport where relatively empty. This is not acceptable after waiting over an hour to clear immigration The rear drivers side wheel had a slow puncture. Kind regards, Jim
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 19 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Cadillac Escalade

As with any first time Internet booking there is always a worry that everything is not as it seems, particularly when the price looks too good! I needn't have worried everything was great, from all of the communication before the trip to collecting the car at Orlando airport the process was perfect. OK I did upgrade at the airport, but I made that choice. I didn't need to as the car waiting for me was exactly what I ordered, I just couldn't resist. Alamo was great and collection/drop off couldn't have been easier. Great job UScarhire will definitely be using you again.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 19 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: 7 seater Yukon

Car Hire was excellent no complaints.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 19 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet

Excellent service throughout.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Boston International Airport (BOS) on 19 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

This time was ok. Orlando was easier service. The GPS maps for entering and exiting downtown boston need fixing. Would like to see toyota fj cruiser and lancruiser option at a good rental price. Service was good.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 19 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Suburban

Excellent service and very competitive prices. We received a 9 seater instead of a 7 seater without even asking! Would highly recommend!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 19 Dec 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Very pleased, all went smoothly from booking to pick up and return. I would recommend the save time option, after a 9 hour flight you don't want to be stood in a queue.