Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.
Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 165

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6585 reviews found (Page 165 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 01 Sep 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Journey

Another excellent service provided by us carhire.com and a company I will continue to use as the prices offered are hard to beat. Used Alamo self service kiosk this year at Sanford and found it actually took longer but that of course in an Alamo issue of course and doesn't reflect in us carhire.com
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 01 Sep 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge journey awd

Overall very good . Car was not as clean as I would have expected in side was grubby . Was not informed that I could get a pass for the toll roads. Ended up costing me a fortune + having to stop every few miles. Only found out when met a friend who had car from same depot. That aside no complaints very good .
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 31 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Crysler MiniVan

Overall excellent service from start to finish, friendly and caring staff. I was booked in to use the quick kiosk, however the system wouldn't let me confirm my booking and I had to eventually go to the main desk.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 30 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Camero

I have no issues with the service offered by US Car Hire. Alamo at Los Angeles airport however is a different matter. Having book a convertible car it transpired that there were no such cars available on arrival notwithstanding I was 3 hours late. I was told that there would be a wait of anything up to 2 1/2 hours and there was nothing they could do to assist. They offered an alternative class which was unacceptable given the reservation. The manager (Manni) was arrogant and off hand. In the end a vehicle was made available after around 30 minute. I picked the car up at night and therefore didn't discover until the next day that the interior was splattered with mud. The drop off at Las Vegas airport was a much better experience and more like the service I have received previously from Alamo.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Naples Airport (APF) on 30 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Large SUV

Nice big car plenty of room, alamo assistant very helpful and plesent
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Boston International Airport (BOS) on 30 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mazda cx5

No problems. Really liked the kiosks rather than having to queue. No added extras other than petrol which was great
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 30 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Santa Fe

Overall a very smooth, trouble free and efficient service, with a good choice of vehicles available. Have used US Car Hire on several occasions and would have no hesitation in doing so again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard 2 Door (SCAR)

Standard 2 Door (SCAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 30 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai

was easy and great to use!!!
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Washington - Union Station on 29 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota RAV4

As usual excellent service. I have used you for the last 9 yrs of usa travel and will do again
Dollar Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 28 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: SUV

This time I was not satisfied. I arrived at the airport late at night and after one hour of waiting in line at the Dollar, I reached the parking lot and had no car available. 40 minutes until I reach my car.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Seattle International Airport (SEA) on 28 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford

Enter your comments about the rental or rental process that you think other users may find useful. This could include how easy our site was to use, feedback on our own customer service or anything to do with the experience of actually collecting your car.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Seattle International Airport (SEA) on 28 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford

Excellent service provided and the enhanced road service was second to none
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe

Have used USCarHire several times, Good Service, Good Rates, No Worries or Problems
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Sarasota Airport (SRQ) on 27 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

As usual, very easy to book online and the rental procedure went very smoothly as well. The only thing I would say needs a slight amendment is when you are online booking the car, you need a screen just to look at the car details to confirm everything is correct before clicking confirm as you can't quite see all the details beforehand. Very pleased.
National Rent A Car

Standard 2 Door (SCAR)

Standard 2 Door (SCAR)

Austin Bergstrom International Airport (AUS) on 27 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: volkswagen

I have already emailed you with my concerns over this rental Please do not publish this - I have only given a 3 because of the experience with US car hire and not National (they would have been given a one or two