Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 276

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 276 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
National Rent A Car

Compact 2/4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 2/4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota

Car was old - 30000 miles plus. Trunk lever in car did not work had to use key to unlock. Very shabby inside Front wheel bearing noisy
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

New York - John F. Kennedy Airport (JFK) on 26 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: DODGE CARAVAN

The car was not cleaned on arrival and trying to find the ALAMO on my return was very hard not well sign-posted at all.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Orlando - Hyatt Regency Hotel on 26 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy something

No Problems Whatsoever
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orange County Airport (SNA) on 26 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Town and Country

Could not use the Alamo kiosk as promised. Had to call the drop-off office to make sure everything was OK with my reservation. Worked out fine at the end but it was a bit of a hassle.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 25 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Accent

We have been renting our cars in Orlando through US Car Hire for several years now and have never had a bad experience.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 25 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: toyota yaris

very straight forward from start to finish, had our choice of car, good service
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 25 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge mini van

The dodge van was ideal it was spacious and very comfortable. We had no problems at all and the check in service prior to picking up the vehicle was excellent.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 25 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler town & country

Tried the Alamo self check in but no luck. Woman at desk said they never seem to work for UK visitors as the machines need to scan driving licence. Even though it started the process it wanted all the details of driver licences, credit card and each persons passport. Much quicker at the desk but wasted 20 minutes before getting into queue. Other than that no problems with friendly staff who did try and upgrade us, at a cost but wasn't pushy. Car great with electric everything including DVD player
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Atlanta International Airport (ATL) on 25 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Avenger / VW Jetta

Once more first class service from yourselves and Alamo,no hassle at check in Atlanta - there were no compact 2 door cars available so ended up being upgraded to Intermediate 4 door. 21 days into the holiday we received an email from Alamo saying there had been a safety recall on the Chrysler car we had and we had to switch cars. We explained that we were on our holidays and did not want to waste a half day in returning the car so we were put through to roadside assistance and they arranged for a car to be delivered to our condo which meant that we could spend our morning on the beach and not on the road! The car was delivered on time and we were very pleased with the replacement car. All in all first class service - thank you!
National Rent A Car

Intermediate 2/4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 2/4 Door (IDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 25 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus

Everything ran smoothly from our selection right through to returning the car at Sanford Airport. We used National and had a brand new bright red Ford Focus with just 300 miles on the clock! Lovely Car!
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 25 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Journey

Got Dodge Journey with only 1500 miles on clock. Keep pushing to get your vehicle, because it was difficult to find standard SUV on parking lot.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge minivan

I filled all my details online prior to my visit but still had to wait in rather long queue to receive my car, not sure of the point of this, could have been quicker. All staff, as usual, very helpful. Will use again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

Excellent service no complaints at all.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 2 Door (FCAR)

Fullsize 2 Door (FCAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Impala

excellent service and had no trouble getting the car with the car rental neither with the car chose.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Fort Myers Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW) on 23 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

First class service from US Car Hire and Alamo despite Alamo system being knocked out by storm when we arrived at destination. quick service kiosks were also inactive because of storm. Took a Gold option and had one uncertainty - would we be able to add one driver who was arriving at a later date. It turned out to be no trouble and late arriving driver was added in a few minutes at Alamo desk and with no additional charge. All worked well. No surprises, no additional charges , no problems with vehicle, excellent service.