Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 205

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 205 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 30 May 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand caravan

It was so easy to book the car with no hassle, and when we dropped it off at the end of our holiday we wer greeted with a smile . I will definately use Alamo again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 30 May 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Kia sportage

Service absolutely fantastic any questions I had were answered beforehand well done brilliant service
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 May 2014


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 300C

Only 6 cars (4 models) to choose from at MCO Orlando (disappointing). Beware luggage space. 5 people with 3 cases in our group. Premium car quotes 6 bags. 2 normal suit cases fill the boot, forced to upgrade, so more expensive than budgeted for.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 29 May 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC ARCADIA

Good service. But I could not book the premium cars on your site so had to upgrade at airport (which always feels a bit of a rip-off!! But USCarhire was excellent.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 May 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge

As usual US Car Hire was excellent and always available by e-mail. We always use them and highly recommend them. Alamo also kindly replaced the original car which had been delivered with just a key and no remote fob.So full marks for doing it promptly with no problems as I took it back to the Airport. When you meet Alamo face to face the service is first rate the problem they have is in contacting them by telephone. As the vehicle rental period went over a month I had to phone to extend for the remainder although I had already paid. I spent 25 minutes and spoke to three different Alamo operators on different numbers and all they wanted to do was to make me ring someone else. The final one leaving me hanging on the line whilst he contacted his manager but never returned. Sorry Alamo you have great cars but dealing with you by phone needs attention in my experience. A by the way, if you say it was a one-off experience we had the same problem during our Xmas vacation. Great cars, great people but Alamo you try extending the rental period by phone and see how you get on!
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 29 May 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus

Very good service ,Thanks
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 May 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford edge

Excellent service. Easy to use website to view,make selection and then make payment. I also like the updates and additional information sent out just prior to our departure. Especially the piece about ensuring we wee not over charged. They also made the recommendation that if booked with Alamo to use the self service kiosk. We did and it only took 5 minutes to enter the details and get to the car!! Impressive.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 29 May 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Mustang

Agent at the desk was insistent that I could not have a Mustang and would have to drive a Chrysler (this gave him an opportunity to try to sell me a Cammaro upgrade). When collecting my car the only vehicles available in this category were Mustangs! A sales ploy by the agent perhaps? My booking was for Silver cover, which does not, as you know, include a tank of gas. I did, however, agree to purchase a tank of gas when the agent informed me that this would be charged at normal market price. I was therefore disappointed to be charged $5.23 when I had been paying approximately $3.40. In my opinion this was not good customer service at all by the company.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 May 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai

As usual our car hire check in was handled professionally, which set us off on the right road. We look forward to using you again this time for 3 weeks in Orlando this October 2014.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 29 May 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe

Pick up went smooth. We did not get the Jeep Cherokee we were expected to get as the model was not available and ended up with a free upgrade. We got a Chevrolet Tahoe instead and it was great.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 28 May 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Avenger

Good as usual
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

San Francisco - Union Square on 28 May 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Pathfinder

General experience was excellent. Thankfully we didn't have to use any of the insurance provided so it's not possible to comment on how effective they would have been! Service was very slow when collecting our car (over an hour) as none of the fast pick- up booths were in service when we went to collect our car. I noticed they still weren't in service when we returned the car. (Could this be because they don't give the supplier a chance to sell you all those "extras"!) The assistant who served us said he didn't recognise the additional insurance supplier that we had our policy with and that we were "on our own" if we had any problems. I was a bit annoyed with this as it left my wife in some doubt as to our cover. Other than that, everything was great and I have recommended your site to a number of friends already.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 27 May 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Compass

As always a great service!!
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Salt Lake City International Airport (SLC) on 27 May 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Malibu

Excellent service as always from US Car Hire. They kept in touch with us from placing the order (a long time in advance of our travel) and gave good directions to the pick up point in Salt Lake City. The model ordered was exactly as described and made our journey around the area comfortable and smooth. I would recommend them to any traveller to the USA.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

San Francisco - Union Square on 27 May 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Elantra

Your site was great and Alamo were very good except the pushy staff trying to upsell. They were also convinced that the roadside assistance I bought through US car hire would not be accepted if assistance was needed as Alamo was the car owner. I didn't listen to them but thought you'd want to know. That was particularly the case at O'farrell st in San Fran