Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 222

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 222 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 16 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Car type: 7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Very good service
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 16 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: 7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Very good service
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 16 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 300c

Online service was easy to navigate, prices very competetive. Once at the desk it took only minutes to get the paperwork then go and choose a vehicle! All told a very pleasant experience..
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 16 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Altima

Booking the car and the quality of the car were fine. However, the final bill was way in excess of what I had agreed to pay and what was on my receipt. This means, without my permission, Alamo took an extra $460 off my credit card without authorisation. This has now been re-imbursed but only after I chased them with emails and phone calls to the USA. A very disappointing experience and I will NEVER use Alamo again. Other renters beware and make sure you check your final receipt thoroughly.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Las Vegas Airport (LAS) on 16 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mazda

Again no problems,bit short of choice but got nice new SUV Will use again
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Pensacola Airport (PNS) on 15 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Buick Enclave

- site was very easy to use - price was, by far, the cheapest we found - 'follow up/information' emails were informative and useful - Alamo were very good both at pick-up and drop-off - Free upgrade without asking - Overall a very good experience. Will definitely use both companies again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Washington Dulles International Airport (IAD) on 15 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Cruze - medium size

The car was brand new very nice and worked fine. I find that American cars are getting smaller so if one is used to hire medium size think about getting full size and so on.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 15 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Versa

We are regular users of your service. We are increasingly disappointed by the pressure applied by Alamo staff to "upsell" when we arrive in Orlando. I accept that they try to do this, but get annoyed when they don't accept my "no thank you" response. On this most recent visit I was asked 8 times to upgrade the car, with all sorts of spurious reasons why I should. The tirade only stopped when I got bristly and said that I would not use them in future. We were advised by an Alamo member of staff not to use the automated machine as it takes so long. Very sad, after 15 or 16 hirings in recent years!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 15 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Caravna

Very easy and cheap
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 15 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Very smooth transaction everything went to plan. 1st class service
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 15 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Versa

We travel regularly to Florida and normally use Dollar. This was first time with Alamo and although the picking up of the car was as easy and smooth, the car itself was not as good. The car seemed older and was a bit dirty inside, not as spotlessly clean as what we normally get. The car did not seem to run as well as expected, the engine seemed a bit worn out but got us around.
Dollar Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 15 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge grand caravan

I rented with dollar. I had to wait over 1 hour. Eventually I got another car (not the car that I requested). They charged us at the end of the rental period a fee for picking the car up in Miami and dropping it in Fort Lauderdale. National does not do that. Dollar does not have shuttle service from For Lauderdate Airport to Fort Laduerdale port. Other car hire companies do have this. I'm not going to rent with Dollar in the future.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 15 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

It went very smooth. Van was spacious. Had room for 4adults 1child and 10 bags
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Fort Myers Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW) on 14 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus

The hire experience was excellent
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 14 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 300

Assistance at pick up was non existent