Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 319

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 319 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 01 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Town & Country minivan

Good experience with USCarHire. The only thing is that we've been charged $ 84,= for a fuell service that I never asked for.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 01 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Captiva

the persistence of the Alamo rep to cross sell me either an upgrade or other service was frustrating particularly after a 4hr delay and 9hr flight, to be asked to initial numerous areas on the agreement ,which he had circled, particularly disappointing
National Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 01 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Equinox

Very easy, very simple. Could not get the Jeep Grand Cherokee we had reserved, but will use US Car Hire again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Las Vegas Airport (LAS) on 01 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Equinox

The website and rental depot experience were excellent, the only criticism is that non of the standard SUV's at Las Vegas were 6cyl engine cars. There were plenty of vehicles to choose from but all were 4cyl, non of which are similiar to a Grand Cherokee which doesnt have a 4cyl engine in the range. This may seem petty but on a 3,000 mile drive in a loaded vehicle a decent engine is a must.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Las Vegas Airport (LAS) on 30 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Escape

Everything OK!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 30 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Town&Country

Facility, Pactice. Very Good!
National Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Seattle International Airport (SEA) on 30 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Impala LTZ

I had the 'gold' package and I recommend it to anyone else. Good price, all-in and worry-free. Everything was arranged and explained very well. Thanks!
National Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 30 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chrysler mid size

due to a delayed flight from Dublin and knock on delays in Atlanta we were eight hours late arriving in Orlando .Tired and hungry we needed a helpful assistant at the National desk to get us on our way to our final destination. However , we were greeted by an unhelpful , pushy, and compassionless man whose main objective was to sell as much extras as add ons to the price of the rental, already pre paid for .He argued relentlessly when I insisted that we take the car full of fuel and return it full . We are no amateurs , this was our 7th trip to Florida , we know our way around ! I was almost at the point of asking to see his supervisor , but my family were becoming more distressed by the minute so I relented. I am not sure how much you care about the reputation of National car rentals but if I were in your position I would try my best to limit the damage that awaits to be caused by loss of customers .Ireland has many thousands of visitors to Florida and the USA and I know you cover almost all states .It is not my agenda to castigate or bad mouth a company but I would like your feedback on our incident .The customer care we received in all places in Florida was second to none , I do hope National are not the exception .You have my details should you decide to contact me , failing that I shall look elsewhere for car rental in the future as will our relatives and friends .
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 30 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mid range car.

Alamo charged me road side assistance without my knowledge. When I discovered this the customer service employee then had to reinstate the funds to my credit card. It was a hassle I could of not had especially after telling the agent that I did not need any extras..
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 30 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Corolla

Booking via web = 100% Change of booking date via email = 100% Used the Alamo kiosk = 100% Got a free upgrade when I collected the car :o) I have used USCAR Hire many times the past several years and I will continue to do so! Steen
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Boston International Airport (BOS) on 30 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrzsler Minivan

They want to give me a bigger car! Hahaha
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 30 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Yaris 2013

Perfect, no hidden fees, best price!!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 30 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Durango

Mostly a good experience. We had home prepared for us on arrival to use the automatic check-in in the so-called "kiosk", but it soon turned out that it did not work. We wasted therefore 20 min. in front of a vending machine and used thereafter for an additional 30 min. in line. If you are a foreigner, you can probably not use "Kiosk" without problems and I recommend that you immediately queuing for manual operation. Check-in went quickly, since it was our turn. The car was ready on the parkinglot and we were off on 10 minutes. after check-in. Everything worked on the car and we experienced no problems. Remember to get a bigger car than you might have decided for, otherwise have in mind when you buy much in the United States. We were 5 people and I would subsequently have hired a Chevrolet Surbunban instead of our Dodge Durango as Dodge turned out too small for both luggage and engine power. Delivery of the car went quickly and smoothly. The company is definitely recommended.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 29 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Midsize Ford Fusion

It was my first time to rent a car with US car hire but everything went fine. Very good experience with US car hire and no problems with Alamo.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 Jun 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chev Tahoe

Booking with Alamo was simple and straight forward. However when we tried to use the kiosks at the airport prior to collecting the car (which we were led to believe would be quicker) didn't work after inputing all our information. We then had to stand in a queue which we could have done initially. The staff on the Alamo counter, were, I have to stay not the friendliest and seemed disinterested in what they were doing.