Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 160

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 160 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 23 Sep 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Gran Caravan

Always a nice experience. Great prices, all taxes included, no surprises ! Excellent and quick office staff (when I needed to contact - by email). Highly Recommended !
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 23 Sep 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Journey

Enter your comments about the rental or rental process that you think other users may find useful. This could include how easy our site was to use, feedback on our own customer service or anything to do with the experience of actually collecting your car.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 23 Sep 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Versa

Excellent service from US Car Hire, no hassle with car hire company trying to con us into extras. Particularly pleased with the Alamo pre-registration option that allowed us to collect our car within 2 mins of arriving at depot. Only negative (and not US Car Hire's fault) was the wait for the courtesy bus at LAX, Over 30mins wait for the Alamo bus, despite numerous Hertz, Budget etc buses passing by every few minutes. By the time the bus arrived, the queue was dozens of people. If we had not pre-registered, we would have had to wait ages at the check in desk to get our car. Alamo need to provide a better bus service, especially as the 1st bus to arrive (which was almost empty) had a driver who refused to stop and let more than one or two people board. The next driver was much better and worked hard to get as many people on board as possible - my thanks to Juan for not being an a***hole like his colleague.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 23 Sep 2014


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Camaro

We was offered an upgrade at the Alamo desk at orlando airport for a fee of 200 dollars. The car we received was a convertible Camaro however the car was in really bad condition. Inside was dirty and I ended up cleaning it myself. Considering we had paid extra for the upgrade I can't help but feel like it was anything but an upgrade. On reflection I am not sure I would use Alamo again as I feel like we paid extra money for anything but an upgrade.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 22 Sep 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: nissan

Everything went well and would recommend the kiosk checkin which is very simple and the machine does not intimidate you into buying products you do not want. Not sure of the bombardment of emails that come through from USCarhire and Alamo!
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 22 Sep 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Camero Convertible

Everything went very smoothly from start to finish, your service was easy to use and the whole process faultless. The car from Alamo was superb and made our vacation one to remember. We will recomend you to all our friends, Thank again....
National Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Calgary International Airport (YYC) on 22 Sep 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford

Excellent Service as always
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 22 Sep 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

Everything was all ok with the booking although we had paid for a GPS unit, when we picked the vehicle up we were advised that this should have been sent to our home address in the UK. The representative gave us a complimentary GPS unit to use. Perhaps you could advise me that this is correct. We do intend to go back to Florida next year in June and would use your company again. Many thanks Denise Cayless
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 22 Sep 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Captiva

Everything GOOD. Total relax.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 21 Sep 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: NISSAN XTERRA

Very quick and easy again. (Third time) We used the pre check in on the kiosk, no problems. The only negative thing was that we were expecting a Jeep Grand Cherokee but there were none! Apart from not getting the model we wanted we would use you again, however it would be nice to provide the model we ordered.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 21 Sep 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford explorer

Was great! Excellent value and I will definately use you again. You were the best price by far!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Minneapolis- Saint Paul International Airport (MSP) on 20 Sep 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC Yukon

Booking and everything done by USCARHIRE went as smooth and as good as it gets. The car was great, a really nice GMC Yukon. Chevy Tahoe was also available. The service of Alamo was not too good. They still tried to up sell more insurance (not needed!), additional drivers (already paid for!), fuel tank of gas (already paid for!) and navigation which we declined, but was standard in the car so not needed at all. But that's just Alamo. Uscarhire was great!
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 20 Sep 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: ford focus

Enter your comments about the rental or rental process that you think other users may find useful. This could include how easy our site was to use, feedback on our own customer service or anything to do with the experience of actually collecting your car.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 20 Sep 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe

Excellent service. No cars left in our range, but one arranged immediately. Efficient and fast!
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 19 Sep 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: FORD EDGE

Everything was within expectations.