Florida Car Hire, California Car Hire and all US Car Hire

iTunes Store    Play Store    Apple Watch app

What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 130

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

Supplier
Car Type
Pickup Location
 

6717 reviews found (Page 130 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5

 

Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Orlando - Walt Disney Car Care Center on 20 Jan 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: sonic

Everything is OK. It was easy to pickup and drop off.
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 20 Jan 2015


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Cadillac xts

Uscar hire experience was very good as always, Alamo however not brilliant in my opinion tried to palm us off with a inferior model only after insisting did they get us the car we had ordered, also the car had a few minor defects but not enough to warrant returning it, they did however apologise when we did return it.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Boise Municipal Airport (BOIT) on 20 Jan 2015


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Equinox

When we arrived at Boise Airport everything went very smoothly as usual except we were meant to be picking up a standard SUV which was a Jeep Grand Cherokee or similar .We were actually given a Chevy Equinox,which we have had in the past as a midsize SuV.As there were 4 of us and our luggage we could not even fit in the car.The last 2 years we have been there and used your rentals we have had a Ford Explorer as a standard Suv a much larger car than a Chevy Equinox??Consequently we had to upgrade at considerable cost to a Chevy Traverse to the tune Of about US$1500. As you can see i think there is some confusion between your company and Alamo as to what size vehicle a standard SUV is.I have used and recommended your company to many friends and this has been the first glitch I have encountered .However it was a hard way to start a long term rental.
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 20 Jan 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Impala

Excellent
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 20 Jan 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Honda

We've pre-booked with US Car Hire before because it removes all the pressure of making the wrong decisions after a long haul flight from the UK. You get precisely what you pay for (no hidden extras) with the bonus of peace of mind. Alamo were also exceptional. Courteous staff helped us with the automated check-in procedure (no queuing) a free choice of cars within the category and on return to LA even personal transport to our hotel free of charge.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 19 Jan 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Upgraded Hyundai Elantra

My third time using your company. Would I use any other hire car company in future? Why would I even consider it. Third time, and brilliant as ever with great and most helpful and courteous staff. 5 * on all fronts. Thank you.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Washington Dulles International Airport (IAD) on 18 Jan 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Escape

It was great to start to finish. Prices actually work better on here than direct so well done there! From booking to returning the car it was smooth. The guys at Dulles Alamo were great and really gave us a great start to our holiday and had a joke with us.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 18 Jan 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Armada 5.6l v8

Apart from the long queue at both the desk and the self service kiosk its was plain sailing as always, pay up front for the vehicle you want and they have nothing to sell you. Car wasn't the most modern but only had 16k miles on it and it sounded fantastic, would still recommend.
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Tampa Westin Downtown on 18 Jan 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 300

Beware, no one at the port of Tampa knows where the Alamo office is and they try to direct you to the airport. It is not clear where the shuttle pick is and you have to ring to arrange it. Despite going for a premium car because of the extra luggage space indicated the car we received had a small boot and one of our 4 cases had to take up one of the seats. The service of the staff was excellent at both ends of our journey and the car itself was very nice. I have used us car hire and Alamo plenty of times over many years and will continue to use them in the future.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Hilo International Airport (ITO) on 17 Jan 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 200

Double upgrade from economy to brand new Chrysler 200, upgraded to pre-paid fuel, absolutely no issues. Fantastic!
Dollar Rent A Car

Standard 4 Door (SDAR)

Standard 4 Door (SDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 16 Jan 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Impala

Was helped a lot with an issue when I arrived, great service
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 15 Jan 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet SUV

Everything worked out well, no extras to pay. Quick and efficient - thank you
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 15 Jan 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford focus/ve passat

Very easy pick up and drop off , we had a problem with original car it was replaced within 2 hours with a better car with the minimum of fuss, the only slight complaint was the sat nav kept turning off and the maps needed updating
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 14 Jan 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: 2015 Convertible Mustang

Second time using uscarhire and everything went as expected, easy pick-up at Alamo in FLL, car was brand new 2015 Mustang with only 200 miles on it. Certainly will use uscarhire on next rentals, best all inclusive rates and no worries.
Dollar Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 14 Jan 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Captiva

Great service from the Dollar staff as usual. We were one of the first off the plane this time so we managed to get a nice high spec car. It's a pity that there is no way of putting our Dollar Express details on the order any more as there is no longer a car in the Express "reserved" section with our name on it. This means that we don't get upgrades like we used to in the past and don't always have a lot of choice of vehicle.