Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.
Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 223

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6585 reviews found (Page 223 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 10 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan

Used US many times. Always a pleasure. Always on hand for any little difficulties.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 10 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Town & Country

Excellent service from beginning to end. Car collection took only minutes, choice was excellent, no issues during the rental period and simple drop-off procedure. Well done.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 10 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 200

Picking up the car with Alamo kiosks was relatively easy and quick. I had the Gold inclusive, which is quite a bit more expensive than the standard Silver, but I do think you save money in the long run. It also saved me a lot of time and hassle because I wasn't pressurised into buying additional insurance cover or pay for a tank of petrol. It makes a huge difference to be able to start a holiday with a good temprement, without feeling that you are being pressured or cheated into parting with your cash. It was the experience I hope for everytime I hire a car; I've already paid, all I need to do is prove my identity and pick up the car, which is what happened. Great.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 09 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge grand caravan

We did the whole self service desk rental procedure for 2 drivers - that took about 10 minutes, after we were almost finished we dropped out of the system, later the alamo's guy comment was like "yeah that doesn't work with your drivers license..." Not very helpful after a 15 hour journey! Additionally we gave up our line in the queue for doing the self check in - and after it failed we lost about 10 positions and about 1/2 an hour! Not good!!!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 09 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge grand caravan

excellent
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 09 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Escape 2014

On the last day of the rental period I couldn't start the car because the key was nog RECOGNIZED (the car had a push-button to start). Since I had to catch my return flight home and Alamo couldn't accomodate me soon enough with a replacing car, I had to go on my own to Miami International Airport, leaving the car behind in front of the hotel in Fort Lauderdale. Alamo agreed with this. The car has been picked up afterwards. So, I didn't have a car on my last day and I had extra expenses to get to the aiport. Since I couldn't get a reduction on my fee, Alamo promised to mail me and send coupons for a $ 100.-- discount on my next hire. I agreed with this.I haven't heard from them yet.
Alamo Rent A Car

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 09 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford E350

When we went to pick up the vehicle, we were pointed to a row of 6 or 7 large passenger Vans, but what we were not told was that some were 12 seaters whilst others were 15 seaters. As we did not need 15 seats until we met up with the family the next day, it was not until then that we realized that the vehicle we had opted for was a 12 seater. This resulted in a wasted trip back to the airport (through several toll booths - there and back) to exchange the vehicle. Better guidance would have been appreciated
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 09 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: CHRYSLER TOWN AND COUNTRY

GREAT, I´VE BEEN USING THE SERVICE FOR 5 YEARS NOW, AND I ONLY HAD EXCELLENT EXPERIENCES
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 08 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

I completed the registration form before I went so I could use the self service desk and not have to wait. When I got to the Alamo section it was absolute chaos and you couldn't even get near the self service points. No-one at Alamo seemed to know what was going on and didn't care. When we eventually manged to get to the self service machine I had to input all the information I had already done online and so this was a complete waste of time. Also, we had 2 bookings, but the machine wouldn't let us put the 2nd booking in & we had to go to the counter. The queue was massive so we just went to the front to see the Manager who finally got us all the paperwork. After an eternity we were able to go to the car. However, there wasn't a choice as stated, we were just given the car that was left. What a farce! I have always used Alamo previously, but this experience left me with a sour taste.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 08 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Gmc

When we arrived after a 9 hour flight we didn't think we would queue for around 90 min to collect the car.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 08 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Charger

100% perfect as usual. Also got the car I wanted. Made the holiday tremendously great. Glad we found you all those years ago
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 08 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Full size

All went very smoothly and will be booking again on our next trip.
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 08 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Cadillac

I completed the registration form before I went so I could use the self service desk and not have to wait. When I got to the Alamo section it was absolute chaos and you couldn't even get near the self service points. No-one at Alamo seemed to know what was going on and didn't care. When we eventually manged to get to the self service machine I had to input all the information I had already done online and so this was a complete waste of time. Also, we had 2 bookings, but the machine wouldn't let us put the 2nd booking in & we had to go to the counter. The queue was massive so we just went to the front to see the Manager who finally got us all the paperwork. After an eternity we were able to go to the car. However, there wasn't a choice as stated, we were just given the car that was left. What a farce! I have always used Alamo previously, but this experience left me with a sour taste.
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 08 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Cadillac

Alamo very efficient both at collection and return. Kiosk system worked well. All good.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Atlanta International Airport (ATL) on 08 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai

Easy to make initial booking through the website, but the actual time spent at the Alamo desk as they tried to upsell etc was a bit of a pain.