Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 97

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 97 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hunyani

When we got to rental desk kiosk self service would not allow younger driver to use even though I had already done everything on line. Went to desk the guy said I only had basic cover and needed to increase cover. My mother said she understood we had gold cover he said no. But it was up to us if we wanted to risk the basic. He was really pressure selling. We left with basic what he said. My mother emailed you and have email stating the cover was gold so I am not happy with the false selling by the company.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 26 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford edge

The first car we got from Sanford a Kia had several faults one we felt was dangerous and as we were on the way to Sarasota could not get back On the next day we went to Sarasota airport location and the lady there did not have a car of the same type but said to call back the next day and she would have one sorted for us .Sure enough she had the Ford Edge for us and was perfect for our needs so very happy in the end
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 26 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe

I only say one thing, GREAT!!!!!
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Phoenix Airport-Sky Harbor on 25 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Altima

Smooth car rental process with US Car Hire and also smooth car collection process with Alamo with the Kiosk. I did have a car accident during the trip and luckily the rental plan from US Car Hire got everything covered. Just that the Roadside Assistance from Alamo was not really helpful which took me more than 17 hours to get things settled with 6 hours phone call time in between. (I had to take a cab back to my hotel at the end and arrive the hotel at 4am while the accident happened around 3pm, just because they called back the replacement car without taking the initiative to verify the original car details while every single details have already been provided for their verification) But I will high recommended US Car Hire and I will definitely use US Car Hire again next time!
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Albuquerque Airport (ABQ) on 25 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Mustang Convertible

Excellent price and great car - a week old Alamo Mustang Convertible. . I took out the Enhanced Roadside Assistance before travelling to the States, so my only extra at the Car Hire Depot was to pre-pay a tank of gas.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 25 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Mustang

Very Good
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 25 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Camero convertible

Got exactly what we ordered, no extra costs, best possible price, really easy. Only bad point was the lack of Alamo employees which caused a long and slow queue to pick up the car. We always go through US Car Hire, it's always the bext price!
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 25 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: VW Jetta

It was extremely smooth and also the first time I had hired a car abroad. So thanks for the easy transition after a 9 hour flight and your excellent service.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 25 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Patriot

The whole thing from start to finish was easy and efficient as always.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

San Francisco - Union Square on 25 May 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Pathfinder

Great value, and pickup/drop off all went smoothly. Only minor issues - didn't get Cherokee that we had hoped for, and return to SFO there wasn't an obvious petrol station to refill at - so had to pay extra on drop off for top up.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Denver Airport (DEN) on 24 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet tahoe

all went very smoothly and a great car to drive the 3,000 miles + we travelled.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 May 2015


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Explorer

The first car had an oil warning light on the dash & had covered an amazing 35000 miles (our previous rentals were all new with virtually no miles. The second car that we collected from you had not been valeted & was dirty inside with what looked like white paint on the front seats. It also had several dents in the doors when collected. We didn't bother complaining at the time as the car worked ok. Finally, after returning home, we were charged £37 something & both my wife & I have e-mailed our contact at Alomo & have not had a reply yet. I know we incurred some tolls in the Miami area but that was only on one day & certainly nowhere near that amount. Disappointed
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge grand caravan

Quick, slick and hassle free. From picking up to dropping off everything went like clockwork. Thanks for your service, we will definitely be using you again.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 May 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

Quick, slick and hassle free. From picking up to dropping off everything went like clockwork. Thanks for your service, we will definitely be using you again.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Panama City Airport (ECP) on 24 May 2015


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: YUKON

The process etc was all very easy and smooth as usual. The reason I have not scored 5 was the rear of the car was a mess - someone had obviously spilt drink/food on the rear door/carpets and it was not cleaned properly. This is an issue with National/Alamo which you have little control over on the day.