Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 132

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 132 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 06 Jan 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota

Process was very easy and I had no issues picking up or dropping off my car. Only slight issue was that there was not a great selection of cars - I only had 2 to chose from
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 06 Jan 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Charger (latest model)

Brilliant as usual. Process is really quick and easy. No fuss, no hassle. Great car.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 06 Jan 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: minivan town and country

the helpful hints about them up selling was very useful. Tried to talk us into getting a bigger one because of luggages. But we refused and found out that there were plenty of room.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 06 Jan 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Charger

Process went very smoothly, as usual. No negative comments.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 06 Jan 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Equinox

Easy booking, registered before leaving with Alamo and simple car pick up and return - perfect±±
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando - Buena Vista Palace Hotel on 06 Jan 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge grand caravan

collecting the car was fine. my problem was with the GPS we had ordered . was given a tablet instead. was not told this would cost us more. untill we returned it to change for a garmin as for 2 weeks the tablet was of no use. Returned to change it, this was the first time we were told how much more we had to pay for this useless table.with a lot of discussion we left with the garmin for our final week and did not pay the extra charge.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 05 Jan 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: VW Passat

The car pick-up at Fort Lauderdale airport was first rate the staff are extremely friendly and helpful
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 05 Jan 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

I will not be using your company again. The clerk at the counter was very persistent in pushing an upgrade that I did not require. When I got the car (the only one left on the row in the garage) the interior was dirty, and the seats had a black stain on them.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Monterey Airport (MRY) on 05 Jan 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus

Went very well. Quickest actual hire pick up I've ever had at Monterey airport. Only thing that wasn't great was the actual car to drive.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Jan 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Santa Fe

Customer service was very good, and the rental was good value for money. Very helpful and courteous staff on collection and return.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 04 Jan 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: ?

Reasonably quick check in. Can not remember actual vehicle but it was the only one they had in that class and we had to wait a few minutes for it to come up. Steering needed attention - slight tendency to wander. We reported this when we returned it.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Sarasota Airport (SRQ) on 02 Jan 2015


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Tahoe

We use US Car hire a lot and normally all is good but unfortunately on this occasion we did not get the 7 seater van that we had booked. They had run out of cars and we had to have another car which we knew was going to be a squeeze with 5 adults and 5 suitcases with hand luggage. It was a squeeze, my son was surrounded by luggage on the way back to the airport so certainly not ideal. Shame.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Naples Airport (APF) on 02 Jan 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: hyundai veloster

Really pleased with the car hire. picked car up from naples and they were very helpful and friendly. highly recommended. thanks
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 02 Jan 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Town & Country

Have used US Car Hire before and have always had a good experience.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Fort Myers Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW) on 02 Jan 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

Very useful being able to use the Alamo check in machine - avoids being "sold" extras by Alamo staff!