Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 16

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 16 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

No queue when picking up keys. Easy to find car. Sat nav was very useful. Only minor complaint at end of holiday when we were dropping car back to airport, there was no-one there to tell us what to do. Had to go to Alamo booth to be told just to leave keys in car and walk away.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Town and Country?

I was very impressed with the rental, other than the pick up. I had to wait almost half an hour in the queue at the rental desk which, after a very long journey was irritating. Also, there was nowhere to sit and I have a disability. I couldn't fault anything else in terms of the car and rental.
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Premium SUV (PFAR)

8 Seater Premium SUV (PFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Expedition

Upgraded to a "bigger" car. Arrived at vehicle, fewer seats and less luggage space despite being assured the upgrade would fit luggage for 7 and comfortably seat 7. Handlers st the garage could not understand why the upgrade was offered and resolved the obvious problem straight away.
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Kia Sereno

We have now returned from Florida and although we had a tremendous storm on our arrival I feel it necessary to reiterate our anger at both the Alamo action in stealing money and your reaction. You say that it is normal to take an imprint of the card and although we told the staff we did not need to purchase anything else but allowed an imprint to be taken as usual . No receipt for payment of this additional sum was received and we did not know within the 24 hours as foolishly we presumed we had not paid anything further. and would not have known until statement date except that both his card and mine were blocked 2 days later when we went for food to Publix (It was shut on Easter Sunday so we had to eat out) On phoning his bank they asked my son to confirm the last payment he made on his card and told them £8 on the plane. My son is a Rigours Manager in the UK for Barclays and is preparing to take this further. In signing the agreement within the storm whilst waiting for our luggage to be able to be accessed from the plane on arrival after 27 hours (delayed by 5 hours) - having explicitly told them that everything had been prepaid it is disgusting behaviour and not worthy of Alamo. I am informing the Villa companies (through whom we sought and then booked a villa) of this shameful behaviour. My daughter is an American now and her husband – a Vice President of a company – Balfour Beatty - that uses car hire for many of their business trips all over USA and Europe is ashamed. – not for the actual value but the sleezy con. I have advised villa companies to be aware and sadly been told this frequently happens – We are returning to USA in 2 months but will deal with reputable companies from now on and our return to Florida later – to consider buying a villa has already been booked not through yourselves! I have written to some major UK travel agents and will also use social media to warn others. It just beggars belief that you warned of this happening – we were warned of this happening and did exactly as told. You obviously have no interaction whereas in England the company taking the money is the one responsible for the deal and held liable for any mistakes. Incidentally my son questioned why they needed his card (following your warning) and they said he could not take the car until he had taken an impring – NOTHING ABOUT A PAYMENT Alamo did not spoil our trip, just left us with a nasty taste in our mouths which on a visit to Magic Kingdom I had to opportunity of regaling this disgust to a senior cast manager and they also were ashamed that it had happened . Danice Jackson (Mrs|)
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 26 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Thyhoe

Brilliant from start to finish very easy to book and at at very reasonable price in fact the whole process was a pleasure thanks
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: ford expedition

was happy overall, but I had to re-enter all my details again at the alamo kiosk despite having filled it all out ahead of time on their website, which was quite annoying.
National Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundii Sonata

A very simple effective and efficient service with no hassle at the rental check-in or on return of the car. Another nice thing was that the check-in were not trying to sell us further upgrades or extra insurance because it was clear on the booking that we had all that sorted out already
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Durango

2nd year in a row we have used you guys....absolutely fabulous service - no complaints!
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 26 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Santa Fe

Excellent service from start to finish. Will definitely use again.
National Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 25 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler town & country

Everything went very smoothly, the whole process was simple and after a short queue to book in we were soon on our way. The hardest decision was which colour car to choose! Will recommend to my friends for future use.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 25 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

Dealing with us car hire was excellent, changing cars at the last minute without any fuss! However dealing with Alamo in Orlando airport was not so good. They insisted on charging us for an extra driver even though we paid for silver inclusive. Us car hire have said they will reimburse money if the charge appears on my credit card statement.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 25 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge

Hi It was overall great ! Very easy! Looking forward using car hire again 100% maybe you could find a way to put gps in the young driver package?? That will be cool. Thank you very much
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 25 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Large Hyundai

Very easy to use website and staff were very quick to reply to any questions I had. Superb car with large boot ample for all the luggage.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 25 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

I found the whole experience excellent and very straight forward. No issues at all. Well done ??
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Champaign International Airport (CMI) on 25 Mar 2016


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Enconpass SUV ...Upgrade since availability at Not extra Charge.

Great Service 10 out of 10...Risk and Problem Free...I Highly Recommend US Car Hire for any None US Resident traveling to the US Continental. Make sure you have all required travel information and it is kept in hand and follow all instructions they give to yo. If you do, you will encounter no trouble at the desk. Great attention and remainders keep you informed and on time... Great Job Guys...Thanks... I will Be travelling next month..So I will be in touch soon! Sincerelly; Michael