Florida Car Hire, California Car Hire and all US Car Hire

iTunes Store    Play Store    Apple Watch app

What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 103

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

Supplier
Car Type
Pickup Location
 

5269 reviews found (Page 103 of 351)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5

 

National Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Charleston Airport (South Carolina) (CHS) on 28 Mar 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: GMAC terrain

Car was fine but at the bottom end of spec. Cant really complain but not impressed with the idea the higher models were not really on offer.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Atlanta International Airport (ATL) on 28 Mar 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Lincoln Town and Country

As always, US Car Hire provided a great experience at a great price. Collection of the car is always quick and easy (use the self-service kiosks). Our car had a problem with the AC, but swapping it for another at the nearest Alamo location was easy with no questions asked. We will definitely use US Car Hire for our next trip to the US.
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 28 Mar 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

todo fue de maravilla, gracias por sus servicios
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 28 Mar 2015


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Ford Mustang

On arrival we were told there were no convertibles available (despite our long standing booking). We stood our ground and after over an hours wait (after midnight) we were given one from Enterprise Rental (who own Alamo). The fuel tank was only 75% full the the car had not been cleaned properly. Generally the car was in tatty condition. Never had a problem before but this was dreadful.

Note from customer service:

Thank you for your review. We are glad we were able to arrange compensation from Alamo for this very rare poor customer service.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 27 Mar 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford expedition

Great service, cost effective
National Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Mar 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Santa Fe

All went well. No problems at all.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 27 Mar 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: I got a Suburban which was larger than I ordered as they did not have any of mine left.

I think you are brilliant but as I just mentioned in testimonial, one always has to watch out for the clerks at Alamo whether in Tampa or Miami. There is not a single time, where they have not tried, to get me to pay extra. Normally they say the car I rented is too small and they will argue until they are blue in the face. If I remain firm and disagree they will then try to rent me a car that is smaller than the one I have booked. To avoid this I print off every item of paperwork including a picture of the car in the range I have booked, and a picture of the cars I have not booked. It is only when I can produce all this evidence that they will capitulate.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Atlanta International Airport (ATL) on 27 Mar 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Suburban

We booked on line from the UK and collected the from the airport hire desk. The Alamo rep was great, he didn't try and sell us unnecessary add-ons but was totally right about the car we booked being too small for our party. If it wasn't for him, our journey's would have been hard going. Would highly recommend this site and Alamo
National Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Waikiki - Ala Moana Boulevard on 27 Mar 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Tahoe

First time to use USCarHire. Good experience with them. No problems and great service.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Mar 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Town & Country

Very straightforward. Will use again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 26 Mar 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Hyunda Santa Fe Sport

Excellent car hire. No issues with picking up/dropping off car. Offered upgrade as expected, but easy to decline. Car was perfect size (we booked a standard SUV)
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Premium SUV (PFAR)

7 Seater Premium SUV (PFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 26 Mar 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Lincoln Navigator

We had booked and paid for a Premium SUV 7 seater Suburban as we like the size and style of the car, however when we arrived the Suburban had been given to someone else and we were then given a Lincoln Navigator which was even better, so we were actually very pleased with the customer service offered to correct the error. Would definitely book again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Chicago Ohare Airport (ORD) on 26 Mar 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Corolla

Great service, and quality! Great prices too! Thank you so much!!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 26 Mar 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler caravan countryman

Excellent service. Easy to use. Always fully inclusive and easy to add on extras. Would alway use uscarhire and would definatly recommend.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Orlando - Walt Disney Car Care Center on 26 Mar 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Ford Mustang

I initially looked at prices with another UK based company that were still very good, US car hire ended up being even less money and it included all of the insurances and no excess. As we were not sure of the dates required I didn't book prior to leaving the UK & thought I would just book with a US hire company, if you do that it will cost at least twice as much. I booked with US Car Hire online in the USA and paid in Sterling. No problems at all.