Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 233

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 233 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Town and Country

The service and vehicle we received from Alamo was excellent. All the paperwork was completed with the minimum of fuss thanks to the clear confirmation of order that US Car Hire gave me. The self registering by pre informing Alamo of my driving licence details saved me a long wait at the desk at Orlando Airport. The lady at Alamo desk at Holiday Inn Maingate was very efficient and helpful. Overall I consider this hire to have been excellent all the way round - WELL DONE !
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai

Good, shame about the pressure at the airport to upgrade.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge SUV

We arrived at Orlando airport to be told we could not have a four door economy as they only have two door ones which where far to small we had to upgrade and all they had was a dodge SUV which cost us a extra £300 We have never had a problem like this before when dealing with you but will probably go with dollar next time as never had that problem with them
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Seattle Downtown on 24 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Kia rio

Super quick service, only drawback was the address was changed recently but not updated on the rental mail. The new location was actually closer to my hotel, I wasted 30 minutes going to Hilton garage first.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 23 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Escalade

Process was smooth both here and on arrival at Orlando. Husband upgraded car and that also proved simple. We use US Car hire for all our trips and recommend to our guests as we have never had an issue and response to queries or any changes made is always fast and efficient.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 23 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge SUV

The on line booking process was its usual efficient process and the paperwork was clear. The only problem seemed to be the avoidance of the queues in the terminal as we had booked up to avoid going to the counter and Kiosks inside. We thought that we had booked up to go straight to the car park select the car and use the outside to register. The first attendant said we had to go inside the terminal although we had all the paperwork but another attendant said we were OK. I think the attendants need to be bettere trained or briefed on the process.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 23 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Pathfinder

Brilliant service, exceeded all expectations. The final brilliance was the email a couple of dates in advance about the company trying to upsell on the day. They certainly did and the attendant was quite rude when I made it clear that we wouldn't be purchasing any extras. Great feeling to know we didn't fall for his tricks.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 23 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chevrolet soni LT 4 door compact

Alamo try to encourage you to upgrade. This is not always necessary and will cost you extra.
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 23 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan maxima

Booking and paying for the rental was easy and straight forward. The man at the rental desk gave up trying to up grade us after a few minutes. The car was great, fuil is cheap and driving in the US is easy. Returning the car at the end of the rental was no problem. We chose to return the car with an empty tank and oppted for the prepay fuil option.
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 22 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Sienna

Pick up and return was efficient and speedy
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 22 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Tahoe.

From checking out the website, to booking the car, to payment, to picking the car up all went smoothly and hassle free. Will be using USCar Hire again and would highly recommend them.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 22 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Voyget

Great sevices couldn't have gone any smoother
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 22 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Very simple process of picking up the car using the Alamo self service kiosk. Several cars available in the parking. I liked the fact that you put a complete package together for one (low) price. Usually in the USA, there are many hidden and confusing options. I will definitely use your company again and recommend it to my friends.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 21 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Altima

My first experience whith Alamo was, i´d payd for full size car, they´d wanted to let me have a standard car. After argument i finally got a full size car , so i was not very happy whith the service,but the car was ok. P.s. The employee at Alamo was very rude.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 21 Mar 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge (MVAR)

Gents: It is the first time I have booked via this site. To be very honest: the booking went very smooth; I register online thus I just walked to the booth and I was attended super when and I got the car and also when I returned it. Edwin Tromp