Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.
Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 329

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6585 reviews found (Page 329 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 20 May 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

all good except that it didnt lock remotely!!! therefore we had to lock/unlock 4 doors manually everytime!! Note to self: check before we drive off! Bit of a pain to be honest!
Thrifty Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Houston - George Bush Intercontinental Airport (IAH) on 20 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Yes

The Thrifty personnel were not nice at all. They guy try to oversell to me so many things. They required me to give then my passport and i checked before and was not need it. Did not like the service.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 19 May 2013


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet small SUV

2 hour wait to pick up car at MIA ruined the overall experience, in contrast the return of the vehicle was smooth and efficient.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 19 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge

It was easy, the system was great and I would just recommend you. I had been warned by people about pricing tricks when hiring a car - there was none of this with you. It was all very fair.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 19 May 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Stow and go

We have used the sure before and been very happy with it. The only downside is the very long queue to to wait in. It was about 45 minutes and we had children to occupy while waiting. The car itself was great and the drop off fine
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 19 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Corolla

Excellent service. No problems with insurance etc. as this was all inclusive. Tips given to be aware of hire car tactics to upsize car and pay extra were invaluable. I will definitely use your services again and recommend others.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 18 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler grand voyager town and country

The whole service was very good and picking car up at airport was quick and simple. Handing it back at end of holiday was just as easy. Quality of vehicle was great. (Shame I had to hand it back). Car developed small fault while using it. Contacted Alamo, who then arranged for vehicle to be replaced with same model within an hour. Great service. Would definitely recommend and use again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 18 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Forf Taurus and Chrysler 300. Both great cars although the boot on the Ford is much bigger.

Everything worked great.On about the 4th day I had a blowout on a tyre. Changed to the spare and went back to Alamo the next morning I have to say expecting bit of a debate but far from it. The gentleman checking the car back in could immediately see what had happened. Directed me to the office in the car park and 30 minutes later was driving back out in another car. Made so easy and didn't detract from our holiday.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard 2 Door (SCAR)

Standard 2 Door (SCAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 18 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 2000

All excelllent. ! Thanks.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 17 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge 7 seater minivan

The whole experience from original booking through to collecting and returning the car was trouble free and went smoothly. We rented from Alamo and the express collection service from the self service kiosk was excellent and saved a lot of time
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 17 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge

Superb as always, I love having the choice of cars. Your cars are great, your STAFF even better. many thanks
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury SUV (LFAR)

Luxury SUV (LFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 17 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Lincoln Navigator

I did reuest a Escalade but received a navigator. Still happy with my car hire though. thank you den
National Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Rochester Airport (ROC) on 17 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

My husband was to join me on the second day of the rental and wse had specifically booked to get an additional driver included. When i enquired about adding the second driver, in person on the second day, the National agent insisted that there would be an additional fees involved.
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 17 May 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 300

On arrival at Orlando airport at 0600 only one person on the Alamo desk and approx 4 parties waiting, took me 40 minutes to get my keys, no one queing at other rental desks,additional Alamo staff seemed available but were doing other duties, I believe customer service could be better. Apart from a poor start everything else was first class.
Alamo Rent A Car

12 / 15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

12 / 15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 16 May 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: ford

our rental car got broken into luckly nothing stolen but Alamo were really good and replaced it for us quickly