Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.
Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 174

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6585 reviews found (Page 174 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 06 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC YUCON

My experience with this particular rental was extremely bad. I was quoted a price of 460.74 and ended up paying over 700 dollars to my surprise! The car rental company informed me that no payment was made to them even when I showed them my printed voucher! If this is the kind of service I am going to get I will not be using your site anymore! I would consider using this site if I am reimbursed the 240$ extra that I was charged!!!!!!
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Raleigh-Durham Airport (RDU) on 05 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Accent

In a word, SMOOTH. From the initial online reservation through the late evening pickup to the early morning drop off, all went quite well.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Las Vegas International Airport (LAS) on 05 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Murano after complains dodge durango

Great as always
National Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van

7 Seater Passenger Van

Chicago - Ohare Airport (ORD) on 05 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

The US Car hire part of the process was fine, other than that we were charged an airport concession fee which we weren't expecting as we'd thought all airport charges were included. This may have been because we picked the car up in Chicago and dropped it off in New York, for which we paid a one way transfer fee which was expected, but weren't expecting the concession fee. Our main complaint was the very aggressive rep (Jonathan) in Chicago who tried to sell us every extra going, and accused us of calling him a liar for not taking them. It was very unpleasant at the time, although we tried to forget about it which I had done until completing this.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 05 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe

at the desk they tried to give us an upgrade and didn't clearly tell us there would be a cost, felt pushed into this and we had to give a reason why we didn't what to pay more.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 05 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: HYUNDAI IX35 4x4

First time I have hired or driven in Orlando as I'm now 21 , thank you for all the help you gave me with my booking
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 05 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Edge

Very good car. All the family was happy. The kiosk check-in process was easy and safeguarded the long queue at the counter
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 05 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Edge

Excellent service. Very easy with polite staff. Great car.
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury SUV (LFAR)

Luxury SUV (LFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 05 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Infiniti QX90

We used the kiosk quick desk and found it very smooth. The choice of vehicle was not so good , we ordered a luxury suv and the choice was an Infiniti only, no other vehicle was available
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 05 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Patriot

We used the Alamo Kiosks, very impressed, quick and easy to use, making for the fastest turn around from entry to the Alamo office to driving away in the car we have ever experienced. The only slight disspointment was the lack of car choice, only one left in the lot for our car type, which was a rather unattractive Jeep Patriot. That said the car was perfectly fine and in good order, although it hadn't been valeted inside and I suspect was placed there on a quick turnaround to save Alamo having to upgrade us.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy

Returning customers and as usual the whole experience was easy from start to finish. We used the self-service kiosk and were on our way in minutes.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 04 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Elantra

Please make a note somewhere that for check in by kiosk the name on the rental agreement has to be the same as the name on the creditcard. I could not use the kiosk because my maiden name is on my driverslicence and on the rental agreemt. My creditcard uses the name of my husband. Car was perfect! No problems.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 03 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Grand Cherokee

Fue todo perfecto. Sin costes aƱadidos. El coche bastante nuevo y sin problemas.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 03 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Sante Fe

No hassle stress free esp with 3 kids and bonus we got a 7 seat SanteFe.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 03 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Santa Fe SUV

Very smooth. Registered for the kiosk pick up at the airport & thus avoided long queues.