Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 308

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 308 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Dollar Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 22 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Fiesta (I think, it was a really small Ford)

I think you guys are great! I am glad that I found you. I had a few issues with Dollar. 1.) They told me I needed a Sunpass for where I wanted to go and it was not true. I could have paid at the toll road. I had to have the pass for 8 days and I needed to go to Davies only 2 days. 2) They said I had no choice but to bring the car back empty and charged me for a full tank of gas. I argued and they said I had no choice. The rental agreement says otherwise. 3) When I went to get the car the employees were ignoring customers. They told me to "Just take any car and pointed at an SUV" When I told them I paid for an economy they told me that it was a free upgrade. When someone else got into the car they told me "I lost because I was too late." They then pointed out the economy cars. It was a little wierd.
Budget Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Washington Dulles International Airport (IAD) on 22 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Altima

I have used USCarhire every time I've been to USA, because of its convenience. Everything went smoothly, as in the past, except that I had to prompt for my balance to be collected (and the voucher supplied) because they were unable to retain my credit card details since the deposit was paid. At the US end, the collection was made without any hitch whatsoever - no attempts to sell me insurance I didn't need etc. The car itself was excellent, in great condition, and never let us down in our 3500 mile trip. I will use USCarhire again.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 22 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge grand caravan

Absolutely fabulous! The web site is easy and straight forward. Great prices and no surprise charges when you pick the car up or drop it back. Very efficient at the airport. Plenty of cars to choose from in the selected class and all very clean and ready to go! Excellent service. Would highly recommend to others and will always use in the future! Thank you!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 22 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Tahoe

I always use uscarhire, I was recommend them years ago and have used them ever since. Great service, great price and very reliable.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 21 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC Yukon

An absolutely fantastic rental company! I wouldn't go anywhere else. Nothing was too much trouble. They were very professional, friendly, accommodating and swift to reply to all queries. I wish especially to commend Roulla DiCarlo, who courteously dealt with my booking. Everything was so easy and stress free on collection of the vehicle at the airport. I used the Alamo kiosk and it was all straight forward as i registered my details before travel. The vehicle we chose was fantastic. 10/10
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 21 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe

The car had a 1000 miles on it & was clean & ready when we wanted it. No problems at check in at all
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 21 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Lincoln navigator

We were encouraged by the attendant to upgrade our car to one with a TV for the children. I did ask if it would be a drop down one & he said no. It would be one that was in the dashboard. I pointed out that they don't usually work when you are driving. He assured us that this one was different, he lied!! We felt conned but it would have taken too much time out of our holiday to go back for a refund at the airport. We have used US car hire for many years but not sure anymore!
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 21 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Town And Country

The car hire was fine but when I returned home i found out Alamo had taken a further $83 Off my credit card a week before I left without authorisation and for no reason. When I contacted them to complain about this and they could offer no explanation for the charge and agreed to recredit it to my credit card. If I had not of checked my credit card statement I would not of known they had taken this charge and would be out of pocket.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 21 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC Acadia

We had more people and luggage than originallyplanned so we upgraded to an SUV....all good
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard 4 Door (SDAR)

Standard 4 Door (SDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 21 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: DODGE

Since the beginning, I was tricked. Or so I felt. I asked for a change and was denied the change. I feel You charged me too much. That was the change I asked for. I was denied a revision of the quote ! I have since become a Happy Tours customer. You, lost a customer. That's not good business practice. I won't say I'm sorry. Other than that incident, all was well with the car and others.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 20 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

Good afternoon, I could not rent truck with you because to reach the Alamo counter, they informed me that insurance were not included in my quote and got me too high a price. They offered me a lower rate compared to yours and I had to rent them. I'd like to know if their quotes are with insurance included. Best regards
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 20 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Edge Ltd

Excellent other than the automatic collection system did not work and had to join the back of a long queue. Staff member a bit of a misery when I did not want any extras/upgrade. The car (Ford Edge Limited edition) was great with only 4k on the clock. Drove very well. Would definitely use US Care hire again.
SIXT Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 20 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet

We were impressed with the excellent communication and reminders from you. Well done!
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 20 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Explorer

Excellent value for money, a very convenient website and the best prices. Very happy with the whole experience.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 20 Jul 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Explorer

Medium length queue at LAX, easy drop off in San Fran. Can was excellent