Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 216

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6717 reviews found (Page 216 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Cadillac

Problems at orlando airport no luxury car available offered us all sorts of models but not what we had paid for finally told us to take any car we fancied from the car park when we got there which was less than 5 minutes they had cadillacs waiting and they had been for quite some time after i checked with the garage staff. your service was very good, Alamo not impressed
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Escalade

Apart from the long wait to be served the experience was very good although the friends who hired another car were unhappy as it was dirty and smelt of cigarettes
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 29 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mini van

Everything was great
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 29 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler 300

US Car Hire booking experience was excellent. Alamo experience as usual could be a lot friendlier. Car choice limited but better than last year when no cars available !
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 28 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford mustang convertible

Great service
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 28 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Good choice of cars & vans included in range avaliable
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 28 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dadge Grand Caravan

We live in the Netherlands and ordered via the website. We are very contentedly and have already hired by U.S. Car Hire. Everything is well organized. At the desk our Staff adopters of Alamo try another upgrade, but that is not necessary. This we understand that they are still trying. Dutch: Wij wonen in Nederland en bestellen via de website. Wij zijn zeer tevereden en hebben al eerder gehuurd via US Car Hire. Alles is goed geregeld. Bij de balie proberen de medewerksers van Alamo nog een upgrade maar dat is niet nodig. Dit begrijpen wij wel dat ze het nog proberen.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 27 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mustang cabrio

I easily got the car, it has space for one very very large suitcase and a small one, it was fancy to drive cabrio and took seconds to return.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: toyota corolla

Have used USCARHIRE on several occasions now & have never had any problems, unlike other car suppliers with pressure to upgrade etc. This time we were able to use the kiosk at Orlando Airport, which greatly speeded up the registration process. Very smooth car pickup & selection & return at airport. Would highly recommend USCARHIRE & would have no hesitation in using them again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Washington Dulles International Airport (IAD) on 27 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Altima

As always, dealing with USCarhire is quick and convenient. Will definitely use your service again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: jeep compass

process was very good used alamo machine & that was quite easy to use
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Las Vegas Airport (LAS) on 26 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe

Had a huge delay due to flight problems. Car was still there waiting for us. Used the kiosk in Vegas to pick up the car without any problem. Drove the car for two weeks without any problem. Returned it at LAX without any problem. What more can you ask for? Thanks.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Phoenix Airport-Sky Harbor on 26 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Durango

Not having dealt with a company outside the uk,I did so with trepidation. But I need not have worried as the booking system was easy and the prices were the cheapest.Also every thing was included except a top up insurance for the windsreen etc which cost $35.I paid this before I left. When I arrived I was asked about top -up insurance and when I said I had Everything covered ,that was that.No more sales talk. We were sent down stairs to where the cars were and told to go and pick which one we wanted (in our group!).There was about 15 different cars.That was it.Then off you go. There was one slight hitch. We ordered and paid for a Sat -Nav .We drove round for the first day using this before we realised that the car had its own Sat-Nav.At the end of the rental we mentioned this and Alamo apologised and gave us Alamo vouchers to be used on future rentals anywhere that Alamo have car rentals.Sorted. We never had any bother whatsoever ,a good experience.Driving back to the Airport is also Straight forward and we were parked and out in just a few minutes.Also we had the option to take the car full of fuel and return it full thereby saving the dearer charge of Alamo filling it up with their fuel pump. Driving in America is so much more relaxed with most places using a grid road system where its hard to get lost.Well certainly in Scottsdale and Phoenix.
Dollar Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 26 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Captiva

Very cheerful and helpful agent at the Dollar Express desk who made the whole collection experience quick and easy. Nice car with high spec including full leather and reversing camera. Only down side was that there was no remote on the keys which we didn't notice until we tried to lock the car once we reached the villa. This meant that when you used the key to open the drivers door it didn't automatically open the other doors or the boot which was a little irritating.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 26 Apr 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chevrolet

Great, no problems.