Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.
Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 277

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6585 reviews found (Page 277 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 13 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge c

Tried to give us a very small compact car(Fiat 500) but told them it was not big enough so let us choose from the next class up. booked with you before and no trouble and will book again next summer
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Boston International Airport (BOS) on 12 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Corolla

Easy pick up and drop off;quality, reliable vehicle.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 12 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet captiva

Very disappointed with the speedy check in. I had entered all the details pre collecting car and was expecting just to scan or enter a number and be on our way. But I had to re enter all our details , names, address, licence number etc and when we finally got to the end of the process the printer was out of paper and had to wait to be served from the desk
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 12 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe LT base model

Ticket machine crashed twice so ended up in the que then Alamo guy tries to upgrade me saying the Tahoe I have booked will not be big enough for 5 people + cases !!! No thanks we will be fine but he was not happy and not happy that we had booked with US Car Hire after 8 hour flight was not in the mood to argue he did write on my ticket I was only allowed a Tahoe and no other vihicle but hey not to bothered as that was what I had booked The only down side was the car did not come with a fob so the car had to be locked via the key and every time it was unlocked the alarm went off maybe I should have gone back but do be carefull it is very easy to lock this type of key in the car and Alamo will be only to happy to charge you for calling out to release the door !!!! US Car Hire was great and easy to book through and I will use them on my next visit stateside Thank you
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 12 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: crysler town and country

Easy and excellent service
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 12 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler octiva?

Excellent quick and smooth
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Albuquerque Airport (ABQ) on 11 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Equinox SUV

Excellent in every way. Alamo have always given me good service and this was no exception. US Car Hire delivered at a very good price with all appropriate insurances.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 11 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Tucson

No compact cars ready to be picked up so we're told to have a car from the next grade up .... Great but then worrying wether we would be charged for the upgrade ... Solution get a stamp for the office to stamp upgrade no extra charge. On the paperwork easy ?.....
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 11 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Captiva

I dread the this part of US holidays particularly pick up. Though I registered I did not use the machine but went to the counter as the queue was not too long. The representative could have been a little more informative about what all the initials were for but given others I have dealt with in the past he was fine. No pressure was exerted to sell me extras which was a first. We had booked a standard car but were offered a free upgrade to a People Carrier or SUV and chose an SUV.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 11 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

Quickness at the pickup desk, no queues. Not hassled for upgrades. The whole procedure from booking the car in UK to picking the car up was easy and speedy. I have used uscarhire several times and have never had any problems. I shall continue to use the service for this reason.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 11 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Corolla

The staff were extremely friendly and the car was very comfortable and reliable. We experienced no problems at all. We will definitely use this company should we need to hire a car again in the USA!
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Economy 4 Door (EDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 11 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

US car hire service was good. Alamo, on the other end, was trying to charge me for a better car when they did not have an economy car in stock. When I insisted to see the economy car they admitted they do not have it and upgraded me at no cost.
National Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Waikiki - Hyatt Centric on 11 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Haiundai accent

We collected this car for the day and found this to be one of the worst cars we have ever rented, it noises coming from the underside of the car which sounded like something rubbing on the underside of wings, reported this to agent when we returned who said he would have a look at it, who knows if he did. Would not put us off National though as we have used in Florida with no problems.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 10 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Tahoe

Online booking was easy with confirmation emails keeping us on track. Highly recommend using the Alamo self serve kiosk, it was brilliant and so easy. Straight to the garage after the kiosk, picked car and away. Car was clean and only had 4,500 miles on it. Returning car was very easy as well. Overall great service and price from USA Car Hire and Alamo. Thank you so much.
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 10 Sep 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Infiniti FX37

The booking process with yourselves was simple to complete and all that worked well, I have used Alamo on at least 25 occaiosns in the past and areusually excellent. On this occasion though we went to collect the car as usual and there were NO luxury cars available or Premium, we spent approx 40mins trying to find a vehicle and ended up with what I would call a sub standard vehicle it was a Infiniti FX37, a very small SUV, nothing like the luxury car we had hired i.e Cadillac DTS, this has never happened to me before and I have hired in excess of 40 cars in the US