Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.
Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 336

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6585 reviews found (Page 336 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 01 May 2013


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Van

Dear Sirs: I'm very upset about this lease. To begin, and as is common when you get to the Alamo counter, dislike the rent was made through you. To paid a gold lease rate is supposed to include a main driver and up to four additional drivers. The Alamo employee who served me told me that I could only include an additional driver and I did pay over 70 dollars for one additional driver. The answer I gave is "have to see it with the company that hired". Not the first time I have a situation like this. Yours sincere
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 30 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Kruze

Excellent service. Used the quick kiosk and avoided the line at the desk. Very smooth processs.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 30 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Corolla, 4r door intermediate

No problems at all. Will use this service again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 30 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: jeep, Compas

Using this site was easy and everything went well. The only comment I have is that when we went to pick up our car at the airport there was only 3 Intermediate SUV's to pick from so did not have much choice
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 30 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC TERRAIN

BOOKING WITH US CARHIRE WAS VERY EASY WITH NO PROBLEMS,EVEN WHEN I EMAILED TO CHANGE DATES EVERYTHING WENT SMOOTHLY.ALAMOS PICK UP AND DROP OFF AREAS WERE FAST AND EASY,ONLY VERY SMALL COMPLAINT I HAVE IS THERE WASNT ENOUGH VARIETY OF VEHICLES TO CHOOSE FROM,I HAD BOOKED A STD SUV,APART FROM THE GMC I CHOOSE,ALL THE OTHER SUVs AVAILABLE WERE DODGE JOURNEYS,WOULD BE NICE TO HAVE MORE CHOICE.OTHERWISE EVERYTHING WAS SPOT ON,THANK YOU USCARHIRE.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 30 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Avenger

Easy booking process through US Car Hire, but it would have been nice if the save time kiosks had actually worked and I hadn't had to join the queue at the Alamo desk.First car had engine problems and I had to return it back to MCO instead of just returning to a local depot. Otherwise good rental, I will probably use US Car Hire again
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 30 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: SUV Mazda CX9

Excellent service, car was new with very low mileage We had it for three weeks and did over 3000 miles We have used US car hire several times and always found the whole experience and the vehicles, that have all come from Alamo, to be very good
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 30 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Sienna

Excellent service as always,car was new with under 2000 miles on the clock,no pressure to upgrade at all
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 30 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chrysler convertible

first car had a slow puncture - changed it. Then the seal was not fixed properly on the roof so experienced "wind noise" constantly.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 30 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chrysler convertible

first car had a slow puncture - changed it. Then the seal was not fixed properly on the roof so experienced "wind noise" constantly.
National Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Calgary International Airport (YYC) on 30 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mitsubishi Outlander

Great car which did the job we hired it for. It was spacious enough for the luggage of 4 adults and still have room to spare
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Atlanta International Airport (ATL) on 30 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Town and Country

Car was not cleaned and gas wasn't full at pick up. Despite that, it brought us from Atlanta to Florida and back with 6 passengers and luggage in a comfortable way. Car had full options, inclusive dvd screens for the kids. Service by UsCarHire above expectations. Perfect arrangement. We will book with them for sure a next time.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevorlet Impala LTZ

It would appear that if I had booked "direct" with ALAMO instead of you for the last ten years or so I would have got all kinds of upgrades etc...from them?? Never mind. You also seem to be getting very expensive, not a lot of offers, upgrades, book early prices.Not sure why I telling you all this I never ever get any feed back! In fact NOTHING
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Mid size SUV

Great rental experience. Quick self serve booth at Orlando worked well. Slight disappointment in only one vehicle in class on offer.However following morning had to return vehicle as windscreen cracked overnight.Replaced without any trouble and good selection to choose from. Certainly would use this service again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Premium 4 Door (PDAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 29 Apr 2013


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: elantra

Hi This was not the first time i rented a car on uscarhire and several times i picked up the car in a city and drop off in a different, never was charged for one way drop-off. When i was looking at the website to rent this car, the system was showing me the following message "plus one-way drop $150.00 payable locally on collection. " I sent an e-mail to uscarhire customer service, asking about it, and the attendant said the following: "Hi Eduardo, Thanks for your email. I can confirm that if you book National or Alamo via our website, you will be allowed a one way between California, Nevada and Arizona. Please could you send me the link to the quote that shows the one way charge at $150.00." and then i sent a printscreen and got the following answer: "Hi Eduardo, Please ignore the one way charge on the quote, as it is free for your trip." So i rented the car and when i was at alamo office and check the agreement, i saw the charge of 150$ for one way drop-off, asked the attendant and he told me i should check with uscarhire. So...i`ve been in contact several times, always got an answer but i don`t agree with company`s behavior, gave me wrong information and i have to pay more for the rental? I choose uscarhire because it would be $90 cheaper than (rentalcargroup.com), and in the end it was $60 more expensive!!! It was my first time renting cars with uscarhire so sad