Florida Car Hire, California Car Hire and all US Car Hire

iTunes Store    Play Store    Apple Watch app

What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 162

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

Supplier
Car Type
Pickup Location
 

5269 reviews found (Page 162 of 351)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5

 

Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Phoenix Airport-Sky Harbor on 16 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe LT 2015 model

Very straightforward from filling in the booking form to turning up at the Alamo counter and choosing the car from the parking lot. We appreciated the explanations of what we'd booked and what extras the hire company might try to sell us, it was re-assuring to know exactly what was included in our agreement. The car we chose had only 330 miles on the clock and still smelled new. It had every conceivable extra, so much so, my husband would like to buy one back home! The whole operation with you and Alamo was really smooth, professional and excellent value for money. We would definitely recommend this company.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 16 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Toyota rav 4

Once again top quality service , no hidden costs at the airport when you pick your car up , use you all the time
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Washington Dulles International Airport (IAD) on 16 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied:

Can't beat the price! Everything went smoothly. Thank you
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 16 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Fusion

Very easy booking system, very good value. easy check-in process with Alamo, no-fuss process and being able to choose your own car is a great idea. Had to call in to one of Alamo's repair shops due to the 12v socket not working but was dealt with quickly and without a problem. Actual car was perhaps a little 'tatty' - it had 32000 miles on the clock - would expect newer/less mileage cars. Overall, very happy and would use your service again on our next visit to the USA.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 15 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Excellent Car, well prepared and totally trouble free for duration. Pick up service was good with new self service kiosks. It would have been excellent if I didn't have to repeat all details, despite having done this online in advance. However, even accounting for this delay it qualifies as the quickest hire car pick up I have ever experienced in the USA and certainly beats waiting in the huge queue (line).
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 15 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Toyota sienna/ Chrysler Town and country

We were in Florida for a few weeks, so for the first couple of weeks we drove an 8 seater Toyota sienna. This is an excellent car with plenty of room. We returned the 8 seater when my parents went home and were delighted to have a choice of a number of brand new Chrysler 7 seaters. The one we choose had leather upholstery and a dvd player which was ideal for trips to the beach!! Our experience with Alamo over all was excellent. Our experience with US car hire has been top class, we recommend them to anyone we know traveling to the US.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 15 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Ford Escape SUV

Having read the on-line horror stories about renting from Miami Airport and the hard-sell and queues to expect at car rental counters, the reality could not have been different. Alamo were quick and efficient. No hard-sell for extras. Downstairs in the car pick up area, the supervisor immediately upgraded for free as the type of car booked was still being cleaned. During the rental, we emailed to clarify the Sun Pass Toll set up and Alamo returned the email very quickly. Return was also very smooth.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 15 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Upgraded to Escalade

Excellent no problems with uscarhire will definitely use again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

New Orleans Airport (MSY) on 15 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: toyota Rav4

I always go back to this site, never been disappointed. good value, no arguments when we get to the car rental location.`
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 15 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Cherokee

Once again the service provided was excellent and we will use you the next time. We do think that Alamo could employ more cheerful people in the service industry than Fred who works at LAX airport. Miserable man who failed to offer us any extras (we would have rented a GPS)
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 14 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Murano

Great service. The only thing I dont like is the hard sell the car companies give to try and buy upgrades ect - but you send excellent notes out to warn us about it so not a problem.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Minneapolis- Saint Paul International Airport (MSP) on 14 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: 7 Seater Passenger Van

This site is terrific. I always get what I pay. And Alamo is the best car rental in the USA.
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Fort Myers Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW) on 14 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Minivan (Chrysler)

A really excellent experience from start to finish. Contact with the company in the UK to amend our booking was dealt with speedily and efficiently, there was good advice on dealing with the local car partners in the US, and the chosen partner was top notch. Will book with them again without hesitation.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 14 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Ford Mustang Convertible

The mustang was a lot of fun. No complains. Tks for all.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Las Vegas Airport (LAS) on 14 Jul 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai Accent

Excellent service!