Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.
Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 93

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6585 reviews found (Page 93 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Jun 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Sienna

As always a top class experience with US Car Hire. Our 7 seater Toyota Sienna was just what we needed. We had 6 in our group and the car was in pristine condition. 5th or 6th time I've used US Car hire and I've never been let down and no hidden extras! I wouldn't use anyone else!
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 04 Jun 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep Compass

Having booked through US Car Hire on several previous occasions we were fully aware of the service provided and procedure. The whole process was effortless although the car a Jeep Compass rather basic and disappointing (Last year we had a Jeep Cherokee far superior but still rated as a Mid Sized SUV). I'd recommend the Gold cover which is more expensive but worth the extra. A point to note, your site says everything is included but as you progress through the booking 'Enhanced Roadside Assistance' ie breakdown, burst tyres etc are offered as further extras. Whilst this is only a small further amount and worth taking, I consider it to be very misleading to customers.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Jun 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford mustang convertible

Very easy to pick up car, lots of choice and cheaper than other company's.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Jun 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan intermediate

We were really impressed with the service-we registered our details online and were able to go straight to pick a car and the paperwork was dealt with very swiftly at the kiosk on our way out (the car keys are left in the cars and you just pick one and drive it to the kiosk on the way out.) I would highly recommend that people do this as it saves any queuing.The only thing is that you cannot get an upgrade doing it this way.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 04 Jun 2015


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied:

Tried to transfer rental due to illness, to a later date sent 4 emails no reply.Spoke to you London office they could not help their suggestion was to send you another email. At this point in time my I have no intention of bookin with you again Charles Mills
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Key West International Airport (EYW) on 04 Jun 2015


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge journey suv

Collected car in Key West but it was supplied only half full of fuel returned it at the same level but got charged to fill it up. A bit of a con by Alomo.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 03 Jun 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai

UScar hire is great. Alamo rental desk requires educating to stop trying to sell car & insurance upgrades, Gets very tedious after a 9 hour plane journey! Was Told car we ordered could only carry 1 & half suitcases in boot, actually fitted 3 suitcases easily!
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Las Vegas International Airport (LAS) on 03 Jun 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge

The website is easy to navigate and the service at Alamo was fantastic and hassle free.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 03 Jun 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Mustang convertible

This was a great company to deal for our hire cars while in USA. Highly recommend in conjunction with Alamo. Top service!
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

San Francisco - Union Square on 03 Jun 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Altima

A superb experience with US Car Hire, everything is covered, speedy response to the enquiry. I am glad that I made a right choice to rent the car from US Car Hire (As at the beginning, I have hesitated if I should book through US Car Hire as the website is not that well known comparing with other booking website, but finally made up my mind after going through the whole website with detailed information on the rental and terms, and reading that I can use the Alamo Kiosk further gave me confidence) I will definitely recommend US Car Hire and will use it again if I need to rent car in US. Smooth process in collecting my car in Alamo, great that I can use the kiosk as there was a line waiting in front of the counter. I can skip the line and go straight to the kiosk to do what I needed to do. After that, I needed to see a representative to get car key, as I have done the first part, I don't need to get in the same waiting line but being served by a representative immediately. The staff was helpful, though I can't choose a car by myself (I can choose my car at Phoenix Airport), I tried to request for a Nissan Altima, and the lady kindly helped to check to see if there is any available. We were indeed given a Nissan Altima at the end as there was one available. A smooth and great experience with both US Car Hire and Alamo in general.
Dollar Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 02 Jun 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Focus

Car hire site easy to use and follow instructions etc. did not get reminder email re final payment / voucher but sensible enough to realise procedure. Dollar desk appeared to be the most popular and also the slowest to process the documentation - waited approx. 45mins - immigration and luggage collection significantly faster than Dollar staff. Took toll pass option - not sure it was cost effective but certainly speedier thro toll roads.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 02 Jun 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Kia Optima

The booking and collection were as good as always. The one negative is that the cars are getting smaller! On your website it states a full size is a Chevrolet Impala or similar, which is a good size car but on the last two trips there has not been any available. On my latest trip, apart from one Hyundai Sonata all the other cars were what I would call Midsize.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 01 Jun 2015


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: toyota camry

When I got to the Alamo rental i was confronted that that was not the price I had to pay for the car. It seems that I had to take an insurance because it was not included. The price got from 140$ to 450$. That was to much. I had no choice but to downgrade the vehicle. I then took a standard sedan for which I had to pay 360$ in total for a week. As you can guess that was a blow. because the confirmation email said that insurance was included. I really hated that aspect of the rental. You expect one price and when you get there they add expenses and say that insurance is necessary
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 01 Jun 2015


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Surburban

there needs to be more clarity on the fastrack process. We went through the whole kiosk process (even though we had registered for Alamos Fastrack process) only for it to fail after all the details had been put in (as instructed by US car hire) an then to be told by the desk we could have gone straight to the cars in the garage.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 01 Jun 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Sienna 8 seater

The whole experience was very easy. Prompt and detailed emails. Have used US car hire before and will definitely use them again. First class service