Florida Car Hire, California Car Hire and all US Car Hire

iTunes Store    Play Store    Apple Watch app

What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 51

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

Supplier
Car Type
Pickup Location
 

6717 reviews found (Page 51 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5

 

Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 28 Sep 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Buick LaCrosse

The entire car hire process was completely painless and professional from start to finish. The car was nearly new and the satnav was brilliant. The Alamo staff very helpful at SFB.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Sep 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Expedition EL

Easy and straight forward as always a no hassle procedure using the kiosks and we got a great car at the end of it 10/10 US Car Hire for a job well done again.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 27 Sep 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Sienna

I have used uscarhire on a number of occasions, and had been critical of the kiosks last year, this year I had completed all the information online before our trip and the process could not have been simpler, well done, great service.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Boston International Airport (BOS) on 27 Sep 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: dodge

The wait in the queue at the Alamo desk was too long, they seemed to have not enough staff compared to the other rental companies sharing the building. Once we got to the desk, the operator tried to sell us everything that we’d already purchased from you on the gold package with the ERA. He even tried to say that your ERA was not sufficient and that his was much better. We, of course, did not take anything extra from Alamo. When we got to the vehicle collection garage we had to wait because there was not a Standard SUV (SFAR) available. When one was finally brought across it seemed smaller than the vehicles that we’d had in this class on previous occasions. We asked to look at another vehicle in this class. The assistant went off and got one from what looked like the National lot. It wasn’t very clean but a better size, we put our luggage in. Just as we were about to leave we noticed something faintly written on one of the windows. It said ‘hood opens when driving’. So obviously we called the assistant again but she was unable to ascertain whether this problem had been fixed, especially as it looked like the vehicle hadn’t even been cleaned. So we refused this vehicle on safety grounds. So we had to remove our luggage and wait quite a while for this vehicle to be returned to the National area and another delivered. It was a Dodge, not sure which model, just big enough for our luggage. We didn’t have any more time to waste so accepted it. The whole process of booking in and collection took nearly 2 hours, which is totally unacceptable. We drove around New England the vehicle performed well. Delivered it back to rental returns, no waiting, no problem. I have used you 3 times previously without problems. When we travel to the US again, I may use you, but not Alamo.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Compact 2 Door (CCAR)

Atlanta International Airport (ATL) on 27 Sep 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Cruze

Another stress free car hire experience from the experts,girl in reception at Alamo tried to upgrade me from a compact 2 door to something bigger but politely refused,went to pick up car and guy said pick any car in compact ended up with Chevy Cruze which was an intermediate with only 4,500 miles on it.Once gain thank you c y'all next year.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

San Antonio International Airport (SAT) on 26 Sep 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: mazda 3

excelnte service
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando - Walt Disney Car Care Center on 26 Sep 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Town and Country

Definitely the best of our 3 hires with USCar Hire / Alamo on our USA trip. Would have been nice to know that Alamo would pick me up from my Disney resort. There's $22 for an unnecessary taxi. Prior to our trip I specifically enquired on this site's query link and was told to organise my own way there. Alamo told me I should have called for a free pick-up. Otherwise, the car was great and the transfer from Cape Canaveral depot to the Port Canaveral for the cruise boarding was reasonably quick and efficient.
Alamo Rent A Car

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 25 Sep 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Transit 350 15 seater minibus

The only problem we experienced was that, unlike the description and video of the minibus, the back row of seats did not fold down. We ordered this vehicle because we were a party of 8 adults with 2 bags each and needed the extra room and luggage space. When collecting the vehicle there was no one who could help with our problem and no other vehicle available! We had to stack all the cases in the 2 rows of seat behind me, the driver, to get to our accommodation. This then made entry in to and out of the minibus difficult as well as hindering visibility for the passengers Obviously this was also the case on our return to the airport 2 weeks later when we had to spend most of the day in the vehicle. In between times it as absolutely fine.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 25 Sep 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Malibu

Always 1st class ,problem free and best rates
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 25 Sep 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Town & Country

As usual, the experience was a good as it has been previously. Even managed to use the kiosk, which has never worked before. My only concern was, at drop off having been delayed due to traffic I did not have time to refuel. I was given a receipt at the drop off but did not check it until I reached the exit. The charge was for a full tank, when there was clearly at least a half tank of gas. To their credit, when I raised it with the staff at the exit, they arranged a partial refund. But I was annoyed at the attempt to rip me off.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 25 Sep 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Expedition XLT

The whole experience from beginning to end was flawless. Excellent customer service from UScarhire and Alamo. Would definitely use both companies again without a doubt and will be recommended to all. No Full Size SUV's when we arrived at garage, so we were automatically taken to the Premium SUV's and given a choice. Very pleased with vehicle.
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 25 Sep 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Dart

Smooth procedures, smooth car, smooth return to the rental dock. Nice job guys!
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 25 Sep 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Charger

Every thing went smoothly from pickup to drop off.Nice car and very clean.A pleasure to deal with.
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Premium SUV (PFAR)

8 Seater Premium SUV (PFAR)

Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 24 Sep 2015


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Suberban

Very good overall experience. Easy booking with no hidden costs. Easy collection and drop off
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Sep 2015


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC Yukon

Alamo agent advised us that roadside assistance was not included in our booking and that we would have to pay a further amount if we wished to buy roadside assistance cover .