Florida Car Hire, California Car Hire and all US Car Hire

iTunes Store    Play Store    Apple Watch app

What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 151

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

Supplier
Car Type
Pickup Location
 

5269 reviews found (Page 151 of 351)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5

 

Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep

Car was fine. New, clean and everything working but low spec. It was just big enough for the luggage for 5 people (two kids) for two weeks. The ALAMO quick pass machines worked and saved queuing but had to go through the process twice as it did not like the credit card initially. Interesting that a lot of the other rental agencies had no queues at desks whilst Alamo's was big. Biggest point of all: Make sure you have plenty ($10.00 worth) of low value coins as there are tolls everywhere to get out of the damn airport at Orlando - quarters and half-dollars ideally. The cars do seem to come with a toll-pass at $4.00 per day used but this is in the small print - not something you read after 10 hours on the plane and 90 minutes in arrivals.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Town & Country

Superb from start to finish - by far and away the best price, best explanation of everything you need to know in advance of arriving and then being exactly as described. If you do hire a car in Orlando and use Alamo, definitely register for the Fast Service (free) in advance. We were delayed for two hours getting to Orlando and the thought of having to join another queue after the usual US Customs process would have been simply awful. Instead, I walked up to the Kiosk, put in my booking details, drivers license etc and within five minutes we were off to select the car from those available! My children were after a black car - I have no idea why, but that's exactly what we got - a black Dodge Town & Country, complete with DVD system in the back! Four very happy children! I will use US car hire again without hesitation. 100% recommended
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Upgraded to GMC Acadia

Alamo and US car hire provided a good service again this year. Although there was a delay at the Alamo desk in Orlando Airport.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: chevy suburban

this was my first time using you web site, it was easy to use and understandable insructions
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 07 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Nissan Sentra

I liked the reassurance that all insurance was covered so we wouldn't be pressured at the airport and the price was competitive. I registered for Alamo SaveTime but the Alamo website messed up my booking: my wife's name appeared as the renter's name instead of mine. When we got to the rental center the SaveTime booth said there was an error and we had to queue up to see a person after all and there was a big queue. We had about 12 cars of about 6 different types to choose from so we picked one with a big boot, a Nissan Sentra. I was impressed with the car for an Intermediate; we had 4 suitcases plus hand luggage in the boot.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Hyundai something ;0)

It was all good :0) would have loved to have some info about driving in Florida... E.g the toll charges and maybe some top tips around paying for the petrol upfront. To be fair though I will definitely use your service again and will recommend. Thx a
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Phoenix Airport-Sky Harbor on 07 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: We had 2 different rental periods: 1 - a suburban 2 - a Chrysler G200

We have been using US car hire for at least the last 5 years and the service every time has been great. We will continue to use you and we tell all our friends about you as well. Keep up the good work!
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 07 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Dodge journey

Enter your comments about the rental or rental process that you think other users may find useful. This could include how easy our site was to use, feedback on our own customer service or anything to do with the experience of actually collecting your car.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

West Palm Beach International Airport (PBI) on 07 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler

Everything went smoothly from booking-collecting the car-returning the car
National Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 06 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Town & Country

I asked National how much a rental from Fort Lauderdale with drop-off in New York (JFK), for 2 weeks, would cost. $5,000 I was told. US Car Hire? $900 (plus $400 drop-off fee). Wow, what a difference. Car was great, everything went perfectly. Quick & easy pick-up, drop-off was a even quicker. No hassle, great car, great service, very happy. S. Eriksen, Norway
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 06 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: 7 sater dodge

Everything from book, picking up the car, returning the car was 100% satisfactory!! I would not hesitate to us US car hire again, or to recommend them!! Thank you for a great service!!! Well done!!
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Naples Airport Us on 06 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Mustang convertable

Excellent company, have used for quote a few years and will continue to do so
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

San Francisco International Airport (SFO) on 06 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Tahoe

Completely hassle free experience. Fantastic value for money. There was a huge queue at rental desk so we used kiosk which was so quick and easy.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) on 06 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: GDPR redacted GDPR redacted
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Traverse

We used the car for our three weeks stay in Florida. We have been renting with Alamo before. The new fast line system gets us after a long ten hours flight real quick in the car and we can check out within 10 minutes. Enjoyed the car and its space as we had a lot to carry around. Would book Alamo again.
Alamo Rent A Car

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Economy 2 Door (ECAR)

Raleigh-Durham Airport (RDU) on 05 Aug 2014


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Accent

In a word, SMOOTH. From the initial online reservation through the late evening pickup to the early morning drop off, all went quite well.