Log on to your account and access your saved quotes and your orders.
Florida Hire Car

US Car Hire

For all your Florida car hire, California car hire, rest of US car hire and car rental in the rest of the world. Hassle free car rental at competitive rates.


What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 425

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

 

6585 reviews found (Page 425 of 439)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 01 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota sienna

We actually required the vehicle for 58 days but could only book maximum of 31 days with your system. We had to make 2 separate bookings to get what we wanted and had to return to the airport to rehire the same vehicle
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 01 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Everything went well and we were not pestered for upgrades or additionhal fees. The fast check-in kiosk at Sanford did not accept all our previously logged data so we had to go to the rental desk which was a polite and fairly quick experience. We could have benefitted from a little more explanation about instruments , fuel type, etc. Vehicle was great,nearly new,beautifully clean and very well valetted and generously appointed.Collection and handback very efficient and fuss-free. Alamo staff polite and efficient.
Alamo Rent A Car

12 / 15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

12 / 15 Seater Passenger Van (FVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 01 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Express

Excellent experience from start to finish. We opted for Gold option and were reassured by all the information received that we were covered for any and all extras. When we checked in with Alamo to pick up the car, we were concerned that we would be pressured to take out extras, but once we showed them the US Car Hire documentation, they just pushed forward on finalising the rental agreement. We found the information and tips on the Car Hire forum to be very useful and accurate
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 30 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

Queue at Alamo desk in Miami was a mile long. I had pre loaded my information so had hoped for a quick experience but was told quite abruptly that ticket machine could not fast track me and to join the enormous queue. Managed to get to the desk and was presented with a document to sign for nearly $400. The operator had automatically added breakdown cover even though I already had it purchased direct from US Car hire. Second bill was fuel already added but signed as I just wanted to get out. Be very careful when dealing with Alamo and you really need to look at what you are signing as I think they just take advantage of people who are tired after a long flight and don't check what they sign for. Overall experience of Miami and Alamo was very poor and don't really know why you would spend the time going on their site, pre loading information and printing off documents only to be told to join a queue which I'm sure was well over an hour to be seen.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 30 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: chevrolet impala

Value for money web site. Only niggle (as usual) was the sales pitch on pick up at the airport.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 30 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford Expedtion

Bit of confusion at the desk as to my prepaid preferences but apart from that all went smoothly this was our second time using uscarhire and will use them again on our next trip.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Minivan

7 Seater Minivan

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 30 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Voyager

This is the third time we have used this site, and once again it was excellent service, and excellent value. All details were picked up on and the vehicle was perfect. Only problme was the Alamo desk was a good walk from the terminal. We had previously used Dollar or Hertz who are considerably closer.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Standard SUV (SFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Transverse

Hassle free, very efficient. No hidden surprises
Alamo Rent A Car

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Luxury 4 Door (LDAR)

Houston - George Bush Intercontinental Airport (IAH) on 29 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Suburban

It was a great deal!
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: SUV Chevvy (Traverse)?

I was totally delighted, as in previous years with the arrangements that I had put in place. The SUV was perfect, and all arrangements worked fine. The only negative comment was that my husband was asked for his credit car, when he asked what for he was informed it would be used to add on another insurance, eg, if windscreen was cracked on SUV or tyre puncture. He refused this and said if it happend he would deal withit himself. Therefore no other cost was incurred. But I expect this is normal to try and have people pay more for their "purchase" otherwise, PERFECT, and I would definitely use US Car Hire again. THANKS
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: SUV Chevvy (Traverse)?

I was totally delighted, as in previous years with the arrangements that I had put in place. The SUV was perfect, and all arrangements worked fine. The only negative comment was that my husband was asked for his credit car, when he asked what for he was informed it would be used to add on another insurance, eg, if windscreen was cracked on SUV or tyre puncture. He refused this and said if it happend he would deal withit himself. Therefore no other cost was incurred. But I expect this is normal to try and have people pay more for their "purchase" otherwise, PERFECT, and I would definitely use US Car Hire again. THANKS
Alamo Rent A Car

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

8 Seater Passenger Van (SVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 29 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Toyota Sienna - our favourite people carrier by far

I have used Alamo for the past 4 years via US Car Hire and have always been pleased with the service. This trip re-inforced our confidence even more, as we had to visit the local office when we left the mall and noticed that one of our tail lights had been damaged. The employee at the local office was extremely helpful and literally only kept us 10 mins whilst he filled out a report. Excellent service and no unnecessary delays.
Alamo Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 29 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Sebring convertible

Having ordered a Ford Mustang, I was disapointed to be given a Sebring, whichn is significantly underpowered. Car was good though and no problems. I did apply for your 'fast-track' option, to save time at the point of collection. The machine did not work and the staff were unhelpful until I got to the desk about an hour and a half later! So much for fast-tracking. I felt I had no more benefit than had I just turned up to hire on the day.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 29 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: nissan verso

No problems
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Sanford International Airport (SFB) on 29 Jun 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Suburban

The car was excellent, new and spotless. Staff friendly and willing to help and had little time to wait when picking up the car. Dropping off the car was merely a case of parking up. I would not hesitate to use this company again and would recommend this company to family and friends.