Florida Car Hire, California Car Hire and all US Car Hire

iTunes Store    Play Store    Apple Watch app

What Do Our Customers Say?

We love to hear back from customers about their rental experience with us. After every customer returns home from their rental, we invite them to leave a review of their experience and then share these reviews with you here. We hope you find them a useful way of choosing the right options for your car hire. We also ask customers to rate their overall experience using our unique Car Rating.

If you have any questions at all, check out our FAQ or contact us by email and we will do our best to help.

Reviews of car rental: All Suppliers : All Car Types : All Locations - Page 425

Check out the reviews below. You can use the 'Filter The Reviews' options to narrow down your search for any other reviews you'd like to read. Choose to filter the reviews by supplier, car type or location or any combination of these e.g. all 7 Seater Minivan's at Orlando International Airport.

Supplier
Car Type
Pickup Location
 

6717 reviews found (Page 425 of 447)

Average rating:5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5/5

 

Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Intermediate 2 Door (ICAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 24 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: CVhrysler 200

The whole experience went exactly as planned. Very satisfied and would certainly recommend the service to anyone.
National Rent A Car

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Standard Convertible (STAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 1 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Ford mustang

Your service wa excellent, but your provider National at Orlando Airport's service was not. The agent, Mohammed, told us that in the class of car we ordered (convertible), there was no mustangs available an we would have to take the bottom of the range convertible (chrysler 200), unless we wanted to pay to upgrade to a Camaro. When we said we were not willing to pay the extra, I offered to take the Chrylser but asked if I could swap into the Mustang if I came back in over the next few days. He told me he couldn't guarantee this an again tried to sell the Camaro I had already rejected. When we went to the carpark and asked the attendant for a car, she said they had lots of mustangs all clean and available. I used to work in car rental luckily so knew this was his sales pitch to get me to upgrade, however I feel that had I not been experienced in the industry and had just been an average holiday maker I would have been talked into paying more money based on the member of staffs lies that they didn't have our chosen car available. He also made ridiculous claims about how much extra the Camaro should be per day and that he'd do me a massive discount. The price he said the car should be as an upgrade would have made it 3 times the price of the mustang, for a very similar car. I thought it was right to raise this with you as they are your representatives when the customer arrives. Sean Maddocks
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Minivan

7 Seater Minivan

Tampa Airport (TPA) on 24 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Grand Caravan

This is nothing to do with your wonderful service but the kiosks were off in Tampa leading us to use the desk, no line but would have been a pain after the long journey. I might be sceptical that they want to try and sell more add ons so they turn them off when quiet but that's just me :-) Also the desk clerk tried to "upgrade" me to a 12 seater from a 7 seater (for 2 adults & 3 children) and when getting to the garage was told there were no Alamo 7 seaters anyway and to take one from the National line by the garage person. In no way does any of this take away from the fantastic service I always receive from your company and staff but wanted to provide feedback on the Alamo service. You are still my first port of call and preferred car rental site.
Alamo Rent A Car

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Fullsize 4 Door (FDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevrolet Impala

excellent car and attention when we deliver the car only when we esntregaron car care and service left much to be desired
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Town and Country

We registered for Alamo kiosk and although we had already provided driving license details, these had to be re-entered. We still managed to leave the airport faster than ever before. Excellent recommendation from US Car hire !
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy Suburbhan

Excellent and prompt service from all sides - no issues at all - definitely recommend... From Alaom - no mid - SUV's available so upgraded free of charge - Alamo express kiosk worked just fine for us...
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Intermediate SUV (IFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating4 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Jeep

The car we had was a Jeep with quite high mileage. After the first week the oil change light came on, we reported it to Alamo and they don't worry. Then the tire pressure light came on, so we took it back to the airport and exchanged it for a Dodge which only had 900 miles on it and was a much better car. Alamo were good when we took the Jeep back, but I have to wonder if they should have rented it out in the first place.
Alamo Rent A Car

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Compact 4 Door (CDAR)

Rochester Airport (ROC) on 24 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 3 car rating3 car rating3 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: mazda

the car was not clean inside and lacked water service was good and return very efficient
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: yukon

I have been renting cars on my trips for about 25 years and I can say this was the best and most complete experiance I have,the whole thing went as smooth as possible ,keep the good work and for sure will use you again
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 24 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: yukon

I have been renting cars on my trips for about 25 years and I can say this was the best and most complete experiance I have,the whole thing went as smooth as possible ,keep the good work and for sure will use you again
Alamo Rent A Car

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Mini Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 23 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 2 car rating2 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chrysler Grand Voyager

If I am perfectly frank, I was disappointed and upset for having to pay more at the Alamo desk - about $200 more - for hidden fees which were not covered in my original and supposedly all-inclusive bill of $1023.00. This does not include the insurance which I chose to add, but was rather charges such as "Airport Acces Fee" "Customer Facilty Charge" "Fuel Service Option" "Vehicle License Fee". In the end I paid much more than I would have in a normal car rental contract. I can't say I would recommend "US Care Hire" to others given this experience. Sincerely Michael Burda
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Miami International Airport (MIA) on 23 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: GMC Acadia

Easy to use website, Collection of rental car was very smooth. Good rates. Will for sure, make use of Us Car Hire for my next rental in the USA
Alamo Rent A Car

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Intermediate 4 Door (IDAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 23 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge Avenger

Alamo need more representatives on the desks when you get there all you want to do after a long flight is to get your car and go.
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

7 Seater Fullsize SUV (FFAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 22 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Chevy SUV

I have used US Car Hire for years - superb service as usual
Alamo Rent A Car

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

7 Seater Passenger Van (MVAR)

Orlando International Airport (MCO) on 22 Jul 2012


Customer rating: 5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating5 car rating

Customer name: Name withheld by request
Vehicle supplied: Dodge grand caravan

All went very smoothly